FREE Shipping on orders over $99. Use Code:14HOLIDAY Details

Order must total $99 after discounts not including shipping or customization. Excludes team orders, items with extra freight & shipping outside the contiguous US. Not valid on previous purchases. Expedited shipping additional. Expires 12/31/14 at 11:59 PM ET.

Join the Goal Club for $24.95
Image of adidas Mundial Team Turf is not availble

Customer reviews for adidas Mundial Team Turf

Avg. Customer Review (4.5 Stars):

Number of Reviews: 119


Showing 21-30 of 119 reviews | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |   [12 ....]     Next     Prev | View All


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Outstanding Coaching and Ref Shoe - Mar 24, 2012
Coach: Paul M. (Chesterfield, NJ)

You can't ask for a better coaching and referee shoe. Shoe is extremely comfortable, provides plenty of grip when you need to step in and join the action. I train keepers and have no problems slipping. Much better than wearing normal cleats during practice. Also wear for referee and have no issues. Recommend ordering a 1/2 size smaller than your normal shoe size.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
7 of 14 people found the following review helpful:

Cr@ppy midsole will ultimately disappoint you - Jan 17, 2012
Coach: Anonymous (FL)

Leather upper is great, and the rubber sole is perfect for turf. But the midsole that white wedge between the sole and the upper isn't what I thought it was. In pretty much any athletic shoe you can buy today, the midsole is a foam that serves to cushion your foot a bit. In the Mundial the white part of the shoe is a thin piece of plastic about as thick as 5 pieces of paper that is used like wallpaper to cover up the cr@ppy couple of pieces of felt that are used as midsole. After a couple of years the white plastic will crack and the felt midsole will be exposed to all the water, mud, etc that your shoes will typically encounter. I know this shoe is a "cl@ssic" - but technology has advanced since the 1970s - Adidas needs to bring this shoe into this century.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Reffing - Dec 25, 2011
Referee: Joe M (Poughkeepsie NY)

Very comfortable to ref in, and hold up well. are a bit narrow if foot is wide
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Great shoes - Dec 04, 2011
Coach: Joel Maxson (Buffalo, NY USA)

The best model Adidas has ever made. A slight modification to tongue would be a good enhancemant. Shorter and possibly a different color on the back side instead of white which gets dirty fast.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Great touch, butter soft. - Oct 09, 2011
Coach: Baroloman (Coloma, MI)

I wear these for all types of outdoor play. They offer amazing touch, support for my Plantar Fasciitis and don't crowd my wide foot. The closest to barefoot running that I've had.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Great shoe! - Sep 12, 2011
Coach: TSP (Pa)

In addition to wearing many other Copa's throughout the years, we purchased the Mundial Turf for our daughter who has battled patellar tendonitis off and on through club and HS soccer. The shoe is great and has reduced flair ups. Looks great and has a great touch on the ball.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Great shoes - Jun 27, 2011
Player: Shogun (Seattle, WA)

This is my first "turf" shoes, so I don't have a lot of other shoes to compare them with. I have wide feet. I bought half a size bigger than what my feet is bought - 9 instead of 8.5. That fits well. I have some room in front, but my feet don't slide around at all. The shoes feel like the other mundial series: FG, SG - I used them both. Control is good just like any of the mundials. You have a lot of movement and can make a lot of cuts in these because the traction on the shoes is also great. I don't know the durability yet since I've only used it like 5 times. My only complaint is that it feels tall-ish. I feel like I'm on a platform, but that's probably because I've been using indoor shoes to play in the indoor league for a while. It really doesn't affect me much. I love it!
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

comfortable and well-made - May 15, 2011
Referee: Anonymous (Alpharetta Georgia)

great fit, comfortable, quality shoe.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Nice shoe - poor quality - Apr 17, 2011
Player: retsek7 (NM, USA)

The pair I bought split open where the upper meets the sole in a relatively short time - it appears to be a manufacturing defect on this pair.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

nice!! - Mar 08, 2011
Player: Bruce Lee (Flushing,NY USA)

It is best of best.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
Showing 21-30 of 119 reviews | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |   [12 ....]     Next     Prev | View All