$3.99 Shipping
Join the Goal Club for $24.95
Image of reusch Duo Ortho-Tec Goalkeeper Glove is not availble

Customer reviews for reusch Duo Ortho-Tec Goalkeeper Glove

Avg. Customer Review (4.5 Stars):

Number of Reviews: 64


Showing 1-64 of 64 reviews | 1 | Back To Paged View |



2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Great Gloves - Jun 30, 2009
Player: Spenst (Boulder, Colorado)

i have bought these gloves since they came out. the duo foam on the inside gives unprecedented control. cant feel any shock even from hard strikes and fingersaves are barely noticeable yet saved my fingers several times. buy these gloves
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Glove wear - May 31, 2009
Parent: S. Ellis (Calgary, Alberta Canada)

My son says they fit great. The only concern is that living in Canada and ordering them they are on backorder and then USD to CAD. AND after about 3 wears the strap pulls away at the edge with the stitching coming out and I am frustrated that I then have to spend more money to take them to the shoemaker to get the stitching reinforced.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Pretty good glove - Mar 16, 2009
Player: Anonymous

It was a good glove to start out, but it does start to loose grip like 8 months after using them...but i only ussed them for games until just resently when i started using them for games and practices until i get my new gloves in a few weeks...but overall a good glove...The wrist is a little small...
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

good but not good - Feb 20, 2009
Player: #1 goalie

they were great gloves when I bought them and they had great grip.but they lost thier grip in less than 2 months and in less then 7 months the strap tore off
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Short palm grip life - Feb 12, 2009
Player: Forrest (Tallahassee, Fl)

I enjoyed these gloves while they lasted. I got them at the begining of club season and wore them only in games. The grip lated only until about a month into highschool season and they got extremely dry and fell apart. i used reusch glove wash but didn't wet palm before use. lasted about 4 months. small wrist, difficult to put on
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Great Grip - Jan 26, 2009
Reviewer: Tim (NJ)

Reusch has done well for me. The latex on the inside of the Duos definitely helps me grip the ball better. I spoke to the owner of keeperstop . com and he explained the difference between the Duo and the X1. I needed a better grip so I went with the Duo. I saw they were on sale recently as well so I will pick up another. I think the fit is pretty accurate, maybe 1/4 size smaller. It is a little tighter around the wrist area up to the base of the hand. I fit in 10s in Fingersaves and 10 in Reusch
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

size? - Jan 24, 2009
Player: Anonymous (Mount Pearl, NL CAN)

I am definetly ordering these gloves but I was wondering about the size... The circumfrence of my palm is 7 1/4''. Should I round up to a size 9 or down to a size 8. Although I play soccer at a very competitive level, this is my first pair of quality gloves so I'm not sure about sizes.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

review advise - Nov 24, 2008
Player: James (region 1)

I am a senior in high school and I just finished my season. I got these towards the end of my season and I have to say the grip on these is amazing, you have a great feel for the ball. The key is not to let the palm get dry on these. using them dry makes the palm deteriorate and cuts your grip. I am not saying soak them, but get the palm softer with warm water overall its a solid glove and a good buy.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Love this brand - Oct 07, 2008
Player: panchovilla6192002 (az)

I got the older model -black ones- of these in junior college. I absolutely loved them...the foam inside is great. the outer foam isnt really thick, which i liked -i have small hands-. the durability is excellent...if your good-know how to dive-, the only parts that should be wearing off is from the fingers not the palm....I have tried the Uhlsport-some expensive ones dont remember which ones-, and didnt like them at all....they ran big too. I have tried adidas -old fingertips-did like the gun cut. i have tried Lanzera, these i also like...good grip on low end models and price...i bought a pair of Nike tiempo pro from the nike store for like 20usd and i am impressed with the grip and durability...i bought some T-90 wired-blue ones 05 model or something-from ebay for 40 bucks and they are nice so far...I then bought some of THESE from ebay as well for 75 usd...so im eager to get them on my hands...the price is high though... Has anybody tried the Nike Tiempo Premier SGT????
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

durability - Oct 02, 2008
Player: Jeff (Bluefield, Virginia)

the grip on these gloves is excellent, but the durability is something to be desired. the durability is especially low on artificial turf. overall though i love these gloves.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

i just dont know - Sep 30, 2008
Player: Anonymous

i have used these gloves for about 4 or 5 matches and in the first match the grip started to rip a bit. and now after a few games, the palm is ripped a little and the fingertips are wearing. they still have good grip, and they are great in the rain, but the grip just isnt durable
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Hey Conner, can I get some advise? - Sep 17, 2008
Player: Duncan (Hanover, NH)

well, i ordered these on sunday, and i expect them in the mail tomarrow. but now i am wonderin if this was the smartest decision. i have been buying nothing but reusch gloves for 4 years, and this time around i thought these would be the right pair for me. the last pair of gloves i got and still have are the reusch goliators, the nicest pair, and they were exceptional. conner, once you find a great pair of gloves, should you stick with them. i am only 13 1/2, and i play as the gk for new hampshire ODP. so i havn't the experience yet to know to stick with it, or keep trying. so- if you were me, would you have tried these, or stuck with the goliators?
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

best of the best - Sep 15, 2008
Player: Jocelyn (Riverside ca)

These gloves are great for protecting your thumbs having played with a fracture. They are the best of the best goalie gloves.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

ok but bad grip - Aug 27, 2008
Player: Audrey (Madison, WI)

I had these gloves for only one high school season and by the end of it I was sick of them. They were okay durability-wise but I don't know if I got a faulty pair or what but the grip was terrible. I tried everything: water, tons of spit and even gatorade and nothing worked to make the grip better. Washing did nothing as well. If you're going to buy a pair of gloves I would look at Adidas they have much better grip and durability.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

these gloves are for only serious goalies - Jun 19, 2008
Player: Joey D (Hamburg,NY USA)

During the winter i found these gloves on the ground used. when i first started to use them against teams that took extremely hard shots they didnt tare or lose grip. i ve had these gloves for 3 years and i am just getting a new pair of gloves. everything about these gloves ROCK. I would get them bigger because the tips of the fingersaves dont do anything for high shots except hurt your handif your short like me. Though the negative side is that the strap rips easily. The price is only because the glove is a TANK. Buy them!!!!
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Most control with hard shots - Jun 11, 2008
Player: Casey (Wasilla AK)

I have these gloves for the whole spring season and they have held up great. The durability is what I expected from a good match glove. What I am most impressed with is the control the extra latex on the inside gives me . If you need advice on gloves talk to keeperstop. I contacted justkeepers and others and they couldnt tell me anything about the reusch gloves. I am happy with the Duo Ortho Tec gloves. Keep them clean and moist during use to increase the durability
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

great - May 24, 2008
Player: peter (inver grove, mn, usa)

these are the best gloves on the market. i have used many other gloves from adidas and nike and they are no where in comparison. the grip is amazing and there are finger saves for all of the fingers. i bought these last year and made it to the state finals and i decided to buy them again as there are no other gloves that compare. reusch knows how to make a glove and you should get these if you are a serious keeper
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Great Gloves!! - Jan 19, 2008
Player: Michael (North Carolina)

These Gloves are awesome they are a must, the finger saves are for all 10 fingers not just the 8 fingers like other gloves and the grip is awesome, only problem is the durability, they only lasted me one season
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Excelent gloves - Dec 20, 2007
Player: Vincent (Panama City, Panama)

These gloves are awesome! The grip is excelent in dry conditions and your hands feel snug thanks to the Duo foam. Fingersaves are perfect, I have had them for about 6 months and not one has been broken.Durability is 4 out of 5 because if you play on bad fields they tear easily. If you like gloves that feel secure on your hands these are the perfect ones.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 12 people found the following review helpful:

Reush Gloves - Nov 26, 2007
Player: Tyler (Litchfield NH USA)

I had gotten theses gloves as a girf. I had heard many good things about this glove. The glove was ok overall. I wasnt happy about the grip of gloves. After a couple of uses the grip was gone and the padding was already coming off. The finger-saves were very hard to break-in. I would not get this glove agian. If you looking for GOOD gloves look at LANZERA
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

FREAKIN AWESOME!!!! - Nov 25, 2007
Player: Gerry (Los Angeles)

I just bought these gloves today and just by looking at them in person and trying them on, they r awesome. The fit is very snug so if you like a big glove try buying these a size larger. But personally I like a tight fit so these are perfect. The fingersaves are removeable which is awesome although they are bit difficult to remove. The glove's backhand is really soft which i liked, and the inside of the glove is really cool because it is latex and has groves which give you great feel on the ball. While I was at the store i also tried on the adidas FS Ultimate and there is no comparison based on the how the glove feels on your hand. The only gloves that compared were the other Reusch gloves. These gloves are great and Reusch is definitely the best glove company out there. The grip is fantastic but I cant really comment on the durability until later. I will comment later to see if these gloves are really as good as they seem to be now.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 17 people found the following review helpful:

SONDICO is the way to go - Nov 15, 2007
Player: Jason Williams (Poughkeepsie, NY)

I am buying my third pair of Sondico gloves they usually last me up to 3 seasons. The MASTER PLUS over $100, but well worth it. They are far superior to ALL other gloves I have tried, ranging from Brine to Uhlsport to Reusch to Adidaas to Puma to Nike!
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
7 of 10 people found the following review helpful:

Reusch Makes Great Keeper Gloves - Sep 20, 2007
Parent: Harold (Anywhere, USA)

I purchased a pair of Reusch Goaliator Pro Ortho Tec Gloves for my daughter, and she thinks the grip is superior and likes the finger saves. The fingers have a mesh material on the sides for ventilation which is great for the summer, but soaks up water in rain and snow. The foam still grips well under these conditions, but my daughter's hands almost turn blue from the cold when playing in the snow. We are looking for a pair of gloves with fingersaves, but without the mesh material. We want a pair of gloves that can be used in rain and snow that will protect your hands from the cold and keep them dry. Will the Duo Ortho-Tec Gloves do the job or is there a better glove for this purpose? Most cold weather gloves I have seen so far do not have finger saves.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

connor, are you still around? - Aug 28, 2007
Player: Natalie (Troy, NY)

Hey. Based on your advice I've narrowed it down to a pair of these or a pair of Uhlsport Cerberus Molded, but I'm concerned about the durability of these guys - I'm not a serious enough keeper to warrant a pair of practice gloves, and I only need these to last a varsity season as I don't expect to play in college. I know these run small, which will be good for my hands, but I also need to know if they're good for play in terrible weather - we often play well into the snow here - and keeperstop said they're only moderate for wet conditions. Thoughts? Thanks so much for your help thus far, by the way.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
9 of 10 people found the following review helpful:

Reusch Duo Ortho-Tech: 7 Months in Use - Aug 27, 2007
Player: ca-netminder (orange county)

Durability: I meticulously cared for the gloves moistening them before every practice and game and still had slight tearing in normal "heavy use" areas. After every practice/game I would also wash them as indicated in the manual. Fast forward 7 months and there's a lot of foam coming off in all heavy ball contact areas. I'd describe the durability as average, maybe slightly below. The grip suffers from the foam degradation also as contact started to feel slippery after time. Spines: During the first month of using these gloves in practice I received a very hard shot from inside the box which fractured my thumb. The thumb spine didn't break and offered some support. I take that as a testament to how spines can help, but not completely prevent, injuries. Overall: I paid $90 for these gloves locally and thought that was an amazing deal. Overall I'm happy with the gloves but for my next pair I will definitely be looking for something that has a more durable/lasting grip for the price.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

urjent - Aug 23, 2007
Player: kevien (cal south)

do these run the same as the Goaliator Pro Ortho-Tec
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

need advice - Aug 21, 2007
Player: Matt (cherry hill NJ USA)

i am a high school player and i hear that these gloves and the uhlsport absolute grip Erg gloves were the best but i am not sure any 1 own both pairs of gloves and could say which is better or if i were to use these for practice and games how long would they last if i practice every day
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Aliena - Aug 20, 2007
Player: aliena (new brighton mn)

what would be better getting these gloves or getting the goaliator ortho-tecs. my past three gloves have been goaliartors and i loved them but these look like great gloves. how does the grip and durability compare?
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Looking for new gloves... - Jul 24, 2007
Player: Erin (MI)

I recently had the Puma V-Konstructs, the 06 version and absolutely loved them. I reordered the 07 version of the V-Konstructs and was disappointed by the slimmer fit and im not sure i want to take the chance with them. Now im looking for a new brand and have been reading the reviews. I have never owned Reusch gloves, but i have had nike, and puma. I was never thrilled with the ADIDAS fingersaves so im looking for something new. Any suggestions?
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

awsome gloves - Jul 18, 2007
Player: Anonymous (intercourse, penn)

these gloves are great. their grip is amazing, and the latex on the inside of the palm make it easier to hold onto the ball. so far , the spines have been pretty good i highly recommend these gloves to anyone. but go to keeperstop.com theyre cheaper, and you can talk to the owner if you have any questions
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

yo conner can u help me out 2? - Jul 18, 2007
Player: jim (maryland)

i play highschool and im stuck w/ these the reusch aqua othotechs and the adidas alrounds.i used the alrounds in a game once cuz my back up let me use them. the aquas i heard werent awesome but my friend said the grip was amazing. i havent tried these yet but they look amazing and i broke my tumb once in a game so the spine in the thumb on these sounds pretty good for a glove. just wanted your input. thanks
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Thanks man - Jul 17, 2007
Reviewer: TSF/HANOVER SC keeper (whippany, nj)

thanks for your advice i really appreciate it.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Answer Part 3 - Jul 16, 2007
Player: Connor-Varsity Keeper (Kville)

Okay, continuing on the Duo's. The "Duo" part is probably my favorite part about the glove, excluding the amazing grip and Ortho-Tec's. The ball contact is phenominal, unlike any other glove i've tried. It feels like going bare handed but with the amazing shock absorbing properties of the foam, and of course the Ortho-Tecs. If I were you, between the four gloves you mentioned, my first choice would be these, and a close second would be the V-Konstukts. And dont get me wrong, all of the gloves that you mentioned are fantastic, top of the line gloves, and you wouldnt go wrong with any. But out of them I would have to say Duo's and V-Konstukts. I hope I could help, and good luck in your highschool season!
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Answer Part 2 - Jul 16, 2007
Player: Connor-Varsity Keeper (Kville)

And continuing on the X1's, the durability is said to be very good without compensating much grip. With the Nike Vapor Grip 3's I have only tried, because I am a firm believer in Ortho-Tec. However Ortho-Tec was not made to compensate for weak hands, only to protect them! Two years ago I broke a finger in the spring, and then again in the fall, not fun! Like you already mentioned, the grip is phenominal. Unfortunately that is all I have for you on those gloves. The Puma V-Konstrukts 07 are probably my second or third favorite glove. The new version does have a slimmer fit, which im not thrilled about but doesnt bother me any. The grip is very good, as well as the fingersaves. Durability is average with any other $100 plus glove. Personally, I find them more comftorable then some others. Now the Duo's. The grip is a godsend. As will all Reusch gloves the fingersaves are phenominal. The "Duo" part really does make a difference, offering a very snug fit, with great ball contact.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Answer to your question. - Jul 16, 2007
Player: Connor-Varsity Keeper (Kville)

Okay, heres the deal. Here are the gloves that I have now or had within the last year or so. I will do my best to help you based on my experience with all of the following. Adidas FS Ultimate 06-Reusch Duo Ortho Tec 06/07- Nike Vapor Grip 3's my backup keeper has vapors and i have only tried them- Uhlsport Absolutegrip Ergo SF 06/07-Reusch Street Ortho Tec 100 the most practical glove ever made, stunning grip and unreal durability- Reusch Goaliator Pro Ortho-Tec World Cup Edition, the most badass looking glove with exceptional performance-Puma V-Konstrukts- Adidas FS Allround 06. Phew! Now to help you out. I have no experience with the Reusch X1, however what people have said at my store, my family owns a soccer store, is that the feel is a little bit looser, obviously depending on the size you get. They have also said they were impressed with the grip in wet conditions, and that the grip in dry was what was expected. PART 1
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Hey Connor i need help - Jul 12, 2007
Player: TSF/HANOVER SC keeper (Whippany, NJ)

hey Connor i need help. for my high school season i need a new pair of gloves. i have narrowed it down to these glovesthe Duo's, The Reusch X1, Nike Vapor Grip 3, Or the Puma V-Konstrukt. I really need your help. ive tried the vapor grips cause my frind has them and the grip is unreal and i had the past version of the V- Konstukts and really liked htem but im concerned about the new ones size. and i have no info about hte Reusch gloves ive said. PLEASE HELP! Thanks
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Adidas vs. Reusch - Jul 11, 2007
Player: Connor-Varsity Keeper (Kville)

Hey guy below me, I have the 2006 Adidas FS Ultimates, and they dont even compare. These are way better. The grip and overall feel blows the 2006 Ultimates out of the water, again, I am not sure about the 2007 models, but the 2006's dont come close. And yeah, they do run just a tad bit small. And the fingersaves are really good in all reusch gloves, but I had the Ultimates and my fingersaves never broke like everyone complained, they just dont have hand strength. The main difference is grip and feel. Hope I could be of help.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Thanks - Jul 09, 2007
Player: ACE (WISCONSIN)

Thanks Matt. Do you know how they would compare to Adidas or brines?? Sorry..
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

answer to your question - Jul 09, 2007
Reviewer: matt (ct)

these gloves run a little small, they run similarly to puma gloves if that helps
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Question - Jul 09, 2007
Player: ACE (WISCONSIN)

I know this is made for reviews, but if I was looking into purchasing them, do they run small? or are they a bit big? I am only asking because I don't like tight gloves and sending them back can be a hassle, but if nobody answers then I guess I will just have to send them back if they dont work out for me....thanks!
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Great grip and removable finger braces if they break!!! - Jun 27, 2007
Reviewer: Jack the keeper (Golden Valley MN)

Not sure what the keeper below is talking about. Gloves are soft, great grip, and the finger braces are removable if they break. I love the gloves. Eurosport didnt have any 9s. If you need any Keeperstop has some. I just got my second pair 9 there since Eurosport was out.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Question for everyone - Jun 23, 2007
Player: Scott (Rialto, CA)

hey im a varsity keeper for my highschool and i was wondering what glove is better i was looking at these Reusch gloves and at the Adidas FS Ultimate II Glove please let me know or anyother glove that is good i have a $150 budget right now so please let me know thanks
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Your Welcome - Jun 10, 2007
Player: Connor (kirkville, mo)

Hey Chris, glad to help.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

For Connor, the Varsity Goalkeeper - Jun 05, 2007
Player: Chris (my computer room)

thanks a lot u helped me out so much. I play kepper for my high school team and I needed a new pair of gloves and i narrowed it down between the three gloves that I listed. I think I'm going to go with the uhlsports.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

These reviews are great! - Jun 04, 2007
Player: Terry (White Plains NY)

I buy all my gear at soccer.com but because of this thread a learned about keeperstop.com. I spoke to this guy there about the diff. btween the G1 and Duo and he knew his stuff. I bought a pair at keeperstop and these gloves are great. I think I will try the Uhlsports to check out all the hype.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Reusch vs. Uhlsport - May 21, 2007
Player: Connor-Varsity Goalkeeper (Kirksville, Mo)

Hey, guy below me. I have both of the gloves and these are great, especially the fingersaves, but I like the grip and extended palm of the uhlsports better. Also, the uhlsports have a MUCH longer life span than these. What I would recommend is that if you have any reusch fingersaves, put them into the uhsports, thats what I did and it created the best glove ever! Another thing that I like about the Reusch's though is that the "Duo" part does actually make a difference. The feel is alot better and you really get good contact with the ball, which is the last thing that these have over the uhlsports. Again, each are great, high quality, gloves, but if you want grip, durability, and great quality, go with the uhlsports. Just make sure you wash all your gloves relatively often to keep the maximum grip for the longest time. Hope I could help.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

which gloves should i get? - May 09, 2007
Player: Anonymous (my computer)

Should i get these gloves, the Ortho Tec X1, or the uhlsport Absolutgrip Ergonomic Absorbframe XC Glove? Somebody please tell me which ones are the best
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Perfect Glove - May 09, 2007
Player: Alex Howell (Little Rock ,AR USA)

This Glove is awesome. The ortho tech finger and thumb spines are unbelievable!!!!!!! These are long lasting quality gloves with great grip and have very soft padding. The finger spines have never broken in my gloves. They keep my fingers from breaking when other players take shots on me. These are SWEEEEEEET gloves and the best. They also look good!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

GREAT GLOVE - May 07, 2007
Player: KENNY FRANCIS (INVER GROVE HEIGHTS, MN)

I really thought these gloves had awesome grip and durability and i love the otrtho tec fingers in these they never broke or cracked even once i would also recomend the goaliator ortho tec it's similar but a little cheaper go buy these they are worth it
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

BEAUTIFUL - May 01, 2007
Player: Frank (Queens, NY)

The gloves are amazing...you can even get a size up, because of the material on the inside of the glove you dont have to worry about your palm sliding around inside...I got them on Joe's sports for $112 dollars...Just remember to keep them moist with water during your match so they won't rip and you get the best grip...ENJOY
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Which one - Apr 26, 2007
Player: Roberts (Peckville, PA USA)

Which pair should i get? These or Reusch Ortho Tec X1 Glove ??
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

dfhgijdfhgdkfndjbkjg - Apr 23, 2007
Reviewer: MATTHEW ZACK (RADLOW,POLAND)

these gloves r awsome very good gloves i love them but pricey if u live in POLAND :P but it`s worth it
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Fingersaves - Apr 16, 2007
Reviewer: Bob (Washington, DC USA)

Do these fingersaves hold up or break like adidases i was just wondering how they held up after a while of play.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Fingersaves - Apr 16, 2007
Player: bob (Washington, DC USA)

Do the fingersaves break like adidases or do they hold up really well
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Worth the price - Apr 10, 2007
Player: Fordham Keeper (Brookline)

I have been a long time fan of Reusch even when they had the bulky arrow in the back of the glove. This new reusch ortho tec line is unbeleivable. This Duo look a lot better than last years and still is a great match day option. Who ever said that the gloves where cheaper at keeperstop.com partly true. They are comparable to the gold club price but offer free shipping. Last time they sent me a pair of Duos priority mail on their dime to get it to me before game.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

i still cant decide... - Apr 09, 2007
Player: kevin (whippany, NJ)

hey guys give me some opinions...should i get the DUO ortho tec or the Gladiator Pro Ortho tec?
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

good glove - Apr 06, 2007
Player: joe (Portland, OR)

these gloves are great!
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

great glove - Mar 29, 2007
Player: italian stallion (utah usa)

This is a great glove. i play varsity keeper for my high school team and i really enjoy these. i like the cut and the comfort of them. but they run small. get a size larger and you will be good :
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Gloves - Mar 24, 2007
Player: TYler Young (Lawrenceville, GA USA)

Soccer Garage has them for $114
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

Great gloves--but expensive - Mar 23, 2007
Player: Matt (Seattle, WA)

I have played 4 games in these gloves and really like them. The grip is awsome. I read the instuctions(who know gloves had instructions) and they said to wet them about an hour before your game, I have done so and only have one small tear in the latex so far. The fingers saves are flexable, and work well. The thumb save is a must if you play indoor! I only have two gripes: one, they run small. I generally buy size 10 but opted for the 11. Good thing, they are none to big. Second, they cost way to much!!!! But considering the other gloves out there, spend the money, you won't be dissapointed.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

pricy - Mar 20, 2007
Player: Anonymous (Arizona)

These gloves are great, as any other pair from reusch. They are definately the best pair out right now but they are way overpriced. If you are thinking of buying these gloves then go to keeperstop.com. There only $117 over there, so you save yourself almost twenty bucks. Other then the price these gloves are definately worth it
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Fantastic gloves, great in game play - Feb 25, 2007
Player: kevv baby (NashVeGaS, Tennessee)

fAnTasTiC!!! as was the first
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
6 of 8 people found the following review helpful:

best - Jan 23, 2007
Player: reusch keeper (kville)

If these gloves were a million times worse than last years model they would still be the best model on the market. Reusch has the best grip, durability, and fingersaves. Also the new G1 foam is fantastic.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
15 of 17 people found the following review helpful:

Reusch Duo Ortho-Tec - Jan 23, 2007
Player: Chris Hames (Huntsville, AL)

To be honest I have always found Reusch gloves to be the best gloves on the market. I like the new idea of the Duo foam. It makes alot more sense than the Tactile nobs that nike uses. And Adidas gloves just aren't worth the money. The removeable spines are a great idea that Reusch used on the last Ortho-Tec glove as well. The only thing I don't see really any need for are the folds on the glove surface. I understand the purpose of the folds but they won't make that much difference. Though they are way over priced just like every other decent glove they are probably the best glove out right now. I know that I will most likely buy a pair. They get a 4 star rating simply because $135 is rediculous.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
Showing 1-64 of 64 reviews | 1 | Back To Paged View |