$4.99 Flat Rate Shippingon Orders $99 and up: 16SUMMERDetails
×
Exclusions may apply, visit ourpromotion detailspage for more information. Expires 8/1/16 at 11:59 PM EST.
GOAL CLUB:Only $9.95 to save on orders for life.JOIN TODAY
   
Join the Goal Club for $24.95
Image of adidas World Cup - Black/White is not availble

Customer reviews for adidas World Cup - Black/White

Avg. Customer Review (4.5 Stars):

Number of Reviews: 45


Showing 1-45 of 45 reviews | 1 | Back To Paged View |



3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Comfortable Shoe - Nov 18, 2013
Player: Jasha (Honolulu, HI)

Kangaroo leather stretches to mold to your feet. Tapered round cleats reduce the amount of moist soil that sticks to the shoes. Although they are relatively heavy compared to my Predators, the reduced amount of soil stuck to the shoes when used on moist ground offsets the increased weight.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

@Alicia and Tim - Sep 14, 2013
Player: Scott M (Albion, NY)

@Alicia, They do come with studs but it looks to be the ones with metal tips which you cant use in school or rec soccer. You may have to order replacement nylon tipped ones. These are the best soft ground boots of all time and you wont regret it. Not sure of yer age but I would be sure yer feet are done growing, you only wanna buy these once. Mine lasted 15 yrs of hard use and good care. @Tim, yes they should have a stud wrench with them, if not when you buy replacements they will have a wrench with them.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
6 of 11 people found the following review helpful:

The BenchMark...Best Soft Ground Boot ever! - Nov 02, 2012
Player: Hans Peter Briegel\'s Fro (SoCal)

Great Boot, Best Softground Boot Ever! make sure they are made in Germany, I have seen some that say made in Pakistan. These are most like fakes. I wouldn't recommend washing them, I read one review where the user said he washed his boots after everytime he used them, you should remove dirt and mud with a damp cloth and then apply Leather food. I feel sorry for players who drop $150-$300 plus on Plastic Nike's.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Not as durable as they say - Aug 06, 2012
Coach: Scott (Vashon Wa. USA)

The feel and performance are excellent but after only playing 8 matches with them the Leather upper separated from the base on the outside of the shoe. Likely a defect but the warranty is only 60 days and for the money I am not sure it is worth the risk to try it again. I take the best care of my shoes by washing them after every session and using Leatherfood on the uppers because of the wet climate. They still look new but the separation issue is a bummer.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Best cleats ever I have! - Dec 06, 2011
Player: Tiko

I played with them feel comfortable and never fall when there is a wet ground! Recommend to buy them!
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 11 people found the following review helpful:

Studs - Aug 09, 2011
Player: Alicia (Huntsville, Al)

I have the Copa Mundial - Firm Ground cleat and I love them. I'm thinking about getting the Soft Ground pair. Do the cleats come with studs or do you have to buy those separate? If so, what do you recommend?
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

@Nathan - Apr 21, 2011
Player: Chris (Long Island, NY)

@Nathan No you can not, these are for mud/ long grass. Turf is usually short and not muddy.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

stud wrench - Feb 23, 2011
Player: Tim (Las Vegas NV)

Do these come with a stud wrench?? I ordered them and dont know if I have to buy the stud wrench separately.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 14 people found the following review helpful:

? - Nov 15, 2010
Player: Nathan (Downey, CA)

Can you use this shoe on artificial turf?
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

greatttt - May 17, 2010
Player: Anonymous (Westchester, NY USA)

These shoes are amazing. I really enjoy playing with them. They are comfortable and for me light weight. The studs are the best part. They give great traction and are easy to hold the ball. At the end of the day these are great shoes to have.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

World Cup - Jun 11, 2009
Player: Jason Misenhelder (Morgantown, WV USA)

A bit tight at first, but the kangaroo leather does eventually stretch...takes a bit longer than the Copa Mundials....they seem to be a hair smaller in length and width when compared to the Copa Mundial as well. Would recommend breaking them in a few times in practice before wearing in a real game!
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

????????????? - Mar 16, 2009
Player: carlos

i have a size 10 copa firm ground and was wondering what size world cups to get
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful:

Lasted 10 years, still going strong - Feb 23, 2009
Player: Juan (San Jose CA)

I had these boots over a decade, and still look new and super soft. All it took, clean care, and leather food. Awesome boots, best $100 ever spent, what other shoe last you 10 years and more.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

great boot - Sep 10, 2008
Player: TODD (Belton, MO USA)

very comfortable upper, nice supple leather. Lightweight, perfect for wet pitch.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Great boot! - Jun 15, 2008
Player: Alex (Bel Air, MD USA)

Good fit, lightweight, and comfortable! Everything you want in a soccer boot.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

The best soccer shoe - Dec 18, 2007
Player: Diego Gonzalez-Bendiksen (Austin, TX USA)

This shoe fits perfectly, and is long-lasting.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Well done adidas - Oct 25, 2007
Reviewer: Spencer (Columbus, OH USA)

These cleats are the best cleats that I have ever worn. They have durable studs unless you use them on hard ground or firm ground. I recommend these as the best SG cleats in the world. I believe that they live up to their price. I have owned a pair of these cleats for 5 years straight. I have had the same pair for 3 years they stretch well so if you are worried don't be because they don't rip easily. I highly recommend these to anybody interested in buying SG cleats.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
24 of 25 people found the following review helpful:

Superior product - Oct 11, 2007
Player: Jesse Mulder (OC, California)

This is the greatest shoe I have ever owned. They are not for everyone though. I grew up playing in So. Cal were the fields were firm but I still loved these shoes. The 6 stud gives advantage to a player that is speed orientated, uses rapid momentum shifting cuts on the ball, and power. These shoes need an extra insole on firm fields to help your soles of your feet from taking a beating from the 6 stud but it's well worth it. Players who like to play the top of the ball will hate this shoe. There is less surface area to make contact with the ball and the metal spikes slip off the ball easily. The soft leather gives an amazing feel on the ball and the strike is always true on the upper section of the boot. The boot is slender and therefore people with wide feet will have problems. Extremely light for leather and great craftmanship from Germany. Try it on before you buy it,all and all a superior shoe. Klinsmann wore it through most of his career so that tells you something.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 24 people found the following review helpful:

Kristin is not crybaby-she's right! - Sep 19, 2007
Player: Mark (Columbus, OH)

These shoes are not for everyone. A lot of people here make them to be the 2nd coming of JC but they are not. They gave me the worst blisters on both feet, and I've owned a lot of soccer shoes and never had any problem until I got these. The argument that the blisters will go away is dumb: good shoes should not give you blisters at all. Period. The break-in period is for fit, not blisters.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Weight - Aug 14, 2007
Player: Anonymous

The World Cup's weigh less then Copas because they have a different outsole. The Copas have a thick white hard rubber outsole for moulded studs and the World Cups have a light plastic one for the replaceble studs. Both of these shoes Worlds Cups and Copas are incredible by the way.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

Needs opinions - Jul 11, 2007
Player: Klose fan!!! (Somewhere in Quebec , Canada)

I'm about to buy some soccer shoes, I was wondering which of the folowing shoes is better :Adidas F50.7 tunit, adidas copa mundial firm ground socce shoes,adidas world cup, Nike Mercurial Vapor III FG, or the adidas predator. I play as a stricker, on various tipes of pitchessoft, firm... I want a top quality shoe which also provides comfort, best touch, best strike,... In short,I want THE BEST SHOE ON THE MARKET! Also, price doesn't pose a problem.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

CONFUSED? - Jul 07, 2007
Player: Real Madrid Fan 29 (Somewhere)

Can anyone tell me why the World Cup weighs less than the copa when soft ground boots usually weigh more than the firmground version?
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

awsome shoe - Jun 25, 2007
Player: bdcdhfbdhbb (santa cruz, ca)

kristin is a cry baby these shoes rock!!!
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

dayum - Jun 15, 2007
Player: Anonymous (Los Angeles, CA)

these shoes are sick. i have all the copa's the mundials, indoor and im about to order these. the tounge folds in easy, usually tie the laces over it. i love the original look 5 STARS !
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

possibly buying - Jun 08, 2007
Player: David (Lancaster, PA)

i am looking for some softground boots and i was wondering a few things with these and i was hoping some people could help me out. how long are these studs? cause i often play on very wet fields. and does the tongue fold down at all?
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 6 people found the following review helpful:

Not the best shoe. - Apr 02, 2007
Player: Kristin (Indianapolis, IN)

I recently bought this shoe and wore it for about 2 months thinking that they will get better the longer i wear them. I was wrong. These boots gave my huge blisters on both feet on the inside of my heel. I then thought well maybe i got them too small, so i bought another pair and they did not improve. This boot is for a very narrow foot. That was probably part of my problem. If your looking for a studded cleat with about the same amount of comfort i would try the f50's.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

BEST CLEATS EVER!!!!! - Apr 01, 2007
Player: teddy foster (columbia,TN,usa)

awsome cleats but they are a little bit bigger than copas so.. but other than tht great cleat!
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

use em right - Mar 30, 2007
Player: hanzol (UNC dorm oom)

if u use these boots right, they'll do perfect. tore my knees up the first time i used them on hard ground, ever since i have been using them on natural and wt feilds and they are treating me great!
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Replacing studs - Mar 20, 2007
Player: Steve Underwood (Chapel Hill, NC)

Can you get a rubber replaced stud in place of the aluminum? I Have a u-12 girl who I think the league will not all aluminum tips for this age group. She has a pair of Copas -but just don't do well on really muddy turf or real wet turf.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

great boot buy it - Mar 03, 2007
Player: fhgfh

This is an amasing boot. It has been around for years and it has still not changed. The touch is great and they are really comfortable allthough the do soot the narrower foot better.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

THE premier soft ground shoe - Feb 21, 2007
Player: KFB (Uber Dem Rhine, Zinzinnati)

The latest trend in shoes seems to be lacquered plastic that costs $200. Don't be fooled. These are simply the best studs on the market. The concern about narrowness is valid, but one needs to realize that these shoes will conform after the break-in period. Unless you play on uncut grass in the northwest, you probably don't need these. Molded shoes will work fine on any reasonable field. These are a luxury item. Durability is very good for a 'roo shoe, and you'll look like Ruminegge on the pitch. But will you play like him?
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

great boot - Jan 01, 2007
Player: Anonymous (usa)

great boot
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
8 of 9 people found the following review helpful:

old school rules - Dec 09, 2006
Player: devo (wilds of nj)

agreed, these are not for the fat of foot. they do expand a bit but odering longer does not expand the width much. when fitting, a little snug is about right. too tight or too long--find another boot. now, the good part...if you fit this boot, you'd want to change the sole and wear it as a dress shoe. this is the most comfortable shoe i own. (providing i'm standing on soft pitch). i've been playing quite a time at good non-pro club teams and have tried many modern designs and gimicky boots, but here it is... if you have some skills and know how to play the game, here's your boot. its reasonable in price, much more durable than other k-leather boots and has a touch more sensetive than the thinest latex condem. this is a boot for the mud and the blood and the beer. if you're afraid of getting stepped on, buy a rugby boot. don't wear this on hard ground--that's just stupid. they last if you take proper care, but they are not labrador- proof. learn to play, don't count on tech.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

the best - Nov 19, 2006
Reviewer: chachi

people keep saying these suck and are for narrow feet, i have wide feet aswell as a few of my high school teamamtes and we have these cleats and they r the best u can get. greatest touch ever
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Don't know? - Nov 12, 2006
Reviewer: Andy (Miami, FL)

I am about to buy the World cups, but I dont know if their meant for wide feet like mine. Can someone please give me advice about wearing these boots?
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
9 of 9 people found the following review helpful:

best boot for soft fields ever made - Oct 27, 2006
Reviewer: Roy (Mass)

I have been wearing these world cups since 1980 I believe the cups came out in 1978. I have owned 3 pairs of these and they last a good long while. You will not find a boot with a more solid feel when shooting or passing. Be careful wearing these on hard ground the traction is too much and you might tear a ligament. I do wish they made the studs in smaller sizes so I could wear them on every field. They do cause blisters in the beggining of the break in but man it's worth it. Good luck!
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

To the reviw below: - Oct 21, 2006
Reviewer: Joe (DZ)

Your skin wont rub off if you wear socks. You are the first person i have herd has gotter blisters from these and yes, a half inch of aluminium is pretty awsome.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

True Old School - Sep 21, 2006
Reviewer: Adi Dassler (FCUK)

by far top 5 shoe anyone could ever buy...well worth the money..and lets not forget about that old school look...if your a true soccer player lace up in these
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

??? - Sep 19, 2006
Reviewer: Dan (Birmingham)

I've heard by every person that has has these boots that they are the comfiest boots ever made, lightweight and powerful. (Never tried one on by the way). Are they all this? And do they rip from the front easily?
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

yes. they have FG - Aug 27, 2006
Reviewer: Ducky (Sachem, NY USA)

dgjdg, these cleats are in FG, known as the copa mundials...alos, these are extremely nice
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

just SG? - Aug 20, 2006
Reviewer: dgfdg (fgf, florida)

hi i was wonderin if you can get these from soccer.com in the fg version? let me know by responding to this by writing a review. thanks!
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful:

nice boots - Aug 15, 2006
Reviewer: christiano ronaldo (portugal)

these cleats are good for really soft surfaces if you wear them when its not sopping wet then you will be very dissapointed so if you use them like theyre meant, on wet surfaces you will never buy any other cleats.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
19 of 20 people found the following review helpful:

The greatest classic of them all - Jun 22, 2006
Reviewer: Zak (Menomonee Falls, WI USA)

I bought the world cups last fall and i have loved them ever since. though they were useless during the indoor season, we had alot of rain this spring so i got to use them a ton. I have very narrow feet so they conformed to my foot well but if you have wider feet these probably aren't for you. I'm a goalkeeper so i dont get alot of touches on the ball but you can get a pretty good strike zone (and believe me i do alot of long ball striking)if you tie the tounge down or use rubber bands, not sweetspots because i personally think that they make cleats look rediculous. The studs stay in very well as long as you use them on soft ground only. I once forgot my firm ground studs and we played on a hard field and one of the heel studs fell out but thats really just a freak coincidence. just keep the studs tight and they'll never fall out. Overall a very comfortable cleat, once broken in which doesn't take long, for narrow feet. So if u want a nice affordable pair of SG studs Buy the World Cups
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
5 of 8 people found the following review helpful:

Pretty darn good - Jun 15, 2006
Reviewer: Kyle Johnson (Dothan,AL USA)

I got the world cup boot and at first i didn't like them. you have to get used to the tounge, and wear sweetspots or something to get a better kicking surface.Now, i love them and you get great grip in soft fields. the design and colors are also original.i have narrow feet and the boot conformed to it very well. overall, a great boot.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
4 of 8 people found the following review helpful:

awsome cleats - Jun 15, 2006
Reviewer: ronaldinho (brazil)

these cleats are the best becuase u get great traxsion and great touch on the ball
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
Showing 1-45 of 45 reviews | 1 | Back To Paged View |