Enter Promo Code in Shopping Cart
Join the Goal Club for $24.95
Image of Nike Total90 Confidence Goalkeeper Glove is not availble

Customer reviews for Nike Total90 Confidence Goalkeeper Glove

Avg. Customer Review (4.5 Stars):

Number of Reviews: 59


Showing 1-59 of 59 reviews | 1 | Back To Paged View |



5 of 7 people found the following review helpful:

horrible - May 02, 2010
Player: Anonymous

these gloves are horrendous. do not waste your money. they tear easily. the durrability is worse that a 15 dollar pair of gloves from walmart. i made the mistake of buying these gloves. do not!! they are a rip off.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

stiching - Feb 21, 2010
Player: tmelson (Greenville,SC USA)

inside stiching needs to improve but overall good glove.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
6 of 8 people found the following review helpful:

sizing help? - Jan 30, 2010
Player: kyle

i have the older blue and white t90 spynes.should i get the same size for these?
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Total 90 gloves - Dec 29, 2009
Player: Anonymous

These gloves are good but I myself ran through them in less than a season. I would recommend getting some backup gloves after these are ruined. These were my first gloves with no fingersaves so i was a little scared and I ended up with a hurt wrist at the end of my season. Good gloves but I wouldn't get them again
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

ok not great - Dec 02, 2009
Player: Nate (Wisconsin)

this glove is awful for hard ground and synthetic surfaces, its ok for regular ground and even better for wet conditions but you have to keep it wet because it becomes dry fast but the size was very true to its size
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
7 of 8 people found the following review helpful:

... - Oct 28, 2009
Player: Anonymous

if you're worried about fingersaves, adidas sells a spare set for their gloves but you can easily place those into the slots under the yellow flap, buy the reusch glove wash also to wash these gloves to keep the grip in the best possible condition overall solid gloves, the extended wrist helps you have a better feel on the ball while distributing
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful:

Not great Durability - Oct 28, 2009
Player: Alex

The grip on these gloves is great, for a few weeks. After a few weeks of preseason, the grip got very worn down and the base of the palm had been almost totally gone. However, I do have the reusch glove cleaner which was a very good way to restore some grip and remove a lot of the dirt. If you take proper care of them, and like not having fingersavers, these aren't a bad choice.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful:

great but no the best - Oct 05, 2009
Player: Harrison Crawford (Oxnard CA)

these gloves are great but not the best. You could probably find better gloves thatn these somewhre else but it looses grip sort of fast if you use them often but then again pretty much every gloves does. But why are all of you people complaining about stupid finger saves i mean they dont help that muck if anything i think they make it worse. Anyways these gloves are great but not the best but for the price right now you shoyuld definetly get these!!!
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful:

good but not that great - Sep 26, 2009
Player: Oscar R. (Charlotte, NC)

its every keepers dream to have the best gloves available on their hands, and that is exactly how i felt. But, the feeling lasted only a couple weeks. After about a week and a half of preseason practices and scrimmages, foam just began falling off like crazy. The grip on it was decent but not as good as i had expected the confidence glove to be. Now, after 8 weeks of steady use, i have no foam left on 3 fingers on my dominant hand. The gloves are good overall, but i prefer my old vapor grip3 glovfes, which still have a better grip than my confidence ones.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
13 of 14 people found the following review helpful:

Best gloves on the market - Sep 13, 2009
Player: Lucas (Port Washington NY)

I bought these gloves the day before my 2-a-day tryouts began late august. I wore them every day at tryouts to break them in and they were barely worn out at all by the end of 10 gruiling practices. First 2 games of the season i had 2 shutouts with 27 total saves, and saved a PK against a guy named Niko who plays for manhasset in NY who also commited to the same D1 school as me. These gloves feel incredible. I came out to punch a cross and after i hit it I looked down for a second in amazement because of how the padding absorbed the balls force and how far the ball traveled. The ventilation holes take away from that sweaty smell, the gloves are true to size, and the index and pinky finger saves are really all you need, as full hand fingersaves take away from the flexibility and grip of your hands. Overall incredible gloves great job Nike
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

these or adidas ulitimates - Sep 13, 2009
Player: ethan (manchester nh)

hey i was just wonder if i should buy these or adidas ultimates i wanna buy these but im afraid of no fingersave and breaking my fingers
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
4 of 7 people found the following review helpful:

No finger guards - Sep 08, 2009
Coach: Milton (San Bruno CA)

I purchased these keeper gloves to give my goal keeper a surprise with really nice glove, as soon he got them his first question was where are the finger guards? I called Eurosport to ask about it and the person who I spoked with said buy another pair if you want finger guards.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

goooooooooood - Aug 11, 2009
Player: Patrick (cali)

love this glooooove. it rules and it is very comfy. ya, and i like it 5 stars
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful:

Great pair - Aug 04, 2009
Player: Danny

i was at first unsure weather or not these gloves would be worth the price. 135 but i have already bought another pair now that their on sale the grip is great, i had mine for about two months and the grip is just as good as when i bought it. the duribilty is OK it didnt take long for it to start wear away but the padding is so thick that its not realy an issue the last thing is that these gloves are supposed to put more power in your punches but i havent realy noticed a big difference. Overall i would recemend these glove i think these may be one of the best pairs of gloves that i have used
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

t90 - Jul 31, 2009
Player: julio (ca)

great grip and a great glove these are the best in market
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
4 of 7 people found the following review helpful:

these or sgt? - Jul 24, 2009
Player: Anonymous

should i get the total 90 confidence gloves or the tiempo sgt? ive looked at both and cant decide which to get
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
11 of 11 people found the following review helpful:

Definitely Great - Jul 21, 2009
Player: Jeff (Delmar NY)

Ive had these gloves now for 3 months and cannot tell you enough how great they are. The 6mm grip is weird to transition to from my previous uhlsports but overall i found the grip on these gloves to be very good. The extra straps seem frilly and all for show but do really help the glove fit. Its fit is also phenomenal, better than any other glove i've worn. The great fit adds a great feel for the ball and supreme control. The perforated palm adds some nice ventilation, although small, its nice on hot days. The "punch pad" again seems frilly and extra but is also pretty nice. in wet conditions ive been able to have a good strike on the ball with them without any slip. And also i have one small rip in my right glove after 3 months of steady use, so you dont have to worry about durability. the other goalie on my team used his confidences the entire season before replacing them, practices and all. Overall a definitely good buy, even for the original price of 150$
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

Good Glove - Jul 21, 2009
Player: Smkeep24 (USA)

this is a great glove, has great grip and i like the fact that it has 3 straps. i have had these for 1 season so far and the grip is barely coming off.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
5 of 8 people found the following review helpful:

dsvc - Jul 16, 2009
Player: dfd (efdewfw)

Do these gloves have any kind of finger protection
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
13 of 14 people found the following review helpful:

fingersaves? YES - Jul 15, 2009
Player: reply to below (Maine)

The 6mm foam in my opinion does not make up for the lack of fingersaves but buying the addidas fingersaves will do great if you stick them in the holes located below the punching zone. Also, I just used old fingersaves from old gloves in mine but buying the also works. Hope this was helpful...
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

should i buy finger inserts? - Jul 13, 2009
Player: Anonymous (wilson)

does the 6mm foam make up for lack of fingersaves, if not should i purchase the adidas set of fingersaves since they are the only available set
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Flaking? - Jul 07, 2009
Player: Anonymous

Does this glove get flaky? and if so how quickly?
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Excellent gloves! - Jun 22, 2009
Player: Gilberto (california)

i recommend getting these.they have excellent grip and so far theyre the best gloves ive had.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful:

great gloves - Jun 21, 2009
Player: Elijah Leverett (Greely, Maine)

These gloves are almost perfect. I got them when they were about a hundred a week ago, and the just went up again. But I still recommend getting them. These gloves have amazing comfortability especially from the two different wrist customizing straps. The grips is decent but could be better really only con to these gloves. I can already tell they will last a while, so good durability too. Also, even thoguh not noted in the description, underneath the punching zone there are places for fingersaves. I love this feature, and they stay in great with no tape or anything. It adds weight to this light glove, but who wants broken fingers? Overall, this is an amazing glove. Keeps in high school, maybe even college, this is a sick glove.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

grip - Jun 09, 2009
Player: frank (ottawa, canada)

i see here everyone saying they have great grip, but unless i wet mine a little wich i do to all my gloves to ensure they last longer the grip is terrible. though once i do wet them they r great. but i know some keepers who never wet their gloves, so was just wondering how others were.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

owner - Jun 03, 2009
Player: owner (Williamsburg, VA USA)

i love these gloves!!!!! used them through all of my high school season, and some of my travel season, and they are still perfect!!!! the best grip ever!!! worth every cent!!!! sense i got these gloves i have been a lot better and have gotten many complements!!! i will get these gloves over and over and over again!!!!!!! A MUST BUY!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

thanks - May 11, 2009
Player: Ryan Muthiora (Richmond, VA USA)

hey, thanks for the response. i ended up getting these gloves at a local soccer store for $132. I have fallen in love with them and they are definitely worth every bit. I have extremely thin wrists so the straps bug me a bit. But overall, so much better than finger saves, pumas and cheaper T90s.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Outstanding Gloves! - Apr 08, 2009
Player: Lance Loomis (Edmond, OK)

To answer Ryan Muthiora question. I have never had trouble with Nike gloves ripping around ventilation holes. You should invest in a good match glove if you are a traveling keeper, but purchase from just- keepers.com, they run a lot cheaper. I used these gloves during my senior year of high school and they worked great. I also own a pair of the Premier SGT. Both are very durable gloves and it was money well spent. Like I stated above, no tearing or ripping in ventilation spots, but some foam wear. That is just from my style of goalkeeping though. I would suggest these or the Premier SGTs. Neither other those gloves have fingersavers!
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Rippidy dip dip - Apr 06, 2009
Player: Ryan Muthiora (Richmond,VA USA)

I really want to get deez gloves but..... do they rip at the ventilation holes??? plz plz plz answer me soon. i really need to know. i play travel and i have 10 dollar gloves. would deez b a good investment? holla back.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
9 of 9 people found the following review helpful:

BEST GLOVE EVER - Apr 01, 2009
Player: Rafael (New York City)

One of the best gloves ever made. the grip gave me TOTAL confidence in catching those high crosses and the punching platform i found very effective. Usually when I dive I cant catch the ball but now i can. The durability is superb. had this for two months using it everyday and it still hasn's ripped or even started to peel. P.S. only listen to the people with the owners review on it.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
6 of 31 people found the following review helpful:

these gloves - Mar 01, 2009
Fan: THE PIANO MAN

they dont work in the snow... i was very dissapointed with this and i will never buy these again it was a waste of 150 dollars... next time make sure they work in the snow... also when i got my gloves they came ripped and torn and it showed my palm... it was stupid and i will never order these again... i think that i should get a refund... DONT BUY THESE
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful:

Very good glos - Jan 24, 2009
Player: Zack (Redmond, WA)

I have had these golves for at least a year and have been very happy with their performance. just be sure to have a pair of practice gloves to ensure long durability
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
11 of 12 people found the following review helpful:

Great gloves - Dec 13, 2008
Player: JP

I Purchased these gloves about eight months ago and they are great. Definitly some of the best gloves I have owned. These have great grip and the contact foam is excellent padding, especially when in a breakaway situation. They spread the shock of close shots very comfortably. These gloves are excellent for keepers that play at high level, but rec keepers, invest in a different glove. My gloves have held up very well, lasting through our classic season, team training, and individual training. And they are still working for indoor. Worth the money. Also they don't have finger saves, but the ajustability of the glove is a good trade off.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
4 of 10 people found the following review helpful:

Question???? - Dec 08, 2008
Player: John (MIchigan)

So i was wondering if not having the finger protection is better or worse and if it might be possible to put fingersaves in if need be?
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
11 of 14 people found the following review helpful:

RIP OFF!!!!! - Nov 16, 2008
Player: sean (mclean va)

GO TO JUST-KEEPERS.COM AND SAVE ALMOST 50 DOLLARS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

Great Gloves - Oct 14, 2008
Player: Katie (Johnstown Pa)

These gloves are amazing. I'm a high school keeper and usually gloves don't last me a season but our season isn't over and mine have barely ripped. Defiantly worth the money
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

Best Gloves Out - Oct 14, 2008
Player: David (Santa Clara, Ca)

These gloves have a great feel. They are simple gloves that have really good grip and form. Ive had the Uhlsport ergonomic gloves two pairs both the yellow ones and the white/red and those both have not even come close.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

Durability - Oct 11, 2008
Player: Kurtis Kraatz (Omaha, NE USA)

I love these gloves they have the best feel of any gloves I have ever worn. Only draw back is that the latex gets flakey very quickly they still play quite well but they don't have their original feel. I bought a pair of these for match play gloves I haven't used them for training. and after the first 8 games of my season I needed a new pair so I bought another pair of the T-90 Confidence but I still had to get two pairs and can usually go a whole season with one pair of gloves.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful:

Purchaser - Sep 22, 2008
Parent: Gene Pawlak (Calgary, Alberta Canada)

User finds them of high quality, durable. Like the way they feel and control the ball.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful:

Good glove - Sep 14, 2008
Player: Greg South Central Premier (Madison CT)

I just got these gloves and have used them in a few games. THey have really good grip although they are kind of flimsy. They are very durable and easy to clean. Good glove.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful:

Nike Total 90 - Sep 07, 2008
Parent: Anonymous (NC)

Excellent gloves and very durable. Will order again.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful:

Great Gloves - Aug 24, 2008
Player: Matt (Somewhere in the U.S.A.)

If you buy these gloves get them a size bigger than you actually are. THESE ARE STRICTELEY NOT FOR INDOOR. But they are very nice gloves. I would reccomened these to almost all people. They might not be worth the money though.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful:

Excellent - Aug 18, 2008
Parent: Marco Dosal (Houston, TxX USA)

Perfect gloves, I Really reccomend this gloves, you have a good grip and confort using it.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful:

decent, but not worth the price - Aug 17, 2008
Player: Ethan Flint (New York City, NY, USA)

This glove is far and away the most exensive on eurosport, and is a pretty good glove. However i found the gloves a pain to get on and off and the seams start ripping after only a few training sessions. The grip was pretty good when dry, but if the glove got wet at all, the grip rapidly detiorated. Overall a pretty good glove, but not one worth 150$. I would instead recommend buying a high end reusch ortho tec glove.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful:

great gloves - Aug 15, 2008
Player: Kevin (Linden, NJ USA)

like the guy below me, i ordered mine from just-keepers for 121. save some money! that said....these are the best gloves i've ever owned. the 3-strap system works perfectly, the grip is excellent, the flex grooves let you make a fist way easier. A. buy buy buy!
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

Soccer.com - Aug 12, 2008
Player: Matt (the 704 NC)

hey.. um just letting you guys know.. i just ordered these from just keepers .net or.com or whatever for 121 total.. shipping in US included.. the price is 111 plus 10 for shipping.. SO SAVE YO MOMMA AND DADDY SOME MONEY AND GO THERE.. seriously 150 is a ripoff
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful:

t90 spyne vs. t90 confidence - Aug 06, 2008
Player: tYlEr (Cary, NC USA)

The t90 spyne gloves have a good grip and fingersavers but the durability is terrible. I wore them for 2 high school practices before they started ripping. Now they have huge holes in the fingers and the palm. I couldn't even wear them for a full season. The t90 confidence has an amaizing grip and the durability is doing great for me. No signs of ripping yet. Also the ventilation system is great.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
4 of 7 people found the following review helpful:

Sizing - Aug 01, 2008
Player: Anonymous (Atlanta, GA)

I have never worn nike gloves, i have always got Reusch or uhlsport but i am looking to buy these can anyone tell me how the sizing in Nike gloves compares to Reusch gloves? Should i get a size bigger than i usually do?
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful:

Great pair of gloves - Jul 10, 2008
Player: Thomas (Lebanon, PA, USA)

These gloves are by far my most favorite. They have an excellent grip and durability thus far. The extra wrist strap makes a tighter more snug fit. They are a very light glove which aids in saving shots. Great work Nike! Definitely worth the price!
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
7 of 9 people found the following review helpful:

to buy or not to buy - Jul 04, 2008
Player: mike (who carz)

can anyone tell me if i should spend the extra 50 to get these or go with the t90 sypne?
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
14 of 14 people found the following review helpful:

Nice gloves - Jun 23, 2008
Player: Taso M. (New York, NY)

I bought these gloves about a month ago and have played about 5 games in them so far.. no signs of ripping or even foam leaving. I clean them after every game and they're holding up really well. I really like these gloves, and I don't feel as if the lack of finger protection is a big issue. I haven't hyperextended in like 3 or 4 months now with about 7-10 games a month. Finger strength should be a MAJOR part of any keeper's routine workout. The moisture retention of this glove is also excellent, really love how cool these gloves keep my hands during the game. Really excellent in wet and dry weather too. I like the punch pads, I really do feel as if they give more power to my punches. Do buy these gloves.. they're 100 worth the cost.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful:

Great Gloves - Jun 20, 2008
Player: Dan (New York)

Alright, I have worn all sorts of gloves and these are some of the best I've ever worn, the grip is superb, and even though these are the first gloves I've ever purchased without fingersavers, I'm impressed with the catching ability of these gloves. The 6mm foam allows you to still have excellent feel on the ball while not stinging from shot impact.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
4 of 9 people found the following review helpful:

zoopy - Jun 18, 2008
Player: cake (Zooptown Edgewater 21037)

These gloves are pretty decent. They have very dense foam, which is denser then most gloves which gives them a unique grip, however they do not provide much protection and leaves the goalkeeper unprotected at times. I do like the dual wrist straps. Overall the gloves are good but I wish they had the bio alighn technologymessed up spelling of alighn.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
4 of 7 people found the following review helpful:

help - Jun 11, 2008
Player: jim madoni (n/a)

k i am in a really big predicament here. these i can see are a great glove... but they have no finger protection. i dont NEED finger protection, all i need is a glove with really great durability and grip. the reason im postin this is cuz the new nike t90 spyne has 4 mm contact foam vs the 6 mm contact foam in these, and also the t90 spynes have finger protection, which is always a nice bonus in a glove. the difference is about 50 dollars give or take a few for shipping. any input would be helpful. i play for a u 17 select team and im 14 so that should give you an idea as to which glove i should choose.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
7 of 8 people found the following review helpful:

finger savers? - Jun 06, 2008
Player: Anonymous

do these gloves have finger savers or do they have a newer way to prevent hyperextension? right now im using the uhlsport absorbframe gloves which are pretty good but have started to rip pretty significantly on the left hand...are these gloves better then the uhlsport and adidas and are they worth buyin for high school and club play?
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
17 of 19 people found the following review helpful:

Work Tremendously - May 15, 2008
Player: Alex Valdovinos (Burlingame CA USA)

i first when i bought these, i thoguht about the money of how much they were, and if it would be worth the money. after just my first game, they worked so good, they have better grip than the adidas alround gloves. if you have good technique, you shouldnt give any rebounds with these gloves, as i did that game, vs a national player's team. they are definitley worth the money. 5 stars
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
15 of 18 people found the following review helpful:

amazing gloves - May 04, 2008
Player: Greg (Salisbury, MD)

I play at the college level and think that these gloves are amazing, but thats only if you have good form. Grip is amazing and you get a great feel for the ball. Definitely recommend for higher level goalkeepers.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
6 of 19 people found the following review helpful:

UPDATE!!!! - Apr 21, 2008
Player: brad t (portland oregon)

UPDATE, mine just ripped after 3 indoor games. the right hand side on my right glove about an inch and a half, just tore. I'm gonna try to sew it . Bad sign so far.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

how are these? - Apr 15, 2008
Player: Zack Wile (Redmond, WA)

I was thinking about getting these for use on my club team. I really liked the Nike Premier SGT. I was just wondering if anybody had any input
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
Showing 1-59 of 59 reviews | 1 | Back To Paged View |