$4.99 Flat Rate Shippingon Orders $99 and up: 1SHIPFLATDetails
×
Exclusions may apply, visit ourpromotion detailspage for more information. Expires 2/29/16 at 11:59 PM EST.
Goal Club:$24.95 for a lifetime of savings for the sport you love.More
   
Join the Goal Club for $24.95
Image of adidas Mundial Team Turf - Black/White is not availble

Customer reviews for adidas Mundial Team Turf - Black/White

Avg. Customer Review (4.5 Stars):

Number of Reviews: 126


Showing 1-126 of 126 reviews | 1 | Back To Paged View |



0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Soccer shoes - Jan 03, 2016
Coach: Duane Steber (Danville, KY USA)

Seem to be of good quality. Always have good luck with these shoes
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

what can i say - Dec 08, 2015
Player: FieraBraz

personally this has been the best and most comfortable and performance enhancer in my opinion won't disappoint you at all
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Best trainer ever made  - Sep 26, 2015
Player: Richie Sly (Baltimore, md)

Best pair of trainers ever made. The are so comfortable it unbelievable and worth the cost. They are even better than the copa firm ground boot "just my opinion" as I have had the copa firm ground boots as well.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful:

Good fit, but heavy and cumbersome - May 02, 2015
Referee: Kris (Bahrain)

The Mundial Turf provides a very comfortable fit. They are true to size, but will stretch a bit, so if you like the glove fit go 1/2 size smaller. However, I find them tall, heavy and cumbersome compared to boots like the adiCORE III TRX TF, which is a light and much more mobile boot with good touch and control. I wish they still made them! I am a player, coach, and referee, and intended on using these for all three tasks. They catch on artificial turf and do not turn well, and I feel as if I'm going to roll an ankle at any moment since they are such a tall boot. Plus the sole separated from the heel on my first outing refereeing-so durability is a question here. If you are looking for a light boot with good maneuverability then search elsewhere. These are TALL, HEAVY, and CUMBERSOME.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Luxuriously comfortable but cleat nubs stick on indoor turf - Mar 03, 2015
Player: Lisa Yee-Litzenberg (Pinckney, MI)

I absolutely love these shoes for comfort, durability, and looks but cannot give it a 5 because the cleat nubs are very pronounced more so than other turf shoes. The pronounced cleat nubs resulted in me falling a lot because they gripped the indoor turf too much. I did find that they had enough grip for outdoor use so that's what I use them for as they provide more support for my feet than my firm ground cleats. I have pretty wide feet and these are super comfy so that's a definite plus.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

BEST TURF SHOES EVER! - Jan 19, 2015
Player: Oscar (NYC)

This turf shoes run to size, excellent for player with wider feet and they last for ever, I had like 4 pairs and used them for at least 5 seasons before buying new ones again. For indoor not all year long, for outdoor i use cleats. But anyway BEST shoe for indoor ever. p.s I prefer to buy them a 1/2 size smaller since after a season or 2 they get a little stretch.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Caution with all the Hype - Jan 12, 2015
Player: Mike G. (Orange County, CA)

I've had this boot for nearly a year now. My biggest advice for someone looking to buy it is to try it on first and walk around in them. The boot as the copa mundial has a narrow plate at the forefoot. The K-leather with time will give and conform to your foot width, but I have found that when I am running I can feel the outsides of my forefoot spilling over the bottom plate. This does not take away from the quality of the boot which is very high. My only caution to readers is it's not for everyone.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

the best turf shoes - Nov 22, 2014
Reviewer: BOGDAN (CHICAGO IL)

the best
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

best turf - Nov 20, 2014
Player: chris (poalos hills illinois)

i love it
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
21 of 21 people found the following review helpful:

Wish That I Started Here - Jun 11, 2014
Player: Brave (Perth WA AU)

After trying so many different brands and styles over the last seven years, finally a shoe that provides comfort, durability, protection, touch AND traction on wet turf courts. I was initially apprehensive about the price - having paid similar amounts for other styles that fell apart in just weeks of match play - but after six solid months use and still going strong with no sign of wear, Adidas have really come through with this one. Wish I had started my expensive journey here and saved a packet. For those who have not yet worn a pair of Mundial Team Turf, be warned they do take a while to break in properly. Even after 4-6 tough tackling games they were still quite uncomfortable around the heel area for me. Good news is that they just fit better and better as time goes on. After half a season of turf use, mine now feel like a super comfy pair of leather slippers - with all the extra protection that leather provides - and I couldn't be happier. I found these boots to be an almost identical fit to my Samba Originals casual shoes though the extra reinforcement around the toe box means it takes a little while longer to wear them in comfortably. I have small, wide feet, and usually wear somewhere between Size 6 and Size 7 depending on the brand/model. Once worn in properly, Size 6.5 of the Mundial Team Turf was the perfect fit for me, and the leather stretched comfortably to my foot shape as time went on. Overall? Quite simply the best boot I have ever tried for turf use. It's the full package and worth every cent. Little wonder why this model hasn't changed from the original design, as it's just great how it is. Impressive.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Anxious purchase pays off - Apr 29, 2014
Coach: Darrell (Redwood City, CA)

Buying shoes through the mail was a concern, but I aced the purchase by using measurement aids and crossing my fingers. These turf shoes are true to size and extremely comfortable.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Great shoe - Mar 31, 2014
Parent: John (Texas)

My son uses this shoe for indoor games, indoor training, and for outdoor practices on occasion. This shoe is very stable and perfoms well in all but the rain. The leather is very comfortable and the break in period went by fast. He used bombas of all types but they truthfully don't compare to this shoe.the classic black with white stripes in my opinion is classy even if not as colorful as other shoes out there. You can't go wrong to at least try a pair on and do some juggling. This will in all probability be the main indoor and training shoe for him from here on out. There's a very good reason why this shoe has been around for so long and continues to be a favorite of most athletes that try them out.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Solid shoe - Feb 20, 2014
Referee: A C W (Piedmont Region, NC USA)

Comfortable kangaroo leather shoe. Good support. High-quality product.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

One Happy Ref - Jan 21, 2014
Referee: Papa Gurch (Hopewell, PA)

I am very happy with my new boots! As a referee I am constantly on my few. These boots are very comfortable and provide great traction. One piece of advise they run about 1/2 larger than a normal boot.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

All Time Favorite - Dec 29, 2013
Player: Ken Lilly (Chester Va USA)

Have worn this style shoe for 30 years. Recomend to everyone!
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

The Gold Standard - Dec 28, 2013
Player: Peter Anthony (Denver)

Soft, quality K leather upper, solid stud array, For artificial turf and hard ground, this is the shoe in which all other shoes are measured. There may be flashier or better shoes for certain positional players, but the Mundial Turf is easily the Gold Standard.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Great shoe to wear - Jun 29, 2013
Coach: Fausto (Manville, NJ)

This is my third pair in 10 years. Very great shoe
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

The best turf boot out there! - Dec 17, 2012
Player: Evan (Chicago, IL)

Don't buy any other turf boot. That's my basic advice!
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
9 of 32 people found the following review helpful:

Careful of Your Ankle - Dec 04, 2012
Player: Raymond Gilsoul (Layton, UT USA)

I suppose shoes are better designed for stability than this older classic style shoe. I constantly felt that my weak ankle was going to turn, so I quit wearing them out of fear of an injury. Also, they are a very heavy shoe. Interestingly enough, though, if you ever grew up playing in sneakers we couldn't afford cleats then these shoes are much closer in many ways to that feel. Because I never had proper soccer shoes, I wore sneakers and could toe the ball with decent precision because of a sneakers wide toe area the soft instep and laces of my sneakers offered no power at all. When I took a first random for kicks shot with these, poof, I was back in the old days. I kicked the ball about 40 yards in the air with my toe in a game, and it entered the goal at a steep angle right between the keeper's upraised arms and the top of the goal and hit the ground over the line before hitting the net on the bouncethe long toe shot was that steep and accurate. Further testing showed it to be much more accurate and powerful as a toe kicking shoe than your regular shoe. So if you like to buck popular convention and love to toe, this could be the shoe for you. Also, unlike sneakers, the instep and all the other kicking surfaces are quite hard so that you can get power in any way you are accustomed too. Again, though, these shoes don't have a subtle touch. They feel very heavy.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Exellent - Nov 27, 2012
Player: Jose (NewYork)

Best Turf Shoe Ever Made.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful:

A classic that's worth the money. - Oct 09, 2012
Player: Anonymous (Seattle, WA)

It's been a while since i last owned a pair of these, but am happy to see that not much has changed. I have wide feet, and these fit perfectly. I wear them for playing on indoor artifical turf and coaching on outdoor surfaces. They're well worth the money!
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Mundial - Sep 07, 2012
Player: Terrance (Arizona)

This is a very sturdy shoe that has lasted longer than many other shoes that i have worn over the years. Since the majority of the pitch in Arizona are firm/hard ground with the occasional heavily grassed fields, this shoe has performed well on all types of pitch. Only draw back to this shoe is: do leave them in the car in the heat...the glue on the bottom starts to get soft, allowing for the tread to separate from the shoe itself. ALL IN ALL.... a great shoe and VERY comfortable.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Best turf shoes - Aug 26, 2012
Coach: Rizzo (Orlando)

By far the best turf shoes available. Worth ever penny.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Best Shoe for New Style Turf - Aug 01, 2012
Referee: JG (Suburban Chicago)

If you work/play a lot of games on the new turf with little rubber bits, then this is the only shoe I'll consider at this point. Great fit and the extra long tongue are unbeatable features which keep the rubber bits from getting into the top side of your boot they only work in around your ankle and end up around your heel and some work up under your arch area, neither of which bother me much. But I stopped wearing a pair of Nikes on turf because its fold over tongue basically invited the bits into the topside of my foot which I found very uncomfortable. I've never had them slip, even on wet turf, and they also work great on very hard natural turf when firm ground cleats slip because they get no grip from the soil level I also play in these but spend more time in them as a ref.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
4 of 8 people found the following review helpful:

5 Star for Shoe, 0 Stars for Soccer.com - Jun 03, 2012
Player: Alex Ferguson (Stuttgart, Germany)

The shoe is an obvious cla-ssic have to put a hyphen it because it found a bad word...hahaha, fantastic in every way and pretty much my go to shoe for the past 20 years for turfs. Kangaroo stretches a little, so I might recommend buying a half size down and it will stretch out. Soccer.com however gets 0 stars for this one, especially since I haven't received the shoe yet. They shipped it to an APO address on May 7th and instead of sending it priority mail, sent it the absolute cheapest way possible. Needless to say, it's June 3rd and still no shoe for me. I think you might have a few more customers overseas if you changed your shipping policy to ship priority mail to APO addresses. Last order from Soccer.com for the next 3-5 years since it takes month plus to get products.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

My 2nd pair! - May 06, 2012
Coach: Coach Bob (Hanover, VA)

My first pair lasted nearly 10 years! I wore them until the heel cushion blew out. My new pair fit perfectly the first time I slipped them on. I love kangaroo leather! Often forget to take them off they're so comfortable. Bought my 15 yr. old a pair too!
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Great turf shoe - May 03, 2012
Player: Geoff (Philadelphia, PA, USA)

This is a terrific boot. Great fit, feel, and comfort. Leather is nice and soft, and fits snugly. It stretched comfortably to fit my wide foot. Studs give great traction on hard ground or turf fields, and the touch on the ball is superb. Feels very true to size.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Outstanding Coaching and Ref Shoe - Mar 24, 2012
Coach: Paul M. (Chesterfield, NJ)

You can't ask for a better coaching and referee shoe. Shoe is extremely comfortable, provides plenty of grip when you need to step in and join the action. I train keepers and have no problems slipping. Much better than wearing normal cleats during practice. Also wear for referee and have no issues. Recommend ordering a 1/2 size smaller than your normal shoe size.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
7 of 14 people found the following review helpful:

Cr@ppy midsole will ultimately disappoint you - Jan 17, 2012
Coach: Anonymous (FL)

Leather upper is great, and the rubber sole is perfect for turf. But the midsole that white wedge between the sole and the upper isn't what I thought it was. In pretty much any athletic shoe you can buy today, the midsole is a foam that serves to cushion your foot a bit. In the Mundial the white part of the shoe is a thin piece of plastic about as thick as 5 pieces of paper that is used like wallpaper to cover up the cr@ppy couple of pieces of felt that are used as midsole. After a couple of years the white plastic will crack and the felt midsole will be exposed to all the water, mud, etc that your shoes will typically encounter. I know this shoe is a "cl@ssic" - but technology has advanced since the 1970s - Adidas needs to bring this shoe into this century.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Reffing - Dec 25, 2011
Referee: Joe M (Poughkeepsie NY)

Very comfortable to ref in, and hold up well. are a bit narrow if foot is wide
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Great shoes - Dec 04, 2011
Coach: Joel Maxson (Buffalo, NY USA)

The best model Adidas has ever made. A slight modification to tongue would be a good enhancemant. Shorter and possibly a different color on the back side instead of white which gets dirty fast.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Great touch, butter soft. - Oct 09, 2011
Coach: Baroloman (Coloma, MI)

I wear these for all types of outdoor play. They offer amazing touch, support for my Plantar Fasciitis and don't crowd my wide foot. The closest to barefoot running that I've had.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Great shoe! - Sep 12, 2011
Coach: TSP (Pa)

In addition to wearing many other Copa's throughout the years, we purchased the Mundial Turf for our daughter who has battled patellar tendonitis off and on through club and HS soccer. The shoe is great and has reduced flair ups. Looks great and has a great touch on the ball.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Great shoes - Jun 27, 2011
Player: Shogun (Seattle, WA)

This is my first "turf" shoes, so I don't have a lot of other shoes to compare them with. I have wide feet. I bought half a size bigger than what my feet is bought - 9 instead of 8.5. That fits well. I have some room in front, but my feet don't slide around at all. The shoes feel like the other mundial series: FG, SG - I used them both. Control is good just like any of the mundials. You have a lot of movement and can make a lot of cuts in these because the traction on the shoes is also great. I don't know the durability yet since I've only used it like 5 times. My only complaint is that it feels tall-ish. I feel like I'm on a platform, but that's probably because I've been using indoor shoes to play in the indoor league for a while. It really doesn't affect me much. I love it!
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

comfortable and well-made - May 15, 2011
Referee: Anonymous (Alpharetta Georgia)

great fit, comfortable, quality shoe.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Nice shoe - poor quality - Apr 17, 2011
Player: retsek7 (NM, USA)

The pair I bought split open where the upper meets the sole in a relatively short time - it appears to be a manufacturing defect on this pair.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

nice!! - Mar 08, 2011
Player: Bruce Lee (Flushing,NY USA)

It is best of best.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

mundial team turf - Feb 02, 2011
Referee: cipriano villanueva

this shoes are simple the best. they are so comfortable!
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Don't buy these! - Jan 28, 2011
Player: Peter Hurley (Southern NH, USA)

Heel cup separated from upper within 1 mo. of purchase!
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Best Turf Shoe Out There - Jan 15, 2011
Player: Dane Gabriele (Pa)

I have been playing soccer since I was 5. I had my first pair of these at a very young age. Ever since then I would never choose another turf shoe. I played at a very high skill level.. Playing for FC Delco and other Regional Soccer clubs. These are the best shoe out there for turf soccer. Can't ask for anything better than kangaroo leather and they are so comfortable. Most def buy these for turf soccer, I would not even consider another show.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Classic - Dec 15, 2010
Coach: Mike L. (Poughkeepsie, NY)

Very comfortable with soft Kanga leather. I have had these shoes last several years worth of hard playing and coaching. Well worth the money.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

excelent - Dec 12, 2010
Fan: andres rojas (new york)

i have no complain at all,,,,excelent service and you guys really have everything i need...
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Shoe Split after 6 games - Nov 20, 2010
Player: ec8or (Baltimore, MD)

Shoe split in the back right outer heel area in the foamy part between the sole and the upper. Only wore them for 6 games. Won't be buying from adidas again.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Copa mundial Turf - Nov 06, 2010
Player: Ron (Brooklyn, NY)

I've tried numerous turf footwear but always keep coming back to this copa mundial. I highly recommend this shoe
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Also Nice - Nov 03, 2010
Parent: Raquel Pineda (New York)

there is a confortable shoes
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

would recommend to anyone - Nov 02, 2010
Referee: Roger (near St Louis)

I am sometimes on my feet on hard ground or turf for 8 hrs. or more. I have tried many turf & running type shoes for use in refereeing. These are my favorite. In addition to being comfortable, they are quite durable. My last pair of these held up for 7 years and are still useable. I take good care of my work shoes. I think they run a little bit long, but not as much as a hslf size. No reservations in recommending.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Great training shoe - Sep 30, 2010
Coach: Andrew (West Virginia)

Bought to train with son's team on hard, rutted field after spraining ankle with narrower cleats. Fits a wider forefoot well. Needed to size down 1/2 size from Puma Cellerator/King Exec. Very wide stable platform, good cushion and comfortable right out of box. Kangaroo not quite as soft as King Exec but probably more durable. Very good traction on dry, hard natural grass fields. Plan to get indoor version when that season starts, my new favorite shoes.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Disappointed - Sep 26, 2010
Player: Robbie (Seattle)

This shoe is way overpriced. They don't hug my feet, like a soccer show should. They're far too roomy at the arch. They fit like Sambas. Good enough for your average kickabout. But not nearly as comfortable as the NIke Ronaldhinos are whe playing competitively. And I am not usually a Nike supporter. Am now.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Fantastic Footwear - Sep 14, 2010
Referee: Ron (San Jose, CA, USA)

As a referee, I need a shoe that is cool after many matches and is comfortable on turf as it is on grass. This has the perfect hybrid cleat on the bottom and super comfortable insides. I have tried other shoes but come back to this one over the years.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Great Shoe - Sep 13, 2010
Coach: Steve Mattson (Kansas City, MO)

I am a high school coach and these shoes hold up season after season. This is my second pair in 6 years. They are comfortable and still stylish.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Great for Refereeing - Aug 30, 2010
Referee: Seth Martin (Cheney , WA)

I am a high level referee and these work great for that. The black and white look very professional and go well with all five colors. They are also really comfortable I can go all day in them. I know a lot of referees who wear these as well and love them as much as I do. If you referee, and want a great boot, try these out.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Referee shoe - Aug 26, 2010
Referee: wendell macgibbon (Canada)

Wear them the first time in the rain or on a wet field and they mold perfectly with your foot which leads to long lasting wear and no foot problems.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

This Turf Shoe Has It All! - Aug 16, 2010
Referee: Lorenzo (Sydney, NSW, Australia)

At first glance I thought that these shoes would be old fashioned, uncomfortable and generally lower class compared - say - to the more modern Predator turf shoes. However, I'm now pleased to say that I was wrong. These shoes are extremely comfortable. The Kangaroo Leather moulds to your foot making these shoes almost an extension of your skin. The Predators may look classier but ultimately nothing beats comfort, BUT these look good too! I use them not just for refereeing but also for kicking balls at the park and they can do this almost as good as a regular football boot. As a referee I was proud to see a lot of the World Cup refs wearing this same shoe. I knew then that I had made the right choice. For quality and comfort these shoes cannot be beaten. Do not look any further than these gems! WARNING: These shoes run half a size larger which is in accordance to the rest of the Adidas Turf shoes. Plus the K-Leather will stretch. NOTE: If you are reading this from AUSTRALIA don't worry about the fact that these shoes are from the US. Postage was only 7 business days and the customer service was unparalled. You just have to wait till the Aussie dollar is at a good price!
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Great Turf Shoe - Aug 04, 2010
Player: Josh (Stuttgart, Germany)

Great on artificial turf and very hard ground. Fits and feels well, would buy again.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Great shoe! - Jul 20, 2010
Player: Olly (Tallahassee, FL)

Wow, what an excellent shoe. The rubber stud length is perfect! The quality shoe material is excellent, nice and soft. The touch and feel are excellent. After suffering a jones fracture due to being stepped on, and refracturing that same bone two more times within a year, I switched from FG cleats to turf cleats. While it seems to be more gentle on my foot, only time will tell if it will help with the fracture but this boot is the best I've had this boot for about 3 months now.!
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

These shoes are still around?! - Jul 10, 2010
Player: Mat C (DFW)

I owned a pair of these 20 years ago, they were great and lasted a looong time. Looking forward to getting another pair.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Best Turf Boot Around - Jul 09, 2010
Player: Jem (Indiana, PA USA)

First thing's first, these are game-ready right out of the box. It may look narrow but fit my semi-wide foot beautifully. It's dry where I live, and as long as the high school field's grass is cut how it should be, these can work on grass when it hasn't rained for a while, and of course they're amazing on turf. The leather is very soft and durable and I've received no nicks or any other marks from kicks on the ball or being stepped on or dragging the boot on the ground. The studs are very comfortable on both grass and turf, and when I have to get the ball, and the only way to get it is via the track surface or asphalt, they're short enough to be comfortable on those hard surfaces. The stud material isn't the same as FG boots, so you don't have to worry about them being hurt by walking on cement or things like that. The tongue is not bothersome at all, I don't even notice it at all, especially when wearing soccer socks. The weight isn't even noticeable, in fact, they feel lighter than my 11.2 oz kangaroo leather predator powerswerves. They may be a little pricey for a turf boot, but it's well worth the money especially if your team plays a lot of games on the turf, or even if it's dry where you live, I believe this to be the best turf boot around. Well done Adidas. Very true to size.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Believe the hype - May 26, 2010
Player: Jim (Boston, MA USA)

These boots have 'em all. Looks, performance, feel, and durability. I even noticed my passes and shots were more accurate and powerful with these. You don't even notice them whilst on the pitch, which is the true mark of any quality piece of equipment. I use these for both indoor turf as well as outdoor grass and they get the job done. Your search for your next pair of soccer cleats begins and ends with these masterpieces.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Love these shoes!! - May 10, 2010
Player: Anonymous

Comfortable out of the box. Much better grip on turf fields compared to some other shoes I've owned, touch and control with the ball is still good. Love them!
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Real nice - Apr 05, 2010
Player: Joe S (Mass, USA)

Definitely the best indoor/turf shoes that Adidas makes right now. Like the other reviews say, get a half size smaller than usual b/c these will stretch with the K leather... real good quality and touch I love em
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Long lasting and comfortable - Apr 04, 2010
Player: Jim (Chicago)

My pair lasted 11 years. This is the best boot ever.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

very comfortable - Mar 27, 2010
Player: Yasin

i got this shoe not knowing what i will exactly get, i was thinking what if its not comfortable, what if it rips too quikly, what if it doesnt give any power on my shots...but iv had this for about a month now? and touch is great, power is great, SO comfortable, and no problem with ripping or anything... plus the shoe looks amazing, iv noticed more people looking at my feet xD
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Classic adidas quality - Feb 26, 2010
Coach: Coach D (East Bay, CA)

Great, classic boot from Adidas. In an age of flashy colors and high technology, it makes me feel old to think these are a throwback, but newer doesn't always mean better. These shoes remain the best around - leather is soft, feel is great. Buy 1/2 size smaller, as these boots will stretch. They'll also last a long, long time! Worth every penny!
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Referee Choice - Jan 01, 2010
Referee: John (Paradis, LA)

This shoe is very comfortable. Light weight but very good quality. I use them to referee high school and club ball. I can go all day without them hurting my feet. They held up well in wet conditions and the traction is just right. Only problem I had was the sizing, I had to send the first pair back to get a half size larger. This was done very fast.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Great Shoes - Dec 14, 2009
Player: Miralem (Boise, Idaho)

This is one of the most comfortable shoes I have ever played in. You have all the control you need in them and they are very soft on the feet. This is one shoe you should try!!
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Great feel...a classic from Adida - Dec 13, 2009
Player: Dan W. (Chicago, IL)

I've been using this shoe for about 10 years and have only gone through three pairs. These shoes have a great fit, although I like to order a 1/2 size smaller to make them extra snug. The leather stretches well with good care. Great for indoor soccer or hard surfaces outdoor.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

very nice! - Dec 07, 2009
Player: Ian (Crowley, Tx USA)

This shoe is very well made very comfortable. I can tell its going to last because of the good stitching and rubber on the front. touch is great and so is strike on the ball. the "studs" are longer than most turf shoes which is good. I like my shoes to fit like a glove with no extra room in the toe at all, and I wear a 7 in predator powerswerves and a 6 in these. So YES order a full size smaller than regular. I guess they run big because they are kinda old school but still a very very nice shoe and I can tell its going to last a long time.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Great shoes - Dec 04, 2009
Referee: Art C. (Lombard, IL USA)

I just bought another pair of these as these are, by far, the best and the most comfortable shoes I've worn. I've tried Pumas, Diadoras, Nikes, and so far these outshine them all. Worth every penny spent on them.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

perfect!! wonderful shoes - Dec 03, 2009
Player: polo (NY USA)

perfect!! wonderful shoes
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

Too comfortable! - Aug 18, 2009
Player: Tony PB (Naples,)

Fantastic shoe. I use it for playing, coaching and ref'ing. I can wear them all day with no issues. Buy a half size smaller than usual.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Best Turf Shoe EVER! - Aug 18, 2009
Player: C (Seattle)

What else can you say about these boots. They are classics. Soft leather, great quality, good insole and arch support. Also, the cleats are longer than most turf shoes on the market.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Nothing else comes close! - Jul 13, 2009
Player: Jeff (Northern VA / DC)

I've been wearing this since high school now 17 years ago! whenever I needed a shoe that I could use for training, games on hard ground, officiating games, and even indoor soccer. The combination of the K-leather upper and cushioning is second to none, and the sole wears forever - tremendous value for the $$$. I know for the kids today they may not be flashy looking rather boring actually, and may be "heavy", but these are built like a brick outhouse, and speed is speed - wearing a light shoe won't make you any faster!
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Surprising me - Jul 02, 2009
Player: Tim L. (Sept-iles, QC CAN)

Wow, I never tried turf shoes before these because I tought it wasn't worth it. I was playing with vapors and adidas profi like copas but the gold ones but I got these and they are perfect! They are a bit heavy but the stability, the control, the feeling of the ball is just incredible. The kangaroo leather is so soft and it will mold to your feet well so order them tight. For the sizing they run very big. I have wide feet and I wear a 8 in these, 8,5 in vapors and 9 in pumas v1.08 so make sure you order at least 1/2 size down. They are worth the price and no need to break them down, they are good to use right out the box!!
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Adidas Mundial Team Turf - May 31, 2009
Referee: Michael Shealy (Gilbert, South Carolina)

Great boot. Have tried the Diadora Maracana TF - Black/White, Diadora Referee TF - Black & Diadora Referee TF. All of these boots were good but after 1yr the inside of the heal started tearing. The comfort was really good. As I started progressing in the sport I noticed most referees were wearing theAdidas Mundial Team Turf boot. They all recommended this boot. They were not as wide as the Diadora's but were only 1/2 size smaller. I wear a 10 1/2 to a 10 depends on the shoe. I ordered an 11 and it was a perfect fit. Both companies make great boots but if you have the money this is a great boot.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Mundial Turf - Apr 13, 2009
Player: Gary (Los Angeles, CA. USA)

Excellent boot for training, hard ground and turf. Because of it's similarity to the copa mundials, I can wear this in training and use my Copa's for games without the feel of changing shoes. Great value / price ration.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Mundial Team Turf = Comfort - Apr 07, 2009
Referee: George Albig (Hoffman Estates, IL USA)

I use the Mundial Team Turf to referee on all surfaces. I am over 50 and some years back I realized I couldn't where cleats to work a match and maintain any type of comfort level. I decided to try a turf stud and I've been using the Mundial Team Turf ever since. This shoe provides me with a good base and foot support, so I can concentrate on the match while on the pitch, instead of how much my feet hurt.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Excellent Shoe - Mar 27, 2009
Player: q (Md)

These are some of the best soccer shoes I've ever owned. They fit like a glove the first time I put them on and are extremely durable. I got them last year and have played in about 30 games with them and have been impressed by the touch, power, and speed.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

adidas Mundial Team Turf shoes - Mar 26, 2009
Coach: Peter Faulkner (Louisville, KY USA)

A great turf shoe that are good for all conditions. Once worn-in, the K-leather gets really soft and comfortable. This is my second pair of these shoes and I have 3 playing daughters,1 high school soccer player and 2 college field hockey players, who all also enjoy these shoes.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 6 people found the following review helpful:

COPA"S are the best!!! - Feb 16, 2009
Player: Jose (West Haven, CT USA)

If your fast, u'll be fast with any cleats or shoes.. pele and maradona used to play with heavy lather shoes.. nd they still ran by players, and it wasn't because they were good.. it was because they were fast and were in good shape phiscally.. all u really need to worry about when buying a cleat is comfort and touch
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Weight? - Nov 19, 2008
Player: Anonymous (NJ)

The Copa turfs sound kind of heavy. Could a few people please comment on their experience with the weight? Thanks. I gave it 5 stars so I wouldn't unfairly throw off it's rating.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Classic - Nov 13, 2008
Referee: Doug (St Louis Mo USA)

SOLID PERFORMER
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Referee Shoe - Oct 29, 2008
Referee: wendell macgibbon (new waterford, n.s., can.)

Does not change over the years. The best referee shoe.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Referee Shoe - Oct 29, 2008
Referee: wendell macgibbon (new waterford, n.s., can.)

Very consistant over the years in size, shape and durability.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

which turfs?? - Oct 25, 2008
Player: kevin (usa)

i am a keeper who plays on artifiacial turf. i want to get turf shoes for indoor but i cant decide which ones to get. should i get these, the predators, or the adipures??
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Worth every penny. - Oct 25, 2008
Referee: Darrin (New Orleans, La USA)

These are by far some of the best adidas shoes ever created. They are worth every penny.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Not exactly like the FG cleats ... - Oct 20, 2008
Player: GP (Chicago,IL)

Nice to see that I am not the only one who has some "bad" marks for this shoes. First , I am also great "Copa" fan. I own all three pairs of this seria the FG cleats, the indoors, and the turfs plus the SG edition called "world cup". Let me tell you this, the Copa mundial cleats FG and the World Cup's SG feel great on the foot and they give the perfect snug.Maybe becouse these are only made in Germany On the other side, the indoor's and the turf's are kind of I could say wider and too much roomy.So the "touch" element is lacking. You can notice this whenever you are tieing up your shoes.There s pretty much no room between laces on the turfs and the indoors, which indicates of too much comfy shoe , in the way loosing the sense of the touch of the ball. I 'd give 2 stars rating , but I belive some couches and refs wouldn't care about the fit. So let it be 3,5. Maybe in future they start to make the indoors and the turfs , the way they make the cleat version.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Best soccer shoe I ever wore - Oct 14, 2008
Referee: Ron Leedy (San Jose, CA)

I have been wearing this shoe for the last 15 years and they have never failed to provide the traction and comfort and durability I need. They can be worn on hard grass, wet grass or the new turf fields with total confidence. As a soccer referee I have worn these working up to 6 games in one day at a tournament and my feet still felt great.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Great Soccer Shoes! - Sep 25, 2008
Parent: Anonymous (Kauai, HI)

These shoes were recommended for my son has he was having pain in his heels from other soccer shoes. The Mundial Tem Turf shoes are a huge improvement over other soccer shoes and my son is much happier. The shoes seem to be a good quality. We just ordered a larger size to replace the previous shoes which are still in good condition but do not fit my son anymore.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Still The Best Turf Around - Sep 17, 2008
Player: Sean (Orlando, FL USA)

Had a pair of Mundial Team Turf's about 12 years ago. Just bought another pair. They were great back then, and great now. Top quality shoe construction. No reduction on ball feel versus cleats. Easy on feet/ankles on hard ground, while maintaining excellent traction...even in Florida's bermuda grass.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

great shoes - Jun 24, 2008
Player: Larry C. (n canton ohio)

these shoes are all around great. I had a pair about 10 yrs. ago and decided to buy another b/c my knees were hurting while playing on really hard ground. I can wear the MTT's even on wet surfaces. These shoes have the touch of indoor shoes like samba k's but with the ability to play outdoor, which, like I said, includes slightly wet surfaces as well. My only complaint is that now my foot muscles hurt quite often after playing in these shoes. this is probably a sizing and not a design issue. another issue is that the ball frequently "sticks" to rubber area that's just below the suede, so sometimes I trip over the ball while trying to push it forward. This is a bad thing but doesn't happen with outdoor cleats.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

great shoes - Jun 24, 2008
Player: Larry C. (n canton ohio)

these shoes are all around great. I had a pair about 10 yrs. ago and decided to buy another b/c my knees were hurting while playing on really hard ground. I can wear the MTT's even on wet surfaces. These shoes have the touch of indoor shoes like samba k's but with the ability to play outdoor, which, like I said, includes slightly wet surfaces as well. My only complaint is that now my foot muscles hurt quite often after playing in these shoes. this is probably a sizing and not a design issue.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Great training shoe - May 21, 2008
Coach: Dan (Charlotte, NC USA)

I just ordered my second pair of "Mundial team" turf shoes. I no longer play and this shoe is ideal for coaching or as a referee. The K leather is very soft and the shoe breaks in quickly. I've tried other turf shoes but this one is the best. Soley used for coaching/referee, my first pair lasted 4 years.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Top Notch Boot!!!! - May 02, 2008
Referee: Rob (Lima, OH USA)

Best pair of boots I've ever worn!!! Haven't had a shin splint since I've worn these boots!!! Highly recommend buying a pair!!
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Great buy - Apr 23, 2008
Player: Tyron (Greenville, SC)

This is one of the best purchases I have made for the year thus far. This pair of turfs is definitely worth the price. I play in them all the time.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Yes this is the one you want!! - Apr 14, 2008
Player: Mike. (Arlington, TX)

If you are in the market for a nice feeling kangaroo leather soccer boot this is it. It fits true to size for soccer shoes, I wear a 10 in copas, and a 10 in these. I have just about abandoned my copas after getting these. It took about two games to get them really broken in but once I did, they feel great. Very stable on uneven fields, as good or better traction on firm ground than the Copas. I have problems with heel and ankle stability in my copas but these keep you firmly planted on the ground. Great touch on the ball and enormous power. They have been making these for years, I wish I had tried them sooner.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

30 year veteran - Apr 04, 2008
Player: WAM (Winchester, ma)

There is no other shoe I can wear with this size stud and good arch support.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

crazy - Feb 10, 2008
Coach: patrick

why do the adult and child go for the same price its crazy.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Excellent performance - Jan 08, 2008
Referee: Ron (San Jose, CA)

I have worn the Mundial Turfs for over 20 years . They are an excellent cleat for most fields. Only on the most muddiest of fields would you need another cleat. They are comfortable even when wearing them throughout a tournament. I have tried over turf cleats and have always come back to these.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Turf Shoes - Dec 30, 2007
Parent: Sue (Woodbury, CT)

My daughter takes a size 7.5 women's shoe, but always wore 6.5 Addidas Coppa mens cleats. I ordered the 6.5 in these and they were a perfect fit. She is on a co-ed adult league and found they provided better traction for both indoor and outdoor turf play.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Great Boot - Nov 16, 2007
Coach: Zebros (Cocoa Beach, Fl)

These turf shoes fit perfect right out of the box and needed no break-in.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Mundial Team Turf - Nov 15, 2007
Referee: Comet1 (Washington, NJ USA)

This turf shoe fits like a glove. I currenly ref about 50 games in the fall for HS and it's great on all types of fields. Great shoe!
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

turf shoe - Nov 14, 2007
Referee: wendell (new waterford, ns, can)

This is the 4th pair I have purchased and these were the hardest to get comfortable in. The other pairs fit like a glove but these caused blisters and felt narrow than the others.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

worth the price - Nov 13, 2007
Player: Cindy (Fort Lauderdale, FL)

I haven't worn anything, but Copas for indoors and outdoors for about 10 years now. They are the best shoes and are worth the price.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

adidas Mundial Team Turf - OUTSTANDING - Nov 13, 2007
Referee: Patrick Anthony (Tulsa, OK USA)

As a soccer referee I have tried many different boots trying to find a pair that were comfortable and did not leave my feet hurting after a match. A referee instructor who also refs MLS matches recommended the adidas Mundial Team Turf to me. I loved the fit and comfort so much I recommended them to my Mom who is also a referee. Mom says they are the best thing to happen to her feet.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Get Choice - Nov 13, 2007
Coach: happy coach (Philadelphia, Pa)

Ive owned over 50 pairs of cleats, and this was an easy choice. One of the best pairs I've picked.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Quality built turf! - Oct 08, 2007
Player: Sam (Eugene, OR USA)

Adidas has long been a name of quality in soccer. Since playing indoor soccer a lot I found myself a great pair of turf shoes that are well built, grip well and have a great classic look. My only grip...is they are a little narrow for my feet, but after some wearing in they are comfy!
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

size - Aug 27, 2007
Player: derek (pway)

does this cleats run true to size??? because an 8.5 in adidas is pretty roomy for me and i was wondering if this would fit me okay.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Better for my joints and great ball control! - Aug 01, 2007
Player: An Old Pro (Pacific NW)

I've been playing with copas for a long time but when I've started to play at field turfs latly notice my copa's are getting beat up very quickly. So I've got this shoes and boy it's been great. For me sizing was a same with 7 for both copa and mundial turf. I'm almost 50 years old and still practice with local high school kids and playing at major tournament. It has been very good for my joints and I can still put a ball in a net! Recommended to ALL player!
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful:

Good for joints, bad for ball control - Jul 20, 2007
Player: Alec (Dallas, TX)

2 Mike from San Diego: your comments are spot on. I'm a big fan of copa mundials FG, but the fit of the Team Turf TF version is not the same, in exactly the way you described. For me, ball control is everything, and TFs don't come anywhere near the regular FG copas in that regard. I've had to shelf my pair of TFs, no matter how much I wanted to like and use them on scorched, texas summer pitches, given that they provide better cushioning on hard ground. Still I know plenty of people who enjoy and swear by these shoes, especially older players who are concerned about their joints. If ball control is your chief concern, however, I'd look elsewhere.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

Best turf/ hardtground shoe around - Jul 20, 2007
Player: None of (Your business)

I was at an ODP camp and I forgot my shoes at the hotel but luckily these were in my bag so i put them on. The fields were in top condition but were pretty firm. These shoes were brand new when i put them on and i trained for 2 hours, they held up great, and i never got any blisters !! In my opinion these shoes are better on firm ground that firm ground cleats. A must have training shoe for hard ground, firm ground, and turf.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Long lasting, comfortable shoe - Jul 08, 2007
Player: Jason (VA)

I have tried a few diff turfs over the years, but this show is no 1, no contest. First off, they are k leather, and have solid grip. They last far longer than most cleats that i have owned as well. I don't understand why more turfs are not marketed b/c a majority of the population plays on hard, uneven fields where turfs reign supreme. Bottom line, as other people have said Its not the lightest, its not the brightest, but it is the most durable, and it is one of the best you can get.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

not quite copas - Jun 18, 2007
Player: Mike (San Diego, CA)

Though there is much to recommend these boots, it is worth noting what they are not. I bought a pair because I have feet that are tough to fit, and copas worked like a dream. These DO NOT FIT EXACTLY LIKE COPAS. They are a touch wider in the ball of the foot, a touch taller, and noticeably wider in the heel. I've checked around, and a few of my other friends have had the same experience. Just putting it out there. The sizing is as normal, but the fit is just a bit different than you are used to if you play in copas. If anyone has a solid recommendation for other turf shoes that fit more like copas, this would seem like the place to post it.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful:

Best practice/training shoe ever!! - Mar 13, 2007
Player: James (St. Pete, FL, USA)

I got these entering my freshman year of college, because the school's field (MD) got really dry during the summer when I was pre-training (I lived 5 mins from school). I loved them so much that I started wearing them even once normal practices started. Well I had them for 8 years before they gave out during an alumni game at the school I transfered to (CA). 8 yrs for 5 days a week (practiced/coached with the team after grad)...and they would've lasted longer but I practiced for 2 years in CA at 5 AM (so field was wet...and the suede got moldy, then dried out and cracked). Every player should practice in these, it saves your nice expensive boots for games...plus, it would reduce the amount of ankle injuries; as most sprains/twist happen when people's long cleats catch on the hard ground when cutting in practice. You have just enough traction and never feel the stud pressure. Just don't wear them on wet/muddy fields. I'm waiting for my second pair to come in the mail...:)
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Great Shoe - Mar 12, 2007
Player: Erik (Oak Ridge,NC)

This is a great shoe. You see lots of other cleat styles, but the ones I have tried do not grip like these. I think that it is very evident when you take them off and see what is still clinging to the bottom. This will be my 4th pair of these. I had a pair of Diadoras that had the same cleat pattern, but the side stitching blew out. I also had a pair of Pumas that the sole split at the ball of the shoe. As these wear out they become my everyday shoe. I also use them to golf in. These are much much nicer to wear than the hard sole stiff golf shoes. I used these in college ball and after. They are a little bit heavier than some of the others, but once they wear in they are great. I am actually on line to buy another pair. I just hope they don't stop making them.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful:

Gold Standard - Feb 21, 2007
Player: KFB (Uber Dem Rhine, Zinzinnati)

The mundial is the gold standard in turf/field turf shoes. The positives are numerous - Sole provides excellent traction and is extremely durable and long lasting. -Full grain 'roo leather provides durability without sacrificing touch during shooting. -Double toe + stitching gives this shoe a durablity unmatched by ANY other soccer shoe. -Outstanding material quality and stitching/finish -Great versatility, match quality on hard grass fields. -Handles an extra insole with ease Negatives: They are a bit heavy compared with some competitors, and they don't provide as much feel as some of the other top class competitors I've just ordered another pair for the day when my current pair dies...which maybe never at this rate. Into my 5th year on the current pair and they fit like a glove. There is a reason the price never changes, and they never go on sale. There had not been a competitor even worth looking at until the Puma exec TT, which is intriguing, but likely far less durable.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

AMAZING - Nov 17, 2006
Reviewer: Robby Gaddy (Asheville)

i have had these boots for about 3 years they are worn down a little but they have been the best boots ive ever had ive scored about 80 goals in indoor and 15 out door they are great
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

sweet turf shoe! - Nov 14, 2006
Reviewer: steve (ohio)

i love them you can use them on any indoor surface, and on hard outside ground. they are very durable.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

test of time - Nov 09, 2006
Reviewer: Lisandro (Miami USA)

I have had this shoe for 6 years have used it on turf,field turf and hard grass surfaces. The shoe is in great condition, has great touch and comfort. Companies have made lighter, flashier shoes with all types of material but none can match this model. If they made them available in white i would buy a pair today!
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

great turf shoe - Nov 04, 2006
Reviewer: Zack (MI USA)

I bought these 2 years ago. The studs have worn down a little, but I wear them constantly. Indoor in the winter, on gym floors, outside when it's dry and hard, and I love them. They are my favorite pair of boots. Turf shoes are made wider than FG cleats, so they fit my wide foot better than the FG boots that adidas makes. If these ever wear out, I'll quickly buy another pair. I am going to try showering with them before indoor starts cuz I'm always looking for an even better touch. These boots started with a great touch, but any advantage is great.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

best turf - Oct 27, 2006
Reviewer: Jason baker (Chazy ny)

these are the best shoe ever made. they last for years and you get a great touch.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

simply the best - Oct 23, 2006
Reviewer: Tyler (Norwalk, CT)

these are the best turf shoes ever made.. they're always comin out with these new styles but ill always still buy these.. there are no better turfs...
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
14 of 14 people found the following review helpful:

ONE OF THE BEST BOOTS MADE! - Sep 20, 2006
Reviewer: T. McMillan (KANSAS CITY WIZARDS TILL I DIE)

I have had my pair for 6 years and play in them four times a week. This shoe is like a fine wine and gets oh so better with age. The shoe is a classic and it IS the best turf shoe. It doesn't have off center lacing, or weights 7.7 ounces , or that kick'in electric blue color. Doesn't have to, cause any shoe thats been around this long, makes it the BEST! Enough said.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful:

Excellent Buy - Sep 20, 2006
Reviewer: CJ Clevenger (Ft. Bragg, NC USA)

Our school as of right now, only has one field for practice and games. The nature of soccer in most of the U.S. We have to wear turf or indoor shoes during practice, so as not to tear-up our field. This is the shoe of choice by our entire starting line-up. This boot also works very well when playing on very hard surfaces, that lack alot of grass. I would recomend, that if you are a serious player, this means 5 or more times a week. Save your high end boots, and use these for practice. I have been wearing the same pair since High School, they have lasted me almost 10 years now. I would never question buying another pair. If only they would fall apart.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
4 of 11 people found the following review helpful:

THese BooTs - Aug 03, 2006
Reviewer: yo mama (bumblescum,ny fkn)

ThEse turf shoes are great. i recomend u wear them in the shower because they are kangaoo leather and they will mold to ur foot.which will lead to better touch and more powerful ball striking!!!
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
10 of 10 people found the following review helpful:

old school - Jun 16, 2006
Reviewer: Difaaldingo Schinfipese (USA)

These are by far teh best turf shoes you can purchase. Comfort, durability,nad a cool old school flare is what you get with these boots. I have my 2nd pair of them and i dont see myslef buying something different. After 6 months of non stop use the traction hasnt worn down substancially. These boota are number one.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
15 of 16 people found the following review helpful:

Best Turf Shoe - Jun 14, 2006
Reviewer: M. Warner (Lynchburg, VA, USA)

This is the most durable and comfortable soccer shoe I have ever worn, and I have been playing for 15 years. I found it to have adequate traction on very hard grass fields when not wet.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
Showing 1-126 of 126 reviews | 1 | Back To Paged View |