$3.99 Shipping on orders of $99 or more. Use Code: 1SHIPIT99Details

Join the Goal Club for $24.95
Image of Nike Mercurial Vapor IX FG - Metallic Platinum/Electric Green/Black is not availble

Customer reviews for Nike Mercurial Vapor IX FG - Metallic Platinum/Electric Green/Black

Avg. Customer Review (4.5 Stars):

Number of Reviews: 16


Showing 1-10 of 16 reviews | 1 | 2     Next | View All



1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

AMAZING! - Oct 01, 2013
Player: Nick

These boots are amzing! They are super light and they still feel great on your feet! They felt a little tight out of the box but after an hour they felt fine! I say that this is probly the best stud pattern there is i would recomend these to anyone!
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Great Shoes - Aug 05, 2013
Player: Anonymous (Buffalo, NY USA)

PROS: Light, stable, great ball control, good for power shots, fits comfortably tight. CONS: Makes a squishy sound, and also the sole shifts a little bit. OVERALL: Great shoes.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Amazing Shoe! - Jul 26, 2013
Player: Patrick (St.Louis, MO USA)

Great shoe! Amazing feel on the ball. The only downside is that if you get stepped on it will hurt, but these shoes offer unparalleled feel.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful:

Just Wow. - Jul 21, 2013
Player: Anonymous

This cleat is everything one can hope for in a soccer shoe. Lightweight, provides excellent touch on the ball and the Tejin synthetic is easily the best on the market. Even new NikeSkin on the hypervenoms does not allow for such a touch and feel, the adizero synthetic is much harder/inflexible as is Pumas evospeed, where as Tejin is soft to the touch and soft on the ball. The stud pattern is amazing allowing for those explosive cuts and runs needed. However, do not buy this cleat expecting protection, if you get stomped on it WILL hurt, this is just the compromise one finds with the thin upper, however-in my opinion-the trade off is more than worth it, having that unparalleled touch on the ball is something few cleats can offer. The Mercurial vapor IX is really a boot that takes any player and makes them better, gives them a small edge on their competition. If your looking for a cleat that can do anything and enable you to change the game-look no further the Mercurial IX is your boot.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

As expected - Jul 20, 2013
Parent: Mary (Bangor, PA)

This has to be the 5th pair or more of boots we have ordered over the years and have yet to be disappointed. These Vapors are awesome. My son was a bit worried about the thin width, but once he had them on he loved the hug and comfort if boots were ever supposed to be comfortable. These are his 2nd Vapors and by getting the better quality make of boot I know I will get at least 2 seasons out of them. He loves how light they are and now his college player brother will be making Vapors his next pick he just loves the look, style and quality. If you remember that Nike Vapors are narrow, but true to size you can't go wrong trying them.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

solid cleat - Jul 18, 2013
Player: Joe (Connecticut)

Great cleat to wear, comfortable, barely have to break them in, but if you put too much weight on the heal I tend to slide out. Anything to do with being on your toes I have no issue but Ive worn the higher priced vapors since the vapor 5's and these are the first cleats ive had that problem with. Anytime the back studs hit the ground I feel like im on ice skates.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
3 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

Nice Boot!! - Jun 24, 2013
Player: Eddie (Columbus OH)

I love the shoe and the look. I have been use to using adidas predators for years, the only problem I would have is that I had to get use to kicking the ball with them. The first couple shots and punts where really off target. They are fine now after a few months but I still sometimes miss hit with these shoes.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Amazing Cleats - Jun 19, 2013
Player: Ben (New Jersey)

These are very comfortable cleats that are true to size. This is my third pair of MV and these are by far my favorite line of cleats on the market. They are light and have a good cleat structure for quick change of direction. I would not recommend for defenders as there is little protection from getting stomped on.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Best shoes I've owned - Jun 13, 2013
Player: Klaus Hammer (Chicago, IL)

Love the Nike fit and style.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Awesome - May 20, 2013
Player: Bobby T (Washington DC)

Pros: Lightweight, sleek, classic yet unique look. definitely feel fast in these shoes you can feel the ball well. Cons: Hurts when you get stepped on wish spikes could be pointier for better speed
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
Showing 1-10 of 16 reviews | 1 | 2     Next | View All