FREE Shipping on orders over $99. Use Code: 14HOLIDAY Details

Order must total $99 after discounts not including shipping or customization. Excludes team orders, items with extra freight & shipping outside the contiguous US. Not valid on previous purchases. Expedited shipping additional. Expires 12/31/14 at 11:59 PM ET.

Join the Goal Club for $24.95
Image of adidas miCoach SPEED_CELL iPhone/iPod is not availble

Customer reviews for adidas miCoach SPEED_CELL iPhone/iPod

Avg. Customer Review (3.5 Stars):

Number of Reviews: 17


Showing 11-17 of 17 reviews | 1 | 2     Prev | View All


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful:

No longer only for the Pros - Aug 08, 2012
Player: Daniel (San Diego, CA)

I remember when technology like this was only for Professional players. This has helped me out a lot. I now know what average amount of distance I run a game and have trained to match and better that distance in training. this is a great tool for any level player.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
16 of 16 people found the following review helpful:

A must... - Jul 12, 2012
Player: Jonathan (Raleigh, NC)

Getting the MiCoach option is a must. The application is amazing since it allows you to track distance, number of sprints, maximum speed, etc, and then compare it with other times you have played. It is a great tool to see what your flaws are and improve them every time you play. The sensor is very light, you cannot tell the difference between both cleats weight wise. I got the iPhone version and it makes it so convenient. I get done at he game, walk to my car, connect the small receiver to my phone, sync the phone and the cleats with a touch of a button and can see alll the data on my phone within 30 seconds. It has other apps that can be a great substitute to Nike , and comes with an attachment that makes it possible to attach the sensor to any other shoes you have. It is like having someone on the bench recording your every move. Just amazing!!!!
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 8 people found the following review helpful:

Speed cell - Jul 01, 2012
Player: Kevin cutting (Plymouth, ma)

Great stuff
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
8 of 9 people found the following review helpful:

Speed Cell - Apr 30, 2012
Parent: JW 68 (Northern Suburb of Chicago)

The speed cell is a nice product to gauge one's effort and hopefully provide a little motivation. A couple of issues to be aware that I did not see anywhere prior to purchase: the minimum age it will accept when logging it in is 14 years old. The minimum weight it will accept is 100 pounds. If you are below either of these requirements you will have to modify your inputs to these minimums. Not sure how that affects the accuracy of it. Another point are the general lack of instructions that come with the device. A little help guide would be beneficial. Finally, I had some sync issues initially where it was hit or miss in syncing up. However, recently it seems to be syncing between the device and my iPad well. It is interesting to see the difference in performance in various games/practices and how far you ran. I see it as a little extra motivation for my son. He seems to want to push a little harder each time going beyond his comfort zone. So, from that issue alone, I think it has been worthwhile.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
6 of 10 people found the following review helpful:

Sounded Good - Apr 22, 2012
Player: Pom (Bathurst, Australia)

I've given it one star just for the concept. It sounded promising yet it has failed to deliver. The website is a huge fail with Adidas support asking you to try several browsers and trying this that and the other. The SPEED_CELL it self is an absolute nightmare trying to get it to synchronise with the iPhone CONNECT and the forum over at miCoach is full of the same problems. Of some 15 workouts games and training I've successfully uploaded only ONE!
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
7 of 18 people found the following review helpful:

Not happy - Apr 03, 2012
Parent: Michele (Idaho)

Not happy with it at all, could not get it to synch. The instructions that came with the device are minimal. Also, thought it would work on all iTouch devices but it does not. Very expensive for what you get and limited support from adidas. Even went to apple store for support.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
4 of 6 people found the following review helpful:

hard to sync - Mar 05, 2012
Parent: kim (Texas, USA)

Loved the concept of tracking your progress with this product. What we have found is, the miCoach does not automatically sync with your iphone. First let it dry out since foot sweat seemed to affect it. Finally decided you had to tap the chip to reactivate it to sync. Still trying to work out the bugs. Hopefully the above is all it takes now!
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
Showing 11-17 of 17 reviews | 1 | 2     Prev | View All