$3.99 shipping on orders $99+. Code: 1WINTER399 Details

Order must total $99 after discounts and not including customization. Excludes team orders, items with extra freight & shipping outside the contiguous US. Not valid on previous purchases. Expedited shipping additional. Expires 3/31/15 at 11:59 PM ET.

Join the Goal Club for $24.95
Image of adidas Copa Mundial is not availble

Customer reviews for adidas Copa Mundial

Avg. Customer Review (5 Stars):

Number of Reviews: 412


Showing 11-20 of 412 reviews | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |   [42 ....]     Next     Prev | View All


2 of 6 people found the following review helpful:

Shoe Sizing - Sep 04, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous (Canada)

Shoe sizing is not true to size and seem to run about a 1/2 size bigger. Hubby is typically a 9 in the indoor turf shoe and this shoe was a bit big in the same size.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
12 of 12 people found the following review helpful:

Why the Copa is Still the Best - Aug 25, 2013
Player: Jose Reyes (Ohio)

I have to say that I am just absolutely astounded with this shoe. Starting out I was a little skeptical. While I am a fan of K-leather boots, I definitely normally wear boots that have more color and have more modern feel to them. I have to say that I love these boots. The upper is fantastic. The leather is so soft from right out of the box and it only gets softer. The touch and feel for the ball is amazing.The quality of the leather is simply top notch for the price. I am a center back who dribbles a lot. These shoes feel great for those tricky little step overs and flicks. Shooting also feels great. Shots are solid yet soft. I will admit that the traction on these bad boys doesn't exactly grip like a Vapor, however it gets the job done and does it very well. The tongue is large and a bit bothersome a from the first wear, but after a training session I guarantee that this will change. The only downside that I will say these shoes have is their weight. I normally don't care about the weight of the shoe all too much. With these the weight doesn't necessarily bother me. The weight simply reminds me that they are on my feet. Over all how do they compare to the NIke Premier. I have both and have purposely worn both the same amount of time. While the NIke Premier is a great boot it simply doesn't compare in quality. I take great care of my boots and my pair of Premiers is already starting to show sings of being done. The Copa on the other hand still looks new. My advice is this. If you don't mind having to buy a boot more frequently and want a lighter boot, than buy the Premier. If you want a boot that is going to last longer with a similar feel, get the Copa. When you order the Copa, make sure to order a full size down. The comfort of this shoe is determined by the initial fit. If it doesn't fit snug from the first time you try them on, you will be left with a sloppy fit. This is simply a fantastic boot and possibly the best in terms of value for money. 5 Stars.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Easy to break in. - Aug 22, 2013
Player: Jane (MN)

This is a great shoe, I often get blisters when breaking in a new shoe but not this one. I am a woman and this is a mens shoe. I am usually an 8.5 running shoe, an 8 regular shoe and ordered a 6 in men's and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

These are men's sizes - Jul 16, 2013
Parent: Kina

From what I recall, the Adidas Copa Mundial is technically a men's shoe so women should order the men's size that is comparable to their women's size
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful:

Best boot for comfort hands down! - May 03, 2013
Reviewer: Chris (North Western Ontario, Canada)

I have played soccer for over 20 years and I have tried the most expensive boots and I figured I would try this boot since had great reviews ....Lets put it this way money well spent but do make sure order a smaller size for sure..I normally wear 10.5 and I have extra wide feet and the 10 is pretty much perfect fit. So probably a full size smaller for the average foot.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Great shoes! - Apr 12, 2013
Player: Ted (Roswell, GA)

Consistently high quality and long lasting, durable shoes.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

classic/sure bet - Mar 18, 2013
Player: Adolfo (Lake Elsinore, CA)

The Copa already has excellent reviews, what I wanna say is that like many players, I've worn these shoes for over 20 years. Have tried the newer tech shoes several times even in the $150-180 price range and always come back to these. Yes, the shoe is dated and could use better soleplate and support, but when considering all the pros and cons these shoe is on top.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Just as good as I remember - Feb 22, 2013
Coach: AlvesR (Marbury, AL)

Hard to improve on these cleats - they are a classic for a reason. They bring back memories on my high school years - if only they could bring back my speed and youth!
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Overall - Oct 18, 2012
Player: Luis Carlos Ramirez (Yuma, AZ, USA)

I have only bought one pair of Copas and i have only used them twice. Right out of the box the leather is super soft. Sense the studs are a type of rubber and the sole plate is thick there is no stud pressure whatsoever. The laces are very long but that is normal for the Copas, but sense most of us are used to short laces you might want to buy a pair. Although the laces do give you that tight fight in the middle of your foot. I still stand at my belifes where everyone should try the Copas because they are just amazing.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful:

A decade of reliability - Oct 16, 2012
Player: Player Coach Referee (Upstate NY)

After going through three pairs of Copa Mundial I am pleasantly pleased to say the price, the quality and sizing haven't changed. I have used these for firm and soft ground play as player, coach and referee. The stud position gives you a well balanced traction for short stops and change of direction. The width fits my wide foot. With the kangaroo leather you can feel the ball and have a better response. A key to longevity of this product is to clean it and use Chelsea Leather Food. After playing at least three times a week and one competitive match for the last 10 years of my soccer experience, I highly recommend this product.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
Showing 11-20 of 412 reviews | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |   [42 ....]     Next     Prev | View All