Enter Promo Code in Shopping Cart
Join the Goal Club for $24.95
Image of Nike GS Concept II FG - white/black is not availble

Customer reviews for Nike GS Concept II FG - white/black

Avg. Customer Review (4.5 Stars):

Number of Reviews: 15


Showing 1-10 of 15 reviews | 1 | 2     Next | View All



5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

Great shooting. - Jan 25, 2013
Player: A Blackwell. (Western Australia)

The boots are incredibly light, although, for some reason, still feel slightly heavier then Adizero's, even though they are lighter by 0.2oz. However, the shot is incredibly natural. Where you wish to shoot is exactly where the ball will go. There's no unusual behaviors once the ball leaves your foot, and for a spot kicker, that's incredibly reassuring. The fit is good, although because they only come in full sizes, had to order a half size up, so slightly big on foot. Despite this, still fit well with proper game socks, so not a distraction. Overall, these are excellent. The acceleration is instant, the traction is ideal, and the boots are incredibly comfortable for both running and shooting.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 6 people found the following review helpful:

nike gs - Jan 24, 2013
Player: richard

best shoes ever
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

I have these also ... - Jan 23, 2013
Player: Anonymous (Canada)

So far, I have one of every Mercurial Nike has made since the last 3-4 years, along with 4 pair of F50s, several AdiPures and severalPuma V 1.11s. As mentioned by many others, they are some of the lightest boots out there and are very sturdy. I play on turf so the white portion does get dirty fast. I use Mr.Clean Eraser pads to scrub off the dirt. I don't mind the logo but really should have purchased the original GS', I like the lime green against the black better than these but I am satisfied overall. I am off to order the Vapor IXs ...
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Great Boot - Jan 18, 2013
Player: Tevin (CANADA)

I just received these boots a few days ago. From the moment I put them on they fell light, but sturdy. They look sharp and fresh without the overkill. I'm anxious to see how long they last, most of the fields I will play on this season are turf!!
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Not the best cleats - Jan 17, 2013
Player: Terenzo (Dublin, CA USA)

I've been breaking in these boots for about a week now. they defo run half a size too large so the release size choices r actually 8.5 , 9.5 , 10.5 , 11.5 so too bad if u r one of those people who r size 8 9 10 11 they will fit a lil too roomy if u do choose to get a pair according to ur true size. i'm a 8.5 in most boots and i personally hate that extra room in the toe area so i am very sensitive with sizing and i was a lil worried at first getting a pair of 8 thinking that they will ruin my big toe-nails but i can safely say that these run half a size too large after playing a 90min game in dese. the upper kangalite is way softer than ur teijin synthetic that u get from mv so a tight fit doesn't affect on any forms of damage on ur toenails as i said. i still would recommend mv8 over these as these r only concept boots even the name of the boots is gs concept. they r not design to be the best performing boots but to be honest, these r match wearable not like the limited edition all carbon mercurials that i had in 2008. overall i wud give 3.5 out of 5 because dis silo still has a lot of potential to be perfected as a future master-piece silo.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful:

Really sick cleats - Dec 21, 2012
Player: Noah (USA)

These cleats are some quality cleats. Just got these for my birthday. I wear a size 9 in the vapor viii and got a size 9 in these, they run about a half a size large. If they made half sizes an 8.5 would probably be perfect. They are surprisingly really comfortable even though they are crazy light. I really like that they added the ACC to the gs, it gives that extra little grip but not too much. I'm really impressed with these shoes overall and I hope they make another model of these! Definitely worth the money!
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

One of the Greatest - Dec 14, 2012
Player: Nick (Colorado)

I just got these shoes today, and they are sweet. The comfort is actually very nice, and they look very sharp in person. The ACC logo on the side actually looks very good. The shoes do seem to run a bit larger. I have a size 9 in the CTR360 maestri ii elite, and these seemed a little bit larger, but only by about less than half a size. These shoes are very good, and are a great addition to Nike's boot line up.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Awesome Cleats - Dec 13, 2012
Player: Forward (Northern Virginia)

I got these cleats as soon as I could and now I know I made a good desision choosing there over the Nike Mercurial Vapor VIIIs CR. The cleats felt a little tight when I first tried them on, but other than that, they feel great. The thing people seem to complain about is the big ACC symbol on the side, but you don't really notice it when practicing. I got the size 11 and the still are extreemly light so if you are a bigger shoe size, they still feel light. I highly reccomend these cleats as these are now my new favorite pair of cleats.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Too bad, ill be returning them - Dec 11, 2012
Player: Victor (Bay Area, CA)

I wear 8.5 in lengends real kangaroo leather.. I have wide feet and ordered these in 8. They didn't fit. I tried them with thin socks and they fit tight. Read what Ryan from Texas had to say, his review also describes my situation. Great review Ryan!
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
5 of 14 people found the following review helpful:

Good cleat for a goalie? - Dec 09, 2012
Player: Ben (ME)

This is such an amazing cleat! my only question is do you think this cleat would be a good cleats for a a goalie
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
Showing 1-10 of 15 reviews | 1 | 2     Next | View All