$4.99 Flat Rate Shippingon Orders $99 and up: 16SUMMERDetails
×
Exclusions may apply, visit ourpromotion detailspage for more information. Expires 8/1/16 at 11:59 PM EST.
GOAL CLUB:Only $9.95 to save on orders for life.JOIN TODAY
   
Join the Goal Club for $24.95
Image of adidas Mundial Team - Black/White is not availble

Customer reviews for adidas Mundial Team - Black/White

Avg. Customer Review (4.5 Stars):

Number of Reviews: 127


Showing 21-30 of 127 reviews | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |   [13 ....]     Next     Prev | View All


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Exellent - Nov 27, 2012
Player: Jose (NewYork)

Best Turf Shoe Ever Made.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful:

A classic that's worth the money. - Oct 09, 2012
Player: Anonymous (Seattle, WA)

It's been a while since i last owned a pair of these, but am happy to see that not much has changed. I have wide feet, and these fit perfectly. I wear them for playing on indoor artifical turf and coaching on outdoor surfaces. They're well worth the money!
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Mundial - Sep 07, 2012
Player: Terrance (Arizona)

This is a very sturdy shoe that has lasted longer than many other shoes that i have worn over the years. Since the majority of the pitch in Arizona are firm/hard ground with the occasional heavily grassed fields, this shoe has performed well on all types of pitch. Only draw back to this shoe is: do leave them in the car in the heat...the glue on the bottom starts to get soft, allowing for the tread to separate from the shoe itself. ALL IN ALL.... a great shoe and VERY comfortable.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Best turf shoes - Aug 26, 2012
Coach: Rizzo (Orlando)

By far the best turf shoes available. Worth ever penny.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Best Shoe for New Style Turf - Aug 01, 2012
Referee: JG (Suburban Chicago)

If you work/play a lot of games on the new turf with little rubber bits, then this is the only shoe I'll consider at this point. Great fit and the extra long tongue are unbeatable features which keep the rubber bits from getting into the top side of your boot they only work in around your ankle and end up around your heel and some work up under your arch area, neither of which bother me much. But I stopped wearing a pair of Nikes on turf because its fold over tongue basically invited the bits into the topside of my foot which I found very uncomfortable. I've never had them slip, even on wet turf, and they also work great on very hard natural turf when firm ground cleats slip because they get no grip from the soil level I also play in these but spend more time in them as a ref.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
4 of 8 people found the following review helpful:

5 Star for Shoe, 0 Stars for Soccer.com - Jun 03, 2012
Player: Alex Ferguson (Stuttgart, Germany)

The shoe is an obvious cla-ssic have to put a hyphen it because it found a bad word...hahaha, fantastic in every way and pretty much my go to shoe for the past 20 years for turfs. Kangaroo stretches a little, so I might recommend buying a half size down and it will stretch out. Soccer.com however gets 0 stars for this one, especially since I haven't received the shoe yet. They shipped it to an APO address on May 7th and instead of sending it priority mail, sent it the absolute cheapest way possible. Needless to say, it's June 3rd and still no shoe for me. I think you might have a few more customers overseas if you changed your shipping policy to ship priority mail to APO addresses. Last order from Soccer.com for the next 3-5 years since it takes month plus to get products.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

My 2nd pair! - May 06, 2012
Coach: Coach Bob (Hanover, VA)

My first pair lasted nearly 10 years! I wore them until the heel cushion blew out. My new pair fit perfectly the first time I slipped them on. I love kangaroo leather! Often forget to take them off they're so comfortable. Bought my 15 yr. old a pair too!
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Great turf shoe - May 03, 2012
Player: Geoff (Philadelphia, PA, USA)

This is a terrific boot. Great fit, feel, and comfort. Leather is nice and soft, and fits snugly. It stretched comfortably to fit my wide foot. Studs give great traction on hard ground or turf fields, and the touch on the ball is superb. Feels very true to size.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Outstanding Coaching and Ref Shoe - Mar 24, 2012
Coach: Paul M. (Chesterfield, NJ)

You can't ask for a better coaching and referee shoe. Shoe is extremely comfortable, provides plenty of grip when you need to step in and join the action. I train keepers and have no problems slipping. Much better than wearing normal cleats during practice. Also wear for referee and have no issues. Recommend ordering a 1/2 size smaller than your normal shoe size.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
7 of 14 people found the following review helpful:

Cr@ppy midsole will ultimately disappoint you - Jan 17, 2012
Coach: Anonymous (FL)

Leather upper is great, and the rubber sole is perfect for turf. But the midsole that white wedge between the sole and the upper isn't what I thought it was. In pretty much any athletic shoe you can buy today, the midsole is a foam that serves to cushion your foot a bit. In the Mundial the white part of the shoe is a thin piece of plastic about as thick as 5 pieces of paper that is used like wallpaper to cover up the cr@ppy couple of pieces of felt that are used as midsole. After a couple of years the white plastic will crack and the felt midsole will be exposed to all the water, mud, etc that your shoes will typically encounter. I know this shoe is a "cl@ssic" - but technology has advanced since the 1970s - Adidas needs to bring this shoe into this century.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
Showing 21-30 of 127 reviews | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |   [13 ....]     Next     Prev | View All