Enter Promo Code in Shopping Cart
Join the Goal Club for $24.95
Image of adidas ForMotion Elite Sock is not availble

Customer reviews for adidas ForMotion Elite Sock

Avg. Customer Review (4 Stars):

Number of Reviews: 59


Showing 51-59 of 59 reviews [1 ....]   | 4 | 5 | 6     Prev | View All


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Great sock - Sep 18, 2009
Player: Clint Woods (La Quinta, Ca.)

confortable
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Calf area way too small - Jul 27, 2009
Player: TinaG (Streetsboro, OH USA)

I ordered a white and black pair as well as a white and red pair. The white and red pair fit perfectly. The White and black pair, though the same size, are way too small in the calf. I can barely fit them on without a shin guard. They are unusable.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Light and airy - Jul 27, 2009
Player: TinaG (Streetsboro, OH USA)

The white with red stripe pair is light and airy and fits well around my calf with a shin guard. Never had a pair of socks designated for Left and Right before.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Great sock - Apr 15, 2009
Player: Alex Martin (Longmont,)

These are great socks, I wear them during regular games.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

ForMotion Elite - Mar 10, 2009
Player: Mike (Novi, MI)

I really like the look of the Formotion Elite socks. I ordered the white with red accents. I was surprised at how thin they are. I actually got blisters the first time I wore them becuase my feet moved around alot more in my shoes than with other soccer socks. Now I use a second pair of lo-cut socks to reduce sliding in my shoes.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Too Thin For Me - Feb 23, 2009
Player: sherriman (Santa Barbara, CA)

I found these socks to be too thin for my needs. They slipped a bit in the shoe too. I like low volume socks but these don't work for me. I found them to be a bit snug around my caves where other Adidas socks are not. The Adidas ForMotion Extreme was a much better all around sock for me.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Slips in shoe - Feb 16, 2009
Fan: Gope (CT)

good fit overall but your foot slips when in the shoe which can lead to an injury
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful:

Very thin material and runs VERY small - Jan 12, 2009
Player: todd (Atlanta, Ga. - USA)

I am a huge fan of the Elite sock: my last 5 pairs have stood up to 3 years of indoor / outdoor abuse. I was excited to give these new Left / Right socks a try. Two pair of ForMotion Elites arrived today, but as soon as I ripped open the package I noticed the material was nothing like the classic Elite sock which has extra padding on the sole. These new socks are so thin, they remind me more of an OSI shinguard sleeve than a sock. However, I was still excited about trying out the LEFT and RIGHT fit, so I tried one on. Actually I 'TRIED' to try one on. When ordering these socks online, I noticed a limited size selection As of this writing, these socks only come in S, M, or L. However I think these sizes were meant to be: YS, YM, and YL. They were so tight, that I could not get them over my ankle. I am extremely disappointed, and will either return them, or give them to the ladies on my co-ed indoor team. Conclusion: Save your money and buy the classic Elites.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
7 of 8 people found the following review helpful:

quality - Dec 11, 2008
Player: minw (Northbrook IL USA)

quality good but the material of this socks make my foot move in the soccer shoes. and order one size up.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
Showing 51-59 of 59 reviews [1 ....]   | 4 | 5 | 6     Prev | View All