$3.99 shipping on orders $99+. Code: 1WINTER399 Details

Order must total $99 after discounts and not including customization. Excludes team orders, items with extra freight & shipping outside the contiguous US. Not valid on previous purchases. Expedited shipping additional. Expires 3/31/15 at 11:59 PM ET.

Join the Goal Club for $24.95
Image of adidas Copa Edge Backpack is not availble

Customer reviews for adidas Copa Edge Backpack

Avg. Customer Review (4.5 Stars):

Number of Reviews: 71


Showing 1-71 of 71 reviews | 1 | Back To Paged View |



4 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

luv it - May 06, 2011
Player: sammy

i love this bag it is so perfact would not trade it for the world
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Soccer bag - Jan 16, 2011
Parent: Jon (Mooresville, nc)

Bought 2 of these bags for my kids. They all the space and like that they can carry there water bottles in the side of the bag.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Perfect - Jan 11, 2011
Player: Juan (San Juan ,P.R.)

Better than a duffle bag, i have the blue version and i recommend it for sure, it's perfect, it has place for my two spikes and all my equipment, and the ball carrier is perfect, thumbs up, BUY IT
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Awesome - Dec 04, 2010
Parent: Ann (Beachwood, NJ)

We are very happy with this backpack, it is very durable and very roomy. Would recommend.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

copa edge - Oct 30, 2010
Player: isaac (watsonville, ca usa)

i like my copa edge, eventhough it had no ziper in the left shoe bag so i didint enjoy that at all, so im gonna sell it to a friend for half the price. :
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

AWESOME - Oct 27, 2010
Player: JAMES GUERRA (HYATTSVILLE, MD USA)

I LOVE IT, GREAT SPACE!!!!
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Pretty good bag - Oct 24, 2010
Player: Geoff O. (Emerson, NJ USA)

The ball pouch holds a size 5 ball comfortable and the FreshPak holds cleats well too. However, I was a little disappointed with the storage capacity in the main compartment. Having a pair of cleats in the FreshPak pocket and a ball in the ball pouch further reduces storage space. However, for general purposes it's quite capable.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Copa Edge Backpack Great Bag for Players! - Oct 10, 2010
Coach: Girls Travel Coach (Stafford Township, NJ)

A great bag for your players to carry all their gear in! Fits ball, shoes, shin guards, small cooler, and any other items they may need for a day at the field, at an away game, or even a tournament weekend!
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Great Bag - Jul 05, 2010
Parent: Soccer Mom (Mount Airy, NC USA)

Bag is sturdy and has lots of room for gear and essentials. Very pleased with the product!
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Lots of room - Mar 28, 2010
Coach: Jeff Alsabrook (Mansfield Tx)

Bag is durable and lots of room for soccer games. Great for multiple uniforms, balls, and gear.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

GREAT BAG - Mar 14, 2010
Player: PATRICK (EL CAJON,CALIFORNIA)

FOR ME SINCE I HAVE CLUB SOCCER AND SCHOOL SOCCER THIS BAG IS GREAT FOR GETTING ALL YOUR THINGS IN ONE BAG AND ITS VERY STYLELISH
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Very Good - Mar 07, 2010
Parent: JM (Huntersville, NC USA)

Great backpack but a little big for my 9 year old. She will grow into it. The quality is great and has all the needed compartments.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Best bag to date - Jan 17, 2010
Player: Anonymous

only cons, spacing can get a bit messy in the main compartment with a full shoe compartment. the ball compartment is a bit snug.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Spacious and comfortable backpacks - Jan 15, 2010
Parent: David (Miami, FL)

Spacious and comfortable backpacks. Not to good under certain weather conditions, they’re permeable, contents gets wet if rains and/or the field is wet.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Great Copa Bag! - Jan 13, 2010
Parent: Laurie Perolio-Bullinger (Fort Wayne, IN)

Great Adidas bag - roomy and spacious for all yoru soccer needs! Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Perfect Player Bag - Dec 17, 2009
Coach: Rob (Charlotte, NC)

We are a small school that has a club soccer team. We ordered the bag to see if it would meet the needs of carting individual player gear without adding undo burden on the kids. This bag works perfect and the player that used it was always ready for the games: no forgotten socks and no lost items. At the end of the year, we received all items back at check in. Perfect addition to our inventory.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Great buy, long lasting - Nov 20, 2009
Parent: K (Tampa, FL USA)

This is the third Copa Edge bought, not because of wear and tear but because they are so useful!! Two are used for soccer gear and the storage is great. Then, found that this is the best bag for school as well...it packs everything!!! Awesome bag and great buy!! The dimensions are the largest in backpacks, especially for school-use. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Awsome Bag - Oct 06, 2009
Player: Bob (Midland, MI USA)

I've had this bag for two years and it hasn't worn out in any way. The bag holds all of my things. I've never had to put anything else in a different bag.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Great Bag - Sep 27, 2009
Coach: Mike Milliken (Virginia Beach, VA. USA)

These bags hold most anything you need and their use extends well beyond soccer. This is the bag above everything else out there to use. The others are not even close. Recommended this item to all of my players.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Copa Edge Bag is Excellent! - Sep 24, 2009
Player: Carlos (IL)

The best soccer bag to carry my soccer apparel for a league matches. Probably little bit too big for training and practices, but definetely has planty of space and side pockets to have everithing well organized. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

great - Sep 24, 2009
Coach: Robert (Battle Creek ,MI. USA)

The item is of good quility and serve its purpose well. Very spaciuos inside. The players are using for both soccer ad school.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Great bag - Sep 23, 2009
Parent: Terri (Springfield, IL)

Love the bag - it's very sturdy and durable. It's a little bigger than I thought it would be, but my 9-year-old will grow into it in no time!
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Adidas Copa Backpack - Sep 14, 2009
Parent: E. Batt (Indiana)

Bag is very roomy: My son is a goalie and carries extra gear ...plenty of extra jerseys, gloves, etc. - lots more than most of his team-mates. This bag has room for it all without being jammed full and stressing the zippers. It also has tabs to add extras like a shoe bag. He had a similar older adidas bag and likes this one much better since it is bigger & holds more stuff. Great bag!
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Good travel bag - Jul 07, 2009
Player: Anonymous (Chicago, IL)

This bag has been great, I am able to store a ton of gear in it and it can take the beating of travelling all the time. It is a great buy and very durable.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

copa bag - May 26, 2009
Parent: bryan

Alot of storage in this bag. I bought one for my oldest daughter and my other two begged me for one. So i bought 2 more.....
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Best there is.... - May 21, 2009
Player: Cody (CA)

You won't find a better bag out there. It doesn't catch your eye as a big bag, but it holds everything you could ever need. Buy one and you wont regret it.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

The BEST backpack on the market - May 02, 2009
Parent: Ken (Syracuse, NY USA)

Holds everything you need for either the single game or weekend tournament. Many pockets and storage capacity. Very well contructed and stylish. Only issue, all the girls on the team have the same backpack, so it's hard to tell them apart.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Copa has the Edge on Backpacks - Apr 27, 2009
Parent: K.T.W. (Greensboro, NC)

Great bag for competitive training and travel team players. Has lots of pockets for different gear and equipment. Allows for compartmentalization of wet or dirty gear away from fresh. Also quite comfortable straps for carrying even with heavy load. Makes a great "team" bag due to an assortment of colors that would match up with club logos and color themes. Adidas quality is also evident and a reliable plus.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

roomy - Apr 03, 2009
Player: jesse (susanville, CA)

its a really big bag. Plenty of room for lots of stuff. Not so good with carrying of books but works great for getting your stuff to the pitch.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Great soccer bag - Mar 24, 2009
Parent: JR (Wichita KS)

Great backpack for my 11 year old son and all his soccer gear. Enough pockets for all his things to keep him organized and keeping all his gear together
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Awesome bag - Mar 23, 2009
Parent: Renee (North Liberty, IA USA)

I bought this for my 11 year old daughter and she just loves it!!! She plays club soccer and is the goalkeeper for her team. With all the extra equiptment she needs, she needs a bag with plenty of room. This bag has that plus some.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Good Pack - Mar 23, 2009
Player: Reily Pond (Denver, Colorado)

Big enough for tournament weekends.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Cope Edge Backpack Review - Mar 20, 2009
Parent: Ron (Fort Mill, SC)

Outstanding Adidas quality! Outstanding capacity that will hold everything needed for games/practices. Great service from Soccer.com. Great experience!
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Great Bag - Jan 08, 2009
Player: Vic (Independence, KY)

Bigger than the previous version I had and better organized. Still looks great.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Great Bag! - Dec 28, 2008
Player: Savannah (Wilmington, NC USA)

I've had this bag for two seasons now, and completely LOVE it. I usally have to pack in ALOT of stuff and it holds it all- cleats, shin guards, jerseys, sweatshirts, extra socks, and even a water botle. I also love how there's a separate compartment for your ball. I would recommend this bag to anyone.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

"The" Bag - Nov 03, 2008
Parent: Kurt (Chicago)

This bag is perfect for my high school daughter. Plenty of room for all her gear. We were not sure if we should order this bag or the smaller one. This holds the size 5 ball and all her gear without jamming it all in.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Great bag - Nov 03, 2008
Coach: Kris (Waterbury, CT)

I couldn't be happier with this bag. It is bigger on the inside than it looks. It's extra compartment for cleats is great to keep extra gear dry. I would highly recommend this bag.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Best bag ever!!! - Oct 25, 2008
Player: Jordan (North Dakota)

This bag is perfect for all your soccer needs. It has LOTS of room and a nice place for your cleats so that they can air out. Best bag I have ever owned!!
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Best soccer bag yet - Oct 04, 2008
Parent: skl (Michigan)

Excellent soccer bag with plenty of pockets, plenty of ventilation and the right size to fit all your cool weather gear. Small inside cell phone or MP3 player pocket is a nice touch.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Copa Edge Backpacks - Sep 27, 2008
Parent: Carrie (Nitro, WV USA)

These bags are roomy and very sturdy. Our teams love them!
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Copa Backpack the Best - Sep 26, 2008
Player: Gerritt Taylor (Converse, Indiana USA)

The Copa backpack is great. The Edge holds everything you need for your game and a little extra. The straps are comfortable and don't cut into your shoulders. The side pockets are easy to get to and you can see what you have at first glance. It is a great piece of equipment couldn't do without it for my games,
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

The only backpack you need! - Sep 22, 2008
Player: Hernan Cortes (Livermore, CA)

The Cope Edge is a great functional backpack. It has two side pockets that allow for your cleats and shinguards to be stored. The main pocket is large and can hold a large load. The separate ball pocket does not take away from your storage capacity.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Sharp Looking Soccer Backpack - Sep 11, 2008
Coach: tedc (Seattle, WA)

This is the second Copa Edge backpack I've purchased - first one for me, this one for my son. Great looking bag, plenty of room and pockets.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Copa Backpack - Aug 22, 2008
Parent: Tammy (PA)

Wonderful backpack! Holds all my daughter needs for soccer practices, games and tournaments!
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Adidas Copa Bag - Jul 31, 2008
Player: Anthony (Ohio)

This is the best bag that I ever had. The zipper pocket for the ball prevents it from getting wet or popping out. The outside water pocket makes it easy to get to your water.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

great - Jun 09, 2008
Player: connell (Alpharetta GA USA)

a great bag.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
11 of 11 people found the following review helpful:

Best Bag you can buy - May 30, 2008
Coach: Craig Lansing (Springfield, IL USA)

My daughters whole team has this item and several from my sons team. They are the only choice in my opinion - vented shoe slots, ball carrier or you can hide it if you don't have a ball with you, pockets inside for money and stuff and good room inside for extras. All you need to carry in one bag and holds up good to conditions.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

great bag - May 10, 2008
Parent: Anonymous

this is a great bag. it holds everything perfectly and my daughter can carry it with no problems.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

This bag ROCKS - May 05, 2008
Player: KT (Colorado)

Finally a bag that has enough room for my water jug, not to mention all my keeper stuff, extra uniforms, you name it. The shoulder straps are SOOOOO comfortable.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

great bag! - Mar 25, 2008
Player: tom (Syracuse, NY USA)

AWESOME BAG!!!! way bigger than i expected and is alot better quality than i thought it would be. it is also very comfortable on your shoulders with the stretchy thing
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

copa edge backpack - Mar 23, 2008
Player: damjan (baltimore,Md usa)

the backpacks are great and worth the money.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Great Backpack! - Mar 13, 2008
Parent: Margaret (Tucson, AZ)

We now have 18 u15 Girls using this bag and it has been handsdown the best bag ever. It has space for everything they need and then some!!
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

great bag - Mar 01, 2008
Player: george anderson (washington, nj)

Very well made with great thought given to the layout and storage of all your soccer gear.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

adidas soccer bag - Jan 10, 2008
Parent: Anonymous (stafford, va)

My daughter was very happy with the color and style of the bag.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Backpack Review - Jan 09, 2008
Parent: Chris (Dallas, TX)

I have 2 sons that play, 1 playing U9, and 1 playing U7 and they LOVE their backpacks! I had their number put on each backpack and they are so proud of it. The backpacks hold just about anything a player will ever need for competitive or tournament play.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Great Bag - Jan 08, 2008
Player: Patrick M. (O'Fallon, IL)

I got this bag for Christmas and it's pretty much everything anyone would need in a soccer bag. The front expands nicely and there is plenty of room inside. Pockets on the inside are slightly small, but nothing that's not manageable. Mesh pockets keeps air flowing and the smell out. My gloves however are hard to keep from smelling, not that it's the bag's fault. Overall it looks good, and it's durable, though I haven't had it long enough to say anything different.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Great Bag - Jan 05, 2008
Parent: Kim (Hutchinson, Ks)

My son loves all the room this bag has. We ordered another one for his friend and he says it is great also. Parents think the price was very good. We got alot of bag for our money.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Very good bag. - Jan 04, 2008
Coach: Chris Middleton (Middle River, Md USA)

Very nice bag that has lots of room for everything that you need. The kids preferred the sling but it doesn't have anywhere for logos or numbers. If your looking for a team bag this is it. It also has a very reasonable price.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Copa Edge backpack - Jan 02, 2008
Parent: Jean Breault (Mattapoisett, MA USA)

a great bag
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Great for middle-schooler - Nov 15, 2007
Parent: Jeannie Latimer (Gainesville, Florida)

I ordered this for my son who is in middle school, but also plays quite a bit of soccer. He loves the compartment for his soccer ball as he can now take it everywhere with him. He's also using it for weekend trips. So far, it holding up structurally to the rigors of a middle schooler.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Great Bag - Nov 15, 2007
Parent: LGarrett (Cookeville, TN USA)

Great quality. This bag has alot of room for alot of stuff.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Great Bag - Nov 14, 2007
Player: steve (ya ya)

this is a great bag with plenty of room. the smell guard pocket for cleats keeps all of my tournament clothes from gettin nasty if i have to keep them in the bag with my cleats and i always have plenty of room for watever i need to bring.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Soccer bag - Nov 14, 2007
Parent: Annette Taylor (Sarasota, Florida USA)

I am very satisfied with the recent purchase of the Adidas backpack. My son uses it on a daily basis and is very happy with how it holds everything he needs for soccer. We had found the same backpacks in local stores but found they were twice the price as what we paid online.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

roomy - Nov 14, 2007
Parent: Club Soccer Mom (Baltimore MD USA)

ordered these bags for my 12 year old and 8 year old boys. The bags are great and very roomy inside. With my son playing about three games a day on the weekends he needs a bag that is not going to be too heavy but yet has enough room to fit all of his jerseys, shoes and drinks. He will sometimes bring a soccer ball to the field and that can be a tight fit in the front compartment. But overall, ordering this bag was quick and the service was great.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Works well - Nov 14, 2007
Coach: Art (Maryland)

Bought 10 of these for our u-9 girls team and they love them. It holds everything they need, and it still has plenty of room. Stinky cleats are kept separate from everything else, and the ball pocket zips shut so the ball doesn't fall out. Has plenty of room on the ball pocket for personalization, too.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

backpack - Nov 13, 2007
Parent: Jackie (Beaver, PA)

Made it thru a full soccer season of boys highschool soccer without incedent. Still looks great! took the wear and tear
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Just a great bag! - Nov 13, 2007
Parent: Jen (Erie, PA)

My 11 yr old son uses it for club soccer. He likes it. I love it. Holds up to being tossed around inside and outside in the grass and dirt. What I mainly like about it is that it's the right size for my son's small stature and it just looks good!
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

BACKPACK COPA EDGE - Nov 13, 2007
Parent: Olivier (Alexandria, Virginia)

THIS A GOOD BAG WITH LOTS OF POCKETS. THE ONLY THING IS THAT IT IS TOUGH TO PUT THE Size 5 SOCCER BALL IN THE BALL POCKET. APART FROM THAT. GREAT BAG!
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

the coolest bag - Nov 03, 2007
Player: Alli (somewere,USA)

this backpack is the perfect size for anyone almost. It's a great bag for the team to have one it has lots of space doesn't stink and doesn't tear
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
5 of 18 people found the following review helpful:

SUPER SWEET - Apr 06, 2007
Player: LUKE WIEST (WOOSTER,OH USA)

IT'S AAAAAAAAAAWWWWWWWSSSSSOOOOOOOM MMMEEEEEEEE BABY ITS SPACIOUS AND CAN HOLD ANYTHING I WANT
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
30 of 35 people found the following review helpful:

tight bag - Apr 01, 2007
Player: Matt

this bag is awesome, iv had it for awhile now and it never get stinky or has anything ripped or teared, i love this bag and would recommend it to anyone who wants a great bag.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
Showing 1-71 of 71 reviews | 1 | Back To Paged View |