Enter Promo Code in Shopping Cart
Join the Goal Club for $24.95
Image of adidas World Cup is not availble

Customer reviews for adidas World Cup

Avg. Customer Review (4.5 Stars):

Number of Reviews: 45


Showing 31-40 of 45 reviews [1 ....]   | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5     Next     Prev | View All


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

THE premier soft ground shoe - Feb 21, 2007
Player: KFB (Uber Dem Rhine, Zinzinnati)

The latest trend in shoes seems to be lacquered plastic that costs $200. Don't be fooled. These are simply the best studs on the market. The concern about narrowness is valid, but one needs to realize that these shoes will conform after the break-in period. Unless you play on uncut grass in the northwest, you probably don't need these. Molded shoes will work fine on any reasonable field. These are a luxury item. Durability is very good for a 'roo shoe, and you'll look like Ruminegge on the pitch. But will you play like him?
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

great boot - Jan 01, 2007
Player: Anonymous (usa)

great boot
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
8 of 9 people found the following review helpful:

old school rules - Dec 09, 2006
Player: devo (wilds of nj)

agreed, these are not for the fat of foot. they do expand a bit but odering longer does not expand the width much. when fitting, a little snug is about right. too tight or too long--find another boot. now, the good part...if you fit this boot, you'd want to change the sole and wear it as a dress shoe. this is the most comfortable shoe i own. (providing i'm standing on soft pitch). i've been playing quite a time at good non-pro club teams and have tried many modern designs and gimicky boots, but here it is... if you have some skills and know how to play the game, here's your boot. its reasonable in price, much more durable than other k-leather boots and has a touch more sensetive than the thinest latex condem. this is a boot for the mud and the blood and the beer. if you're afraid of getting stepped on, buy a rugby boot. don't wear this on hard ground--that's just stupid. they last if you take proper care, but they are not labrador- proof. learn to play, don't count on tech.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

the best - Nov 19, 2006
Reviewer: chachi

people keep saying these suck and are for narrow feet, i have wide feet aswell as a few of my high school teamamtes and we have these cleats and they r the best u can get. greatest touch ever
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Don't know? - Nov 12, 2006
Reviewer: Andy (Miami, FL)

I am about to buy the World cups, but I dont know if their meant for wide feet like mine. Can someone please give me advice about wearing these boots?
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
9 of 9 people found the following review helpful:

best boot for soft fields ever made - Oct 27, 2006
Reviewer: Roy (Mass)

I have been wearing these world cups since 1980 I believe the cups came out in 1978. I have owned 3 pairs of these and they last a good long while. You will not find a boot with a more solid feel when shooting or passing. Be careful wearing these on hard ground the traction is too much and you might tear a ligament. I do wish they made the studs in smaller sizes so I could wear them on every field. They do cause blisters in the beggining of the break in but man it's worth it. Good luck!
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

To the reviw below: - Oct 21, 2006
Reviewer: Joe (DZ)

Your skin wont rub off if you wear socks. You are the first person i have herd has gotter blisters from these and yes, a half inch of aluminium is pretty awsome.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

True Old School - Sep 21, 2006
Reviewer: Adi Dassler (FCUK)

by far top 5 shoe anyone could ever buy...well worth the money..and lets not forget about that old school look...if your a true soccer player lace up in these
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

??? - Sep 19, 2006
Reviewer: Dan (Birmingham)

I've heard by every person that has has these boots that they are the comfiest boots ever made, lightweight and powerful. (Never tried one on by the way). Are they all this? And do they rip from the front easily?
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

yes. they have FG - Aug 27, 2006
Reviewer: Ducky (Sachem, NY USA)

dgjdg, these cleats are in FG, known as the copa mundials...alos, these are extremely nice
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
Showing 31-40 of 45 reviews [1 ....]   | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5     Next     Prev | View All