FREE Shipping on orders over $99. Use Code:14HOLIDAY Details

Order must total $99 after discounts not including shipping or customization. Excludes team orders, items with extra freight & shipping outside the contiguous US. Not valid on previous purchases. Expedited shipping additional. Expires 12/31/14 at 11:59 PM ET.

Join the Goal Club for $24.95
Image of adidas ForMotion Elite Sock is not availble

Customer reviews for adidas ForMotion Elite Sock

Avg. Customer Review (4 Stars):

Number of Reviews: 60


Showing 41-50 of 60 reviews [1 ....]   | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6     Next     Prev | View All


0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

top notch - May 14, 2010
Player: Anonymous (DC)

best socks I've had in my 30 year career. They wear out over time, but for a good 10-15 wears, they are great
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Best Sock Ever - Apr 22, 2010
Player: Robert (Little Rock AR)

One of the best fitting, comfortable socks I have ever played in. They give great support to the lower leg as the material is snug and has a great compression quality. They are made and marked for right and left foot which is interesting but it does make them fit better. The material in the foot is nice and thin so it doesn't overfill your shoes but still has plenty of padding to make them comfortable.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Best socks in the market - Mar 24, 2010
Player: Brian (Los Angeles, CA)

Unbelievable quality. Well made and comfortable. Vintage German engineering? Yes.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Well engineered sock - Feb 26, 2010
Player: Logan (Washington)

Just like you'd expect from a sock in this price range. I'm 6'1" 190lbs and wear a size 11.5 cleat, but ordered the size medium as i like my socks tight. fits just right for how i like it. the footbox is comfortable and the upper has good ventilation. I haven't worn the the incorrect sock on each foot to compare how that feels, but have no complaints about having a left and a right sock
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Nothing special - Jan 17, 2010
Player: Anonymous

besides moisture wicking, these socks are nothing special. very thin, not much padding, and can be somewhat rough on the skin. when wearing these, i needed an aditional pair of socks over them
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Good - Dec 30, 2009
Player: Cole (Southern Cali)

Okay first of all. how anyone could have a complaint about these socks is kinda funny. The socks are perfectly fine. They fit great. they are tight and thin, but not the cheap thin that will rip immediately. i like to wear two pairs of socks anyways so i wear ankle socks over them which probably helps with durability. Vented well. good feel. NEVER slide which is a huge plus. great socks. well done adidas.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

SOCKS - Dec 16, 2009
Player: JOHN (NEW JERSEY)

EXCELLENT FIT
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

One of my favorites - Nov 23, 2009
Player: Mark - Keeper (Alaska, USA)

I have the red with white accents. This is one of my favorite pair of socks. As a GK, I don't do much running in these so I can't comment too much on the slippage some users complain about. For me, I don't find the soles to be too thin. I don't have trouble with my foot shifting in my shoes, but I do tend to cinch my shoes up very tightly. I find the overall fit to be GREAT and they are snug enough to keep my shin guards from shifting around much during the game. I'd buy more pairs if Soccer.com carried more colors. I recommend this sock!
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Awful sock for the money - get the Extreme instead - Nov 15, 2009
Player: cs (raleigh, nc)

This sock doesn't even come close to the excellent quality. fit, and feel of the ForMotion Extreme. This sock was a waste of money compared to the Extreme. The Extreme lasted through three seasons where this one lasted one game!
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Great high-performance sock - Nov 03, 2009
Player: ALM (Colorado)

The ForMotion Elite Sock is a very good form fitting sock that does a great job a wicking moisture. It is not bulky, so it minimizes slip of the foot in your soccer cleat.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
Showing 41-50 of 60 reviews [1 ....]   | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6     Next     Prev | View All