$3.99 Shipping
Join the Goal Club for $24.95
Image of adidas World Cup is not availble

Customer reviews for adidas World Cup

Avg. Customer Review (4.5 Stars):

Number of Reviews: 45


Showing 11-20 of 45 reviews | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5     Next     Prev | View All


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

World Cup - Jun 11, 2009
Player: Jason Misenhelder (Morgantown, WV USA)

A bit tight at first, but the kangaroo leather does eventually stretch...takes a bit longer than the Copa Mundials....they seem to be a hair smaller in length and width when compared to the Copa Mundial as well. Would recommend breaking them in a few times in practice before wearing in a real game!
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

????????????? - Mar 16, 2009
Player: carlos

i have a size 10 copa firm ground and was wondering what size world cups to get
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful:

Lasted 10 years, still going strong - Feb 23, 2009
Player: Juan (San Jose CA)

I had these boots over a decade, and still look new and super soft. All it took, clean care, and leather food. Awesome boots, best $100 ever spent, what other shoe last you 10 years and more.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

great boot - Sep 10, 2008
Player: TODD (Belton, MO USA)

very comfortable upper, nice supple leather. Lightweight, perfect for wet pitch.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Great boot! - Jun 15, 2008
Player: Alex (Bel Air, MD USA)

Good fit, lightweight, and comfortable! Everything you want in a soccer boot.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

The best soccer shoe - Dec 18, 2007
Player: Diego Gonzalez-Bendiksen (Austin, TX USA)

This shoe fits perfectly, and is long-lasting.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Well done adidas - Oct 25, 2007
Reviewer: Spencer (Columbus, OH USA)

These cleats are the best cleats that I have ever worn. They have durable studs unless you use them on hard ground or firm ground. I recommend these as the best SG cleats in the world. I believe that they live up to their price. I have owned a pair of these cleats for 5 years straight. I have had the same pair for 3 years they stretch well so if you are worried don't be because they don't rip easily. I highly recommend these to anybody interested in buying SG cleats.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
23 of 24 people found the following review helpful:

Superior product - Oct 11, 2007
Player: Jesse Mulder (OC, California)

This is the greatest shoe I have ever owned. They are not for everyone though. I grew up playing in So. Cal were the fields were firm but I still loved these shoes. The 6 stud gives advantage to a player that is speed orientated, uses rapid momentum shifting cuts on the ball, and power. These shoes need an extra insole on firm fields to help your soles of your feet from taking a beating from the 6 stud but it's well worth it. Players who like to play the top of the ball will hate this shoe. There is less surface area to make contact with the ball and the metal spikes slip off the ball easily. The soft leather gives an amazing feel on the ball and the strike is always true on the upper section of the boot. The boot is slender and therefore people with wide feet will have problems. Extremely light for leather and great craftmanship from Germany. Try it on before you buy it,all and all a superior shoe. Klinsmann wore it through most of his career so that tells you something.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 23 people found the following review helpful:

Kristin is not crybaby-she's right! - Sep 19, 2007
Player: Mark (Columbus, OH)

These shoes are not for everyone. A lot of people here make them to be the 2nd coming of JC but they are not. They gave me the worst blisters on both feet, and I've owned a lot of soccer shoes and never had any problem until I got these. The argument that the blisters will go away is dumb: good shoes should not give you blisters at all. Period. The break-in period is for fit, not blisters.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Weight - Aug 14, 2007
Player: Anonymous

The World Cup's weigh less then Copas because they have a different outsole. The Copas have a thick white hard rubber outsole for moulded studs and the World Cups have a light plastic one for the replaceble studs. Both of these shoes Worlds Cups and Copas are incredible by the way.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
Showing 11-20 of 45 reviews | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5     Next     Prev | View All