Enter Promo Code in Shopping Cart
Join the Goal Club for $24.95
Image of Pro-Tec Ankle Wrap is not availble

Customer reviews for Pro-Tec Ankle Wrap

Avg. Customer Review (4 Stars):

Number of Reviews: 13


Showing 1-10 of 13 reviews | 1 | 2     Next | View All



1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Snug, but works - Aug 26, 2013
Player: Dan R (Altamont, NY USA)

Size runs small, so it is a little more snug than I would normally use, but the figure 8 wrap is adjustable. After a few minutes of low blood circulation, I got it just right and got good support for a full 90 minutes. Ankle felt even better after a game than before!
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Seems Good - Mar 17, 2012
Player: Arizona (san luis , arizona)

I bought this for a firend..so I can't really write a review about its performance.. but it looks likle it might bring a lot of support..It is a bit bulky so I don't think it can be wear with cleats..
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

TOOO BULKY!!!!!!! - Oct 29, 2010
Player: sinha (tepito)

this is comfortable, but TOO BULKY WONT RECOMEND FOR PLAYING SOCCER, WONT FIT YOUR SHOE!!!! BUT IF YOU AR JUST A RUNNER ITS ALRIGHT IT WONT BOTHER YOU, COZ ITS COMFORTABLE,
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Works!!! - Oct 03, 2009
Player: Trung (San Jose, CA USA)

I agree with some other comments that this is a little bit bulky on the under side and ankle. This is much easier and faster than taping, and provides just enough support. It is not a brace, so it won't completely prevent sprain, but it will help prevent a serious sprain. I think the main use is for support of minor ankle injuries. Besides the slight bulkiness, it feels comfortable, and you forget it after a few minutes of playing. It is well worth the trade off of slight bulkiness for support and protection. Only drawback is the odor after a couple of use. Need to wash and keep outside of your gear bag to properly air dry to prevent odors. Improvement: make the neoprene sleeve thinner, at least on the under side. The figure 8 wrapping already does a great job for support.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

overall - Mar 18, 2009
Player: Jose (Riverside, CA 92503)

it works, however it is kind of tick from the bottom...
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Very Good Support - Dec 08, 2008
Parent: Sergio Alvarez (Harlingen, Tx)

Very nice meterials, very nice fit, very good confort... excelent article!
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

pretty good - Oct 02, 2008
Player: ant (san francisco, CA)

It's a bit bulkier than taping an ankle, but a lot faster and more comfortable. Doesn't immobilize as well as taping, but for minor injuries does the job.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Pro-Tec ankle wrap - Sep 20, 2008
Player: Brian (Madison, Wi)

These things are great. they feel much better than having your ankles taped. Wear them on the outside of your socks.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful:

Excelent! - May 31, 2008
Parent: Hugo Diaz (Guatemala, Centro America)

Ok, My English is not good, but this article is very important for my Son, because is football Soccer player and your damage in ankle need this Pro-Tec Ankle Grap, for goal to enter!! Tankyou
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

broken ankle - Mar 12, 2008
Parent: Wallace (Grand Junction, CO)

This brace is a life savor- not too bulky and yet provides alot of support. My daughter had to have a Metal-screw put in her ankle and this has been working out great! We actually place a harder plastic piece for added protection between the black and the white part that wraps around. Perfect for our needs!!
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
Showing 1-10 of 13 reviews | 1 | 2     Next | View All