$3.99 Shipping on orders of $99 or more. Use Code: 1SHIPIT99Details

Join the Goal Club for $24.95
Image of adidas miCoach SPEED_CELL iPhone/iPod is not availble

Customer reviews for adidas miCoach SPEED_CELL iPhone/iPod

Avg. Customer Review (3.5 Stars):

Number of Reviews: 17


Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews | 1 | Back To Paged View |



0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Terrible connectivity glitch - Jun 12, 2014
Coach: Anonymous (Massachusetts)

Tried two different units on four different Apple units two different IPhone models, an iPad and an iPod touch, but while reconizing the connection, would never recognize the SpeedCell itself. After contacting adidas, and seeing the long list of failed performance on this product, posted in the helps sections, I wouldn't bother with another. They should pull this product until it performs consistently. It would be a great training asset, but sadly, not yet.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Micoach  - Apr 04, 2014
Player: Christian Manzo (Gainesville ga )

I had trouble connecting to iPhone 5s but very easy to connect with iPhone 4s. If you like seeing work input this product is for you.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Waste of time - Sep 18, 2013
Parent: Scott C (Central Florida)

Connected and set up it up straight out of the box... then troubles started... couldnt get the two devices to communicate after the very first match... and all sunsequent matches. Tried batteries, tried online support... waste of time... finally gave up ! Could be a sweet deal if it wasnt such a pain to work
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

MiCoach - Feb 20, 2013
Player: Dayo (Northern CA)

Awesome must have to check your fitness
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Awesome product - Jan 09, 2013
Player: Travis (Oklahoma)

Great product and the results it shows are great and miCoach.com stores them all. The chip stays in your footsole very well but the pockets in the waist bands of some Adidas shorts do not hold it very well..
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Mi Coach - Jan 07, 2013
Parent: Lori (Greenfield, IN)

My son loves it. He uses it all the time. He feels it is accurate. We have only had it since christmas and if it doesn't seem to work or stops my suggestion is check the battery!
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

miCoach should still be in beta - Jan 04, 2013
Parent: Jim (Trumbull, CT)

After dropping the coin for the top of the line Predator LZ's, figured getting the miCoach speed cell was a no-brainer. After struggling to get it paired with the boots for over an hour, I resorted to trolling through the thousands of online chat threads devoted to that specific issue among others.... This is simply a poorly engineered product. When it works, it's pretty cool. But it shouldn't be this tough. My son is using the soccer app, obviously...with his iPhone. He likes the data collection and the stats, I sincerely doubt it will hold up, based on my early experience.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Very good !!! - Jan 02, 2013
Player: Luis (Miami , FL USA)

very useful gadget and very fun thing to use and have.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Works as advertised - Sep 14, 2012
Player: Anonymous (Boston, MA)

I have had no problems with the device. It worked the first time after following the very simple instructions. I found the tracking to be so helpful that I purchased a second set of shoes FG and AG now to be able to track progress despite the pitch surface. My only advice would be for ADIDAS to update the software capabilities, but I'm sure thats in process and will be a natural evolution of the product.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Could not connect - Sep 13, 2012
Player: Eric Plisko (Alma, Michigan)

The micoach was never able to connect to my phone so I never got to actually use it for any purpose or than the app that it put on my phone.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful:

No longer only for the Pros - Aug 08, 2012
Player: Daniel (San Diego, CA)

I remember when technology like this was only for Professional players. This has helped me out a lot. I now know what average amount of distance I run a game and have trained to match and better that distance in training. this is a great tool for any level player.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
16 of 16 people found the following review helpful:

A must... - Jul 12, 2012
Player: Jonathan (Raleigh, NC)

Getting the MiCoach option is a must. The application is amazing since it allows you to track distance, number of sprints, maximum speed, etc, and then compare it with other times you have played. It is a great tool to see what your flaws are and improve them every time you play. The sensor is very light, you cannot tell the difference between both cleats weight wise. I got the iPhone version and it makes it so convenient. I get done at he game, walk to my car, connect the small receiver to my phone, sync the phone and the cleats with a touch of a button and can see alll the data on my phone within 30 seconds. It has other apps that can be a great substitute to Nike , and comes with an attachment that makes it possible to attach the sensor to any other shoes you have. It is like having someone on the bench recording your every move. Just amazing!!!!
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 8 people found the following review helpful:

Speed cell - Jul 01, 2012
Player: Kevin cutting (Plymouth, ma)

Great stuff
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
8 of 9 people found the following review helpful:

Speed Cell - Apr 30, 2012
Parent: JW 68 (Northern Suburb of Chicago)

The speed cell is a nice product to gauge one's effort and hopefully provide a little motivation. A couple of issues to be aware that I did not see anywhere prior to purchase: the minimum age it will accept when logging it in is 14 years old. The minimum weight it will accept is 100 pounds. If you are below either of these requirements you will have to modify your inputs to these minimums. Not sure how that affects the accuracy of it. Another point are the general lack of instructions that come with the device. A little help guide would be beneficial. Finally, I had some sync issues initially where it was hit or miss in syncing up. However, recently it seems to be syncing between the device and my iPad well. It is interesting to see the difference in performance in various games/practices and how far you ran. I see it as a little extra motivation for my son. He seems to want to push a little harder each time going beyond his comfort zone. So, from that issue alone, I think it has been worthwhile.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
6 of 10 people found the following review helpful:

Sounded Good - Apr 22, 2012
Player: Pom (Bathurst, Australia)

I've given it one star just for the concept. It sounded promising yet it has failed to deliver. The website is a huge fail with Adidas support asking you to try several browsers and trying this that and the other. The SPEED_CELL it self is an absolute nightmare trying to get it to synchronise with the iPhone CONNECT and the forum over at miCoach is full of the same problems. Of some 15 workouts games and training I've successfully uploaded only ONE!
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
7 of 18 people found the following review helpful:

Not happy - Apr 03, 2012
Parent: Michele (Idaho)

Not happy with it at all, could not get it to synch. The instructions that came with the device are minimal. Also, thought it would work on all iTouch devices but it does not. Very expensive for what you get and limited support from adidas. Even went to apple store for support.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
4 of 6 people found the following review helpful:

hard to sync - Mar 05, 2012
Parent: kim (Texas, USA)

Loved the concept of tracking your progress with this product. What we have found is, the miCoach does not automatically sync with your iphone. First let it dry out since foot sweat seemed to affect it. Finally decided you had to tap the chip to reactivate it to sync. Still trying to work out the bugs. Hopefully the above is all it takes now!
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews | 1 | Back To Paged View |