Enter Promo Code in Shopping Cart
Join the Goal Club for $24.95
Image of adidas Mundial Team Turf is not availble

Customer reviews for adidas Mundial Team Turf

Avg. Customer Review (4.5 Stars):

Number of Reviews: 117


Showing 101-110 of 117 reviews [1 ....]   | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12     Next     Prev | View All


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

Best turf/ hardtground shoe around - Jul 20, 2007
Player: None of (Your business)

I was at an ODP camp and I forgot my shoes at the hotel but luckily these were in my bag so i put them on. The fields were in top condition but were pretty firm. These shoes were brand new when i put them on and i trained for 2 hours, they held up great, and i never got any blisters !! In my opinion these shoes are better on firm ground that firm ground cleats. A must have training shoe for hard ground, firm ground, and turf.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Long lasting, comfortable shoe - Jul 08, 2007
Player: Jason (VA)

I have tried a few diff turfs over the years, but this show is no 1, no contest. First off, they are k leather, and have solid grip. They last far longer than most cleats that i have owned as well. I don't understand why more turfs are not marketed b/c a majority of the population plays on hard, uneven fields where turfs reign supreme. Bottom line, as other people have said Its not the lightest, its not the brightest, but it is the most durable, and it is one of the best you can get.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

not quite copas - Jun 18, 2007
Player: Mike (San Diego, CA)

Though there is much to recommend these boots, it is worth noting what they are not. I bought a pair because I have feet that are tough to fit, and copas worked like a dream. These DO NOT FIT EXACTLY LIKE COPAS. They are a touch wider in the ball of the foot, a touch taller, and noticeably wider in the heel. I've checked around, and a few of my other friends have had the same experience. Just putting it out there. The sizing is as normal, but the fit is just a bit different than you are used to if you play in copas. If anyone has a solid recommendation for other turf shoes that fit more like copas, this would seem like the place to post it.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful:

Best practice/training shoe ever!! - Mar 13, 2007
Player: James (St. Pete, FL, USA)

I got these entering my freshman year of college, because the school's field (MD) got really dry during the summer when I was pre-training (I lived 5 mins from school). I loved them so much that I started wearing them even once normal practices started. Well I had them for 8 years before they gave out during an alumni game at the school I transfered to (CA). 8 yrs for 5 days a week (practiced/coached with the team after grad)...and they would've lasted longer but I practiced for 2 years in CA at 5 AM (so field was wet...and the suede got moldy, then dried out and cracked). Every player should practice in these, it saves your nice expensive boots for games...plus, it would reduce the amount of ankle injuries; as most sprains/twist happen when people's long cleats catch on the hard ground when cutting in practice. You have just enough traction and never feel the stud pressure. Just don't wear them on wet/muddy fields. I'm waiting for my second pair to come in the mail...:)
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Great Shoe - Mar 12, 2007
Player: Erik (Oak Ridge,NC)

This is a great shoe. You see lots of other cleat styles, but the ones I have tried do not grip like these. I think that it is very evident when you take them off and see what is still clinging to the bottom. This will be my 4th pair of these. I had a pair of Diadoras that had the same cleat pattern, but the side stitching blew out. I also had a pair of Pumas that the sole split at the ball of the shoe. As these wear out they become my everyday shoe. I also use them to golf in. These are much much nicer to wear than the hard sole stiff golf shoes. I used these in college ball and after. They are a little bit heavier than some of the others, but once they wear in they are great. I am actually on line to buy another pair. I just hope they don't stop making them.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful:

Gold Standard - Feb 21, 2007
Player: KFB (Uber Dem Rhine, Zinzinnati)

The mundial is the gold standard in turf/field turf shoes. The positives are numerous - Sole provides excellent traction and is extremely durable and long lasting. -Full grain 'roo leather provides durability without sacrificing touch during shooting. -Double toe + stitching gives this shoe a durablity unmatched by ANY other soccer shoe. -Outstanding material quality and stitching/finish -Great versatility, match quality on hard grass fields. -Handles an extra insole with ease Negatives: They are a bit heavy compared with some competitors, and they don't provide as much feel as some of the other top class competitors I've just ordered another pair for the day when my current pair dies...which maybe never at this rate. Into my 5th year on the current pair and they fit like a glove. There is a reason the price never changes, and they never go on sale. There had not been a competitor even worth looking at until the Puma exec TT, which is intriguing, but likely far less durable.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

AMAZING - Nov 17, 2006
Reviewer: Robby Gaddy (Asheville)

i have had these boots for about 3 years they are worn down a little but they have been the best boots ive ever had ive scored about 80 goals in indoor and 15 out door they are great
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

sweet turf shoe! - Nov 14, 2006
Reviewer: steve (ohio)

i love them you can use them on any indoor surface, and on hard outside ground. they are very durable.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

test of time - Nov 09, 2006
Reviewer: Lisandro (Miami USA)

I have had this shoe for 6 years have used it on turf,field turf and hard grass surfaces. The shoe is in great condition, has great touch and comfort. Companies have made lighter, flashier shoes with all types of material but none can match this model. If they made them available in white i would buy a pair today!
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

great turf shoe - Nov 04, 2006
Reviewer: Zack (MI USA)

I bought these 2 years ago. The studs have worn down a little, but I wear them constantly. Indoor in the winter, on gym floors, outside when it's dry and hard, and I love them. They are my favorite pair of boots. Turf shoes are made wider than FG cleats, so they fit my wide foot better than the FG boots that adidas makes. If these ever wear out, I'll quickly buy another pair. I am going to try showering with them before indoor starts cuz I'm always looking for an even better touch. These boots started with a great touch, but any advantage is great.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
Showing 101-110 of 117 reviews [1 ....]   | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12     Next     Prev | View All