Enter Promo Code in Shopping Cart
Join the Goal Club for $24.95
Image of Nike Mercurial Vapor IV FG - Pine Green/Metallic Silver is not availble

Customer reviews for Nike Mercurial Vapor IV FG - Pine Green/Metallic Silver

Avg. Customer Review (4.5 Stars):

Number of Reviews: 119


Showing 1-119 of 119 reviews | 1 | Back To Paged View |



5 of 6 people found the following review helpful:

greatest boot ever invented - Jul 20, 2009
Player: Cameron (chesterfield, VA, USA)

i just these things yesterday and when i put them on at home to go practice, it was like, o my god! it feels like theres nothing but air between you and the ball. almost like you're barefoot. the curve and dip you get when taking freekicks is amazing, simply beautiful. I thought like alot of other people that they were built for speed but dang was i wrong. the touch is just incredible and it feels like they know exactly where you want the ball to go. on top of everything they look really really cool. The sheen of the color really stands out on the field. if you're thinking about getting this boot think no longer! GET THEM ALREADY! WHAT ARE YOU WAITING FOR NOW!?! lol
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Nice but... - Jul 08, 2009
Player: Tim L. (Sept-iles, QC CAN)

God these shoes look awesome. And awesome is not the word...They are very very light and you feel like there's nothing between you and the ball. I tried to break them in and play with them but never been able to play with them a whole tournament. They give me HUGE blisters..and when I say huge it's like blisters the size of a pumped fist. There are weird pressure points. I sold them 60$ to one of my friend and he say they are the best shoes he have ever owned but he have a very narrow feet. I have a normal feet and these we're just a pain. After 1 game in them my blisters were so huge and took like a month to go away because there was like...a blister in another blister lol.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Best Boot I've Worn Yet - Jul 07, 2009
Player: Ryan Heffley (Johnstown, NY USA)

These feel so light, but I had the Total 90 Supremacy before, very heavy boot .I tried them out one day, and they made me feel like I could run faster. It was very accurate shot every time, very comfortable, nice snug fit. I would recommend getting it one size up from your shoe size if your still growing. It's a very stylish boot, the stripes on the side let's everybody know it's vapor. Overall, I definitely recommend it.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Great Boots Overall - Jul 06, 2009
Player: Fez (Brookfield, WI USA)

I got these boots in the spring season. When I first wore them they felt so light because I had T-90's before. I can shoot very fast and accurate. The only thing is my lacecover is riping very easily. But other than that these are great boots!!!!
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

good shoe - Jun 30, 2009
Player: Josh (Fenton, MI)

Very good shoe but the only thing that i would recomend is that you get the size that YOU GET THE SIZE THAT YOU WEAR. I got 12 because thats what i wore when i have total90s but i hould have gotten a 1/2 size smaller. i got a blister on my heal and not i cant wear them at all. Even with the bigger shoe, i can still feel the difference in my shot. not to good with long balls though. they tend to drop earlier than i would like. Also, i had to take out the insoles to get the right ankle support. Worth every penny.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Very good cleats. - Jun 29, 2009
Player: Righn (Stockton, Cali)

These cleats were amazing. The first practice i wore these i could tell my touch and shot were actually better. They are a fantastic cleat except for the blisters. They were alright in the winter but now in spring/summer they heat up and its way worse. Something i would reccomend for this is putting vaseline on your heal will help. but they are very good cleats.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Why? - Jun 07, 2009
Player: Me

Why can't eurosport get some 9's for this shoe? If they had some 9's i would have already got them... i heard they fit good but, they have a long break in period but i could live with that.I am just hoping that they get more nines in stock soon. It looks amazing!!!!
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

How do I tie these? - May 18, 2009
Player: Anthony (Farmingville)

When I tie these I don't want the laces to show. What do I do so tht they don't show and it's comfortable and stays hidden?
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Sikest Cleat Ever!! - May 09, 2009
Player: Edgar aka Messi (Santa Cruz 831,California)

Ok first of all i got these cleats in a wk..i mean thats pretty fast delivery from coast to coast bt any who..These cleats are GREAT! my touch is better, when i take shots the ball jst rockets off my foot, goes xactly where i want it to go, n when i run i feel like i dnt have cleats on at all its probably cuz im used to the Tiempos bt stll pretty light.Overall these cleats are GREAT n if your thinkin about getting them.. Well you should
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Just what I expected - May 08, 2009
Player: mike

This is a very solid and light boot and it has a very good touch to it. From reading these other reviews before I got the shoe I learned to wear double socks so I wouldn't get blisters. It apparently worked so that is quite a helpful tip. And I'm quite surprised at how fast it was shipped and delivered. Thanks Eurosport!
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
4 of 6 people found the following review helpful:

perfect - May 04, 2009
Player: Anonymous

no words
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

Exceptional service is the only way to describe it! - May 04, 2009
Parent: Tom McNamara (Lima, Ohio USA)

My son recently talked me into letting him order a pair of the Nike Mercurial Vapor IV FG. I have been dead set against ordering shoes online from any sites because "I knew" what a headache and hassle it would be if they arrived and we were not happy with them or they were the wrong size. He wanted a pair of these for his birthday recently and I reluctantly gave in. Sure enough he ordered the size he normally wears and they were too small. I figured now starts the headaches of trying to return them. I owe Soccer.com and apology because we contacted them and explained we needed a 1/2 size larger. There was no hassle about it. They e-mailed a return label for the shoes. We returned the 1st pair and had the 2nd pair within 5 days. Lightning fast and hassle free service along with top notch products. I am definately sold on soccer.com!!!
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Mercurial Vapors - Green - May 03, 2009
Player: Manny (Hamilton, ONT)

Good product overall
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

MV IV - Apr 30, 2009
Player: Me (You know, around)

well, i got the charcoal vapors before i got these on sale. they're REALLY snug right now. but its only the first day. ill wear em for maybe 3 weeks before i ever go play in them. but really, the fit is a tight and stiff. hopefully they mold quickly, cuse they dont really stretch. go ahead and get your correct size on these.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Great boot! - Apr 29, 2009
Player: Justin (Nebraska)

this is a great buy! no problems i wore them around for about a week before taking them to practice and games. 1 game was fine but second started to hurt my heel a little. but the magic trick, VASOLINE! just put a little on the pink cusions and bang its perfect! And to david, your said that your boots ripped. its not wasting money you can return them for a full refund. and landon, the F50 tunits are very heavy boots and they are uncomfortable but offer a powerful kick. so its really your preference.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

hmm - Apr 18, 2009
Player: david (fayetteville , arkansas)

well....these boots were a sad expierience for me.....they didnt even last me an entire season...and i take good care of them.....better than anyone else takes care of their cleats on my team....and they broke.....htere is a disign flaw in the way that the direct injected studs are attached onto the outsole of the shoe...the glue just becomes detached after a little while and then it just detireorates from there. i liked the vapor threes that i had before better....the lace cover on these made kicking worse ......it wasnt tight at all and it made the surface of the shoe unpredictable.....yes they are light and that is a plus....so after having two pairs of vapors....i have learned that if you can pay 200 dollars every six months for cleats...then this is the boot for you...but if not...get some preds...or a more well made boot.....Nike please understand that noone wants to pay 200 dollars for something that will break and will be unreliable.....O ya and...my vapor threes lasted the sam
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

help - Apr 17, 2009
Player: Landon (south carolina)

im sorta stuck between these and the red and white f50.9 tunits, which would be a better choice?im going to use them for classic in the fall.please help me.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

OK CLEATS NOT GREAT - Apr 15, 2009
Player: Gabriel B. (Habersham,Ga)

I Got these 4 christmas and theyve done pretty good besides the fact that someone stepped on my foot and broke my foot! these cleats are insanely thin so when you get stepped on it kills your feet!!!!!!! I would recommend these to a very fast player who doesnt have to worry about getting stepped on oh and they wont give blisters if you wear 2 pairs of socks...
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

♣ !!!DONT BUY!!! ♣ - Apr 15, 2009
Player: Jimbo (Why do you wana know? USA)

These cleats messed up my feet so bad that i have permanate scars and extra bone groth in my heels! I love how they look but the fed my feet up so bad it isnt even funny! DONT EVER BUY THESE CLEATS OR VAPOR IV's!!!
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

great shoe - Apr 11, 2009
Player: Carlos F (Chicago, ILL)

i just got them last week and lthey are amazing, but the first time i wore them i didnt tape up or wear two socks so my right heel got cut up. great shoe anyway rip sik shots, light, dont get tired in these for a full 90 min game
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
6 of 8 people found the following review helpful:

vapors - Apr 04, 2009
Player: Michael (Columbia, SC USA)

these cleats are perfect. i saw my friend had them and he said there great. he didnt get blisters and i havent got a blister yet. there really light and i run about twice as fast as i did in my old cleats. i recommend these cleats to anyone that needs a new pair of cleats and a pair that will make their preformance better.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Excellent. - Jan 26, 2009
Player: Sean (Hyde Park)

Excellent boot. It locks your foot in place, which gives the most stable feeling I've experienced from a pair of boots. The stable feeling gives a noticeable boost of acceleration. The touch is nice, and shots rocket off your foot.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

selecting which boot - Jan 25, 2009
Player: Brandon

ive been playing soccer all of my life and ive used all sorts of cleats. ive used nike air legends, ronldinhos, adipures, talrias and lasers but i want a new boot. im torn between these and predators. i play wing and all i do is place balls in the box and dribble past people. curve and power are the most important thing in my game. im leaning towards the predators and price or brand isnt a factor. any unbiased suggestions?
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Breathability? - Jan 19, 2009
Reviewer: Anonymous

do these shoes breathe well, or do they make your feet really hot?
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Breathability? - Jan 19, 2009
Reviewer: Anonymous

do these shoes breathe well, or do they make your feet really hot?
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

cuts? - Jan 16, 2009
Player: juan (toronto,ontario)

yea i go these in may and the first time i wore them the gave some blisters but you can wear tape untill you break them in. the first time i wore them i got a cut in the lace covers i dont really know how it happened. but overall an amazing shoe. does any one know where i can get the lace over fixed
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 7 people found the following review helpful:

Ricky... - Jan 15, 2009
Referee: Anonymous

Ricky is not very smart. There is a difference between "to" and "two" in case you didn't know. He switched these words at least to times.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

scuff marks - Jan 14, 2009
Player: yinka (chicago. IL, USA)

if u have scuff marks on the shoe first wipe them with a damp towel, and then rub some vaseline on them.. i don't have the green ones but i have the black ones , and those get scuffs too. so yeah i dont know whether i should get these or the blue ones or the citrons for the spring season... what do u guys think?
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

great cleats - Jan 01, 2009
Player: Matt (Cincinnati, OH USA)

i got these shoes about 3 weeks ago and i have nothing to say but good things. first, you have to break them in right or you will get the worst blisters ever. Luckily i wore them once and let them sit for awhile then again like 2 days later after the "pre-blisters" had formed on my heel. Then i did this over again until they broke in. Although does anyone know how to get rid of the scuff marks on the shoe? it scuffs really easily
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

scraches - Dec 31, 2008
Player: joel (usa)

I just bought these shoes there great, but you get blisters. Does someone know how to remove scraches on your shoes because someone steped on me and left a red scrach on it
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Great boots! - Dec 26, 2008
Reviewer: Polska Fan (Orlando, Fl)

These are very awesome cleats with a great color and design. Very ligtweight and fits great. I have not recieved any blisters from these cleats and they are as light as a feather.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

These are alsome - Dec 19, 2008
Player: Ricky

These are one of the best cleats i have ever had!!!!!!!!! I love these cleats when i put them on it was like i had nothing on my feet. On the first day I used these cleats i scored a goal but one thing was not good i got a blister on the back of my foot ok well not a big blister but a small blister. The next game i used the cleats i scored again. On the third time i scored again. On the fourth time i scored. On the fifth time i scored to goals I have never scored a hat trick. Then I did not score again but there were only to games left. My opinion is that you should buy these cleats because I think it is worth the money and they stylish they fit great they are light weight for very fast speed they are worth the price and realy if you wanna step up your soccer game i recommend these cleats..........
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

Wonderful - Dec 14, 2008
Player: Hudson (Georgia. USA)

These cleats are absolutely wonderful. I've worn two pairs of socks which has eliminated the blister problem, and my touch is great.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

vapors - Dec 04, 2008
Player: francisco (salem or)

i bought the green vapors, their tigh.. they did not give me any blisters.. so i don't know what people are crying about.. nice shoes though...
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

great boots - Dec 01, 2008
Player: Cornelius (Manchester, NH)

These boots are a lot shinier in person than in the pictures. The blisters are a problem. I wore these boots around the house every night, for a week, for about 2 hrs. and the shoes didn't make my feet sore anymore. The blisters don't go away that easy though. You actually need to run in them. after that they feel great. however, i weighed these boots on a scientific scale and they actually weigh 9 oz., not 8.1 they happen to weigh just as much as the talarias
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

The best cleats ever - Nov 30, 2008
Player: Michael (Stamford, CT)

Aside from the blisters and the feet tapings, this boot is the best on the market in my oppinion
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

Great cleats - Nov 17, 2008
Player: George Tz. (Hillsborough, NC USA)

I bought these cleats at a eurosport sale for 80 bucks. I used them in a tournament and was amazed by how much faster i was and how much better my touch was on the ball.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Good Shoes - Nov 16, 2008
Player: rohany (Houston, Tx)

i just got this shoes yesterday and i tried them on and they feel good. These shoes are really light and fit like a glove. These shoes are excellent and i recommend them to any player.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

vapors - Nov 11, 2008
Player: shizle (my house)

Look I really like vapors so i bought this one but I cant stand how they rip so quickly.The new vapor IV dont last that long unlike vapor III which last forever i thought these things would last. Very nice shoe tho
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 6 people found the following review helpful:

Help! - Nov 07, 2008
Player: Colin (USA)

Im thinking of buying new cleats for the spring season but im unsure. im a power player with a killer shot and im thinking of getting either the laser 2s or these. im also looking for a boot thatll give me more speed like these. which do i buy?
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

great cleats! - Nov 04, 2008
Player: daniel junior (SAO PAULO,BRAZIL)

When you first wear it will hurt a liltle but after they brake in your good to go , it feels great nd itfits like a sock! to help not get blister but them in a tub or w.e with warm water and let them sleep in it ! daniel jr - corinthians fc
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Excellent cleats!!!! - Nov 03, 2008
Player: Adam T. (Indiana)

The Mercurial Vapor IV is a great choice for anyone looking to speed up their game. I noticed that I could move my feet faster when trying to beat an opponent going one- on-one. The only problem is the blisters when you first break them in, but after that they fit like a sock. I recommend them, no doubt.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

great shoe - Oct 29, 2008
Player: Tyler

At first you get blisters on back right of both heels, and there is nothing you can do to prevent them. After a whil of staying out of them i am able to wear them without double socks or tape. And now since i can wear them comfortably they are amazing boots. Highly recommended
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

help - Oct 25, 2008
Player: rohany

i wear a size 12 in the nike total 90 lasers and i want to get this cleats but i dont know what sixe to order, if some one know plwase help me.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Great Cleats - Oct 21, 2008
Player: Gami H (marysville, WA)

These cleats are one of the best i have ever had. The green color is really cool. It is incredibly light and it fits snugly on my foot. It took over a couple of weeks to completely break and a few blisters but it was worth it. The only downside is that the insoles scrunched up a little when you turn too fast, which isn't what i expected.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Forget Puma, Nike for life! - Oct 20, 2008
Player: Tyler (New York City, Ny)

I just got these cleats yesterday and they are perfect. My touch,shot and passes are all amazing.Also for a speed boot, they are not that thin but, they are still very light. Compared to the Puma v1.06, the puma's are lighter and much thiner, but nike has a better everything else. Also try to stop blisters from happening, even if they are small, that is the only down side to this boot.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Great Boots SOOOO Painful! - Oct 17, 2008
Player: DUO (New Mexico, USA)

Purchased these boots 5 days ago, and i have to say they are a huge improvement over the last models of MVs. They fit better, the heel counter is improved, and the covered lacing is excellent. I already played a game in these and they felt really good, i even scored a really nice goal. The green and white color is by far the best it looks so good and flashy. These are very light and will allow for a cleaner strike and touch on the ball. There is one problem with these boots and that is that they will tear your feet apart! Normally you have to break boots in, but with these it's the opposite, they break you in! I had calluses from the previous MVs, but those just ripped off after a hard practice. TAKE EVERY PRE-CAUTION TO PREVENT BLISTERS. trust me, you're gonna want to use moleskin and whatever else people recommend. Try not to get them in the middle of a season like i did. Give yourself plenty of time to condition your feet before you play a serious game. They are the best boots!
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

awesome cleats - Oct 06, 2008
Player: Daniel (Fayetteville, GA USA)

the mercurial vapor 4 is very light weight and i just got them yeasterday. i have owned the blue vapor 3's before and they have given me the best boot ever and the new ones are great and i like the new lace covering. some people say that the lace cover might not let u tie up your laces very tight but if you just pull the second row of strings it will tighten up the rest.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

great shoe - Oct 05, 2008
Player: DeMarcus (California)

this boot is perfect. it will hurt the first time u wear it but its all good in the end. when they came out Nike didnt have them in my size so i ordered a half size bigger, but no biggie just wear an extra pair of socks. this boot is by far the best ever
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful:

Great Cleats - Sep 28, 2008
Player: Max (Ohio)

These cleats are just a great pair. I have had these for a while. They are very light and feel great. They don't blister either. The touch is great. Worth the money.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
6 of 11 people found the following review helpful:

Vapors - Sep 27, 2008
Player: me (augusta georgia)

My friends and I have been dreaming about these cleats since the II's came out. And we are finally able to get a pair. We each got a different color and these cleats are just amazing! They are really light, and have incredibly awesome touch. They did give my friends blisters, but I never got one, but then again I walk around without shoes everywhere. The blisters are a common problem, But My friends just put vaseline on and they didn't come back. These cleats are perfect. The stud placement is he best of any cleat I have ever seen, whenever it rains, everyone that doesn't have these slips everywhere. To make sure you dont get blisters, put on vaseline, then two pairs of socks before you play in them. Then, get a rag and soak it in hot as hot as you can get it! water, wring it out very well so that no water drips, and cover the cleat and bend it back and forth at every angle possible. This process helps break in nearly any synthetic cleat.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

Callus - Sep 18, 2008
Player: Julio (Puerto Rico)

the shoes are really great and kool but the only thing that i dindt like was that it give me callus in the back of the heel and it made it uncomfratebel to run. But thats the only bab thing y the others aspect is a great shoes.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

NEW SHOES!!!!! - Sep 17, 2008
Player: Orio

I just ordered these shoes, cant wait till they get home, they look so awesome!!
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

color - Sep 16, 2008
Player: Patrick (Lynchburg, Virginia)

Dear Eurosport. I really like the vapor ivs. I plan on getting them this spring season. I also like the colors so far. During the Euro Cup this year there were a few players with Jet Black and White Vapor ivs, though. If you were to make the new ivs in that color, i would definitely get them for this coming season. Im sure they would be a huge hit. That color would also go with just about any team color, too. Just a thought.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
3 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

Amazing cleats - Sep 14, 2008
Player: Jordan

These cleats are amazing. Great touch, they fit like a glove. No need to buy a pair of soft ground cleats if you have these. In my game the other day players were slipping all over the place because of the rain, while i was upright the whole time, cutting back and forth. Yes they do give you blisters, just deal with it, just tape them up and you'll be fine. I previously owned the Total 90 Supremacy's and and got blisters with those, so every cleat will most always give you blisters at first, that is why you ahve to break cleats in. Phenomenal cleats.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

I agree with the last post about blisters!!!! - Sep 12, 2008
Player: Anonymous (NV)

I dont like Nike for soccer at all just a personal preference for me, but i do know they make quality products and do there research and i realy hate even sticking up for them but i am b/c they do make great footwear for all other sports and soccer too just not for me. YES YOU GET BLISTERS FROM ALL SYNTHETIC MATERIAL BOOTS ONLY UNTIL YOU BREAK THEM IN ITS JUST A FACT ADIDAS DO, LOTTO, PUMA AND SO ON. IF YOU DONT WANT BLISTERS JUST BUY ANY KANGAROO LEATHER BOOT PLEASE AND STOP ABOUT BLISTERS!
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
17 of 21 people found the following review helpful:

really? - Sep 09, 2008
Player: Ronaldo (neenah, WI)

PEOPLE, STOP COMPLAINING ABOUT BLISTERS. IF YOU'RE A PANSY THAT CAN'T HANDLE SOME BUBBLES ON YOUR FEET FOR A WEEK DON'T GET THESE! I BOUGHT THE F50 TUNITS AND GOT NINE, NICKEL SIZED BLISTERS ON EACH FOOT BUT GUESS WHAT, I PLAYED THROUGH IT FOR AN ENTIRE SIX GAME TOURNAMENT. ALMOST ANY OF THE REVIEWS YOU READ WILL TELL YOU THAT YOU'LL GET BLISTERS, SO DON'T ACT ALL SUPRISED WHEN YOU GET THEM! REALLY! AND PRETTY MUCH ANY SHOE IN THE WORLD THAT ISN'T 100 KANGAROO LEATHER WILL GIVE YOU BLISTERS! EVERY PAIR OF SHOES I'VE EVER GOTTON EXCEPT MY COPA MUNDIALS HAVE LEFT AT LEAST 3 BLISTERS ON MY FEET. AND GUESS WHAT, AFTER A WEEK OR 2 THE BLISTERS ARE GONE. AND GUESS WHAT ELSE, THE SHOES ARE COMFORTABLE AFTER THAT BREAK-IN PERIOD! SO REALLY, TO MAKE THE WORLD HAPPY, STOP WHINING ABOUT YOUR LITTLE FOOT PAINS AND DEAL WITH IT!
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

THE BEST! - Sep 06, 2008
Player: Diego Cuevas (Flowery Branch, GA USA)

The Nike Mercurial Vapors shoes are the best light weight shoes that I've every worn. Vapors have one of the best touch that I have ever seen. Just by the way the shoe controls the ball is AMAZING! Knowing that this shoe feels good, makes me want to but another pair.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
10 of 10 people found the following review helpful:

Great Cleats - Sep 02, 2008
Player: Alex Lally!!!!!! (Virginia Beach,Va u14 Rush Nike)

These cleats are amazing this is my first season with vapors and so far they have been great. you must break them in very well or you will get giant blisters. im a goalie for my rush nike team and they have improved my goal kick by far. sometimes i play the field as a left forward and these have boosted my speed tremendesly very light weight like floating in air. they are very stiff though and have given me bad blisters have a friend break them in if you dont want blisters thats what im doin, or just wear them around the house. over all these cleats are worth getting they boost every one of your skills up a noch. i hiley recomend them to any nike fans.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Vapors - Sep 02, 2008
Player: Derek (Indiana)

I have bought vapors for the past 5 years now and I believe this is the worst pair yet. The heel is less supportive and the insoles are terrible. I play on a college team and 5 guys have these shoes. Each player so far has had problems with the insoles bunching up in the forefoot area and causes scrapes to toes and other parts of the feet. If you can get different insoles I would recommend that. Otherwise the shoes are light and quick as always.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

HELP - Sep 01, 2008
Player: Max (Gaithersburg, MD USA)

I have always worn Nike Legends and i just bought my first pair of vapors. They are AWESOME. You can run faster and the touch is great. All i was wondering is HOW DO YOU CLEAN OFF SCUFF MARKS?!?! i was in my first game with them and some kid stepped on me and left a red scuff mark. HOW DO I GET IT OFF?!?!?
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Vapors - Aug 30, 2008
Player: class of 09 (ma)

great cleats. you have to order down half a size though. They will be narrow and tight at first so you will need to be break them in well, so don't expect to use them right away otherwise you will end up with blisters all over your feet. So wear them around the house for a while then they will be fine. I would recommend these to all midfielders and forwards
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

a review - Aug 24, 2008
Player: enzo (San Francisco)

these are great cleats once you break them in, i developed blisters on my left foot first, then my right. once they healed, the shoes were great, i would recommend them
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

sizing? - Aug 24, 2008
Player: Ryan Babel (Liverpool, England)

Hi I am currently wearing F50.8's and I take an 11 in those so I am wondering would i take an 11 in these too? thanks.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Totaly Awesome - Aug 23, 2008
Player: Danny (Wiscasset,ME)

They are very comfortable it almosts seem to gain impact on the distance to my kick just a great cleat
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Best Vapors Yet - Aug 22, 2008
Player: David

I have owned 3 pairs of nike vapors and these are the best yet. I love these cleats. They give you an advantage in acceleration. I ordered them the same size as i had previously worn but they were two big. i had to return them and order a half size smaller.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

HELP PLEASE - Aug 21, 2008
Player: MattMattB (CA)

So ive been wearing these cleats around the house for a few days now. when will i know its time to get them out on the practice field?? help please, I got blisters with the older vapes i dont want them with this.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful:

my first vapors - Aug 20, 2008
Player: khaled elsayed

ive worn only predators, from my first pair back in the 6th grade to my first year of collage, but after seeing the ugliest pair of predators to drop out on the market ive converted to the flashier vapors and im proud i did. they have an amazing feel and have a great touch. im still in the process of breaking them in and i hope will be soon. its been three days that ive been wearin em round the house and im still alittle scared to play in em, hate blisters! but my friends tell me that after a week or two they form great and really size up to the price tage. by the way, i wear a 10.5 in preds but ive had to get these in a 10, they r a .5 larger
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

shoe - Aug 18, 2008
Player: cesar (ontario , ca)

just gotta make sure ur feet is not that wide or it may really hurt. it happend to my friend.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

The BEST shoes ever by Nike!!! - Aug 18, 2008
Player: Yanu Choi (Chesapeake, VA USA)

This shoes is by far the best shoes I've ever owned! It is very light and the touch is incredible. Even if I miss hit the sweet spot, the shot finds the way to the back of the net. The one disadvantage of this shoes is the shoelace cover and the size. For the shoelace cover,it should open and close so the owner can lace the shoes better for the feet and Nike should make WIDE FEET of this shoe "Mercurial Vapor IV" for players who has wide feet like me because cleats should fit like a glove to players' feet but since the shoe size runs small, players who has wide feet has to order half size bigger to wear it which gives some space left on shoes and that isn't good when you shoot or kick the ball. But still this is good shoes to play with and those were my concerns. Thank you!
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

vapor - Aug 16, 2008
Player: RhONINhO (Seaford ,DE USA)

the vapors r awsome, but they give mad blisters...anyway, it's still the best..... have u guys heard about the Mercurial Vapor V. Yes 5. no joke. sources say to expect it in april 09. they say it's gonna b similar to the MV IV.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
16 of 17 people found the following review helpful:

Awesome cleats - Aug 12, 2008
Player: Tim L. (Sept-iles, QC CAN)

Hi guys..I got these shoes about 2 or 3 weeks ago and can't say nothing wrong about it! I totally love them! I always been with adidas copa mundial, profi, preds but this color and look was just too sick! They are sooo light and right now I feel so good in them had problems the first week..even getting them on. Once you broke them you'll never go back to another shoe. This shoe just make you feel like you're 1 step ahead of everybody. The touch is great but it takes a little time to get used to the "sticky" material. Yes if you get stepped on it will hurt a lot..they are really thin..but well...it's worth it. They run a little long so order 0,5 size down. PS: Sorry for the bad english I speak french usually
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Vapors or Lasers??? - Aug 08, 2008
Player: Jack (Westfield, NJ)

I cant decide between these and the Laser 2's. I was looking for a shoe that had a lot of breathability. So i dont know if the vapors breath at all. Could some one tell me which would be better and if the vapors breath at all??? Thanks
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

answer - Aug 03, 2008
Player: tom olson (Inver Grove Heights, MN)

I think that yrou should get these instead of the ronaldinho tiempos or the predators because the predators are to heavy and some reveiws said the ronaldinho tiempos might rip.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Nike Vapor 4 - Aug 02, 2008
Player: Yanu Choi (Chesapeake, VA USA)

It is one sweet cleats they've made ever. The cleats says it all but the width is too narrow. Not all players has same type of feet as Cristiano Ronaldo! Other than that the shoes is the BEST!!
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

To the guy below me. - Jul 25, 2008
Player: Clayton Whitener (Lady Lake, FL USA)

The vapors run big too. I wore a size 10.5 in lasers and they were makin my feet sore so i ordered a size 11 in these. I had 3/4 of an inch between my toe and the end of the boot. The toe of the shoe stuck up because my foot didn't reach that far down. They aren't lyin when they say it runs long. I hope this helps. My name is also Clayton.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

sizing - Jul 25, 2008
Player: Clayton .C (Forsyth, GA)

I play center forward and left wing. I have had the new orange talaria and they were great. I had a 10 and they were a little big ,but they were good to grow into. I am planing on getting these and i still have plenty of room in my talaria's. Does the sizing on the talarias run the same as the vapors? please answer and let me know.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

These boots are great!! - Jul 25, 2008
Player: Buddha (Richmond, VA)

I just got these and the new olympic preds about three weeks ago, and I love them both!! These shoes are light, but still give you great touch with the ball. They are not as thin as the last versions, so you don't feel as if you are hitting the ball with your bare feet. Older vapors gave me blisters on the heel, but these have not. I love these boots, plus they look sweet!!
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Tough Decision - Jul 24, 2008
Player: Sam Bollinger (State College, PA)

I can't decide between these, the predators, or the ronaldinho tiempos. I play center mid and wing and I'm looking for cleats that are comfortable, but still have good touch and striking. Any help??
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Freakin Amazing - Jul 23, 2008
Player: Johnny (Washington DC, USA)

These cleats r so sick.. i just bought them and they look so sweat.. if anybody wants a boot that will give you performance then ill recommend these..
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
11 of 12 people found the following review helpful:

TODAY!!!!! - Jul 23, 2008
Player: Anonymous

ok so i am getting these cleats today and i just had the orange ones of these before this and they are amazing, you just need to wear a double sock and first when you get them wear them around the house while sitting down watching tv or something then go for a run in them then practice with them dont play a game in them until u are completely comfortable in them. This will all take about a week to get them perfect, plus once you do this they mold to your feet and they have a good touch even though it takes a little while to get used to them because they r sticky but they really do work and these should definitely be bought no matter what your style of play anybody can use a nice looking light cleat like these which also have a good touch and good traction to any surface even when wet.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

amazing - Jul 21, 2008
Player: Depinho (Connecticut)

these cleats r amazing for every position. i play defense and mid and they r perfect for my style. i didnt get any blisters. all you have to do is double sock while breaking them in. these r the best cleats i have ever owned in my life
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
10 of 10 people found the following review helpful:

Awful at first, amazing after - Jul 18, 2008
Player: Matt (Massachusetts)

Most likely, you will have a problem even getting them on at first. After taking them on and off a few times, it gets much easier. Definitely don't be afraid if it starts to wrinkle everywhere, because these wrinkle easily. So, don't expect all of their beauty to last for a long time. The color is much shinier than it appears in pictures, though. Make sure to break them in COMPLETELY before you play, because if they're not broken in 100, you'll get insane blisters. Wear them around every chance you get, and even when you think you've broken them in enough, take extra steps to make sure to prevent blisters, like doubling up socks, or wearing a few bandaids on your heel. A good thing, that can be a problem though, is how grippy the cleat itself is. Being a dribbler, it took a lot of getting used to, since I wasn't quite used to having the ball stick so much. Once you get used to everything about these, and break them in, there is no better boot you can buy for midfielders/forwards.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
64 of 65 people found the following review helpful:

the best so far - Jul 16, 2008
Player: matt (USA)

Ive had the lasers, the predators, the adipures, and the f50s. This bootis the first nike mercurial vapor that ive ever had though. it is truly the fastest cleat ever. the studz dont wear out fast, so dont be afraid of over-using them. YES IT IS TRUE YOU GET BLISTERS!!!! but they WILL go away after a week or two. THIS IS IMPORTANT! to not get blisters... do NOT wear them in the shower, INSTEAD... PUT A BANDAID AND A TOILET/TISSUE PAPER ON THE BACK OF YOUR FOOT AND TAPE IT TO YOUR FOOT. no blisters will occur whatsoever and it will feel like your foot fills up the whole boot which maximizes speed and touch. please try it and reply back to me. Best cleat everrrrr, nike is getting better and better with cleatz.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful:

sweet shoe - Jul 10, 2008
Player: mikie (orland park il)

i always wore Adidas f302 but wen i got thees shoes i had a way better shot and i could run much faster than before.i would so recamend this shoe even though it is a little pricey. this shoe is the best. go poland
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

what size? - Jul 07, 2008
Player: Stephen (St John\\\'s, Canada)

I was looking at ordering these cleats but I am not entirely sure what size to order. I currently have a pair of Nike Tiempo Mystic II FG size 8.5 but those are starting to get too small. I was thinking about ordering a size 9 in these NMV IV Green, but i'm not sure if that's the right size. I play outside mid and striker and I have a narrow foot. I also wear two pairs of socks when playing so a little room is necessary. Any help is welcomed. thanks !
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

fit - Jul 06, 2008
Player: luap nevarc (Ontario, Canada)

I wear a size 10, what size should I order for these boots, I know they run a little long, but I don't want to get them too small
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful:

What should I get? - Jul 03, 2008
Player: Oshgood (Pyongyang North Korea)

I can't decided if I should get these green vapors or the new Gold Beckham's? I play forward and outside mid, i need help deciding
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 11 people found the following review helpful:

i want these shoes - Jul 02, 2008
Player: miguel

i relly want these shoes
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

help? - Jun 30, 2008
Player: kevin (Roc City, New York)

i play right midfeild for my team and right now im using last years adidas predators and im looking for a new pair of cleats, should i get these, the f50.8, or the new adidas predators?
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

omg - Jun 30, 2008
Player: carl S

how could you review this shoe. if it did  not even come out. i am talking about the green vapors. do these run true to size. i hope when i get these shoes that all of you guys are right.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful:

I like them - Jun 29, 2008
Player: Asian Hurdler (Biddeford, ME)

I bought these the other day at a sports store for $179. I've been wearing them in the house the past two days and I just had soccer practice for an hour. No signs or pains from blisters yet. I did double up on socks and you can tell that the microfiber is forming to my feet because you can see where my toes are when I take off the cleats. With these I have a really powerful shot and I could probably play soccer blindfolded the touch and feel is that good. The boot is pretty light switching from adidas F30.7. I can tell that I'm running a bit faster also with the instant acceleration. These boots are alright when playing in wet conditions stepovers are hard but doable. All in all, I would recommend this boot. I play highschool soccer and play all positions.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Please help! - Jun 29, 2008
Player: clayton (lady lake, Florida)

I wear a size 10.5 in shoes and total 90 lasers. I want room to grow but I don't want them to look like clown shoes and I don't want them to fall off my feet. Does anybody know wat size I should take? Thanx. Go ronaldo!!!
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

aron.....the guy below me - Jun 28, 2008
Player: cody (whitehall michigan)

hey this to the guy below me......these cleatts would work perfect for ypur game.......they have better touch than any other clet i have owned .....i have the legends, v. 108's and the predators.......these by far r the best....i also play center mid along with striker....u can rip ur shots in these bro......touch is amazing.....best cleat i have owned also for stepovers.....both defensive and offensive....volleys.....free kicks and pk's.....also the color is amazing....and the best futballer in the world right now wears these .......yes im talking about cristiano ronaldo.....but remember the cleat doesnt make the player.....but it always helps to look flashy on the field and wear the boot of an elite class player......peace out......
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Amazing Color - Jun 28, 2008
Player: Aaron (hiding on this web page)

I would first off just like to say that this color is off the charts - but, i have a few questions. How wide are these, i have a semi-wide foot and would like to know if they would be an alright fit. Also, would these boots be good for me, i play center mid, i do alot of step overs and croufs and my game is all about short 'burst' runs to the open space or to the ball. Please reply, and to whoever does, thanks alot
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

??????? - Jun 26, 2008
Player: torres fan (idk)

hey just got these boots and there giveing me blisters how do i get rid of them or when will they go away?
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

efffing awesome - Jun 26, 2008
Player: Joe Ozga (S-town connecticut)

these cleats are the god of any other cleat. Every other cleat that was ever made should stop and worship this boot because it will kill you if you don't wear it because it is so amazing. Buy this boot and you will not be sorry.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

vapor lover is wrong - Jun 26, 2008
Player: Branden (norman)

if ant of u guys go onto soccerpro.com or prodirectsoccer they all give the pricing in euros and it is more to ship from europe to america i have ordered the white and blue ones and they are amazingly colored i had the orage ones before thisand they were excellent i love the feel altho i would like to mention if u want a snug fit order half a size down if u want a regular fit u can just order your regular size.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

sick - Jun 25, 2008
Player: tj (Wilkesboro, NC USA)

I just got theses cleats the other day and there awesome!!
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

to "vapor lover" - Jun 25, 2008
Player: bob (IL)

ok vapor lover, the vapors on soccer pro cost more than they do on eurosport. they cost 190.00 on soccer pro and 179.00 on eurosport. so eurosport is better
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Why? - Jun 25, 2008
Player: Jordan (Biddeford, ME)

Why did they stop selling the Orange peel vapor IVs? i've been looking for them and everywhere I go they're unavailable.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

just helpin out - Jun 22, 2008
Player: vapor lover (Vaporville, Transylvania)

For anyone who is looking to purchase the upcoming colors of the white/blue vapors...if you go to SoccerPro.com they are cheaper and they already have them for sale. Just trying to help out anyone waiting for them like I was. Thanks
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Help - Jun 22, 2008
Player: ???

does anyone no if these shoes scuff easily? im looking to get the white vapors that are coming out and ive heard that the older white ones scuffed easily
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
8 of 9 people found the following review helpful:

WHAT SHOULD I DO - Jun 20, 2008
Player: mike

I am in the same predicament as the guy with the tiempos i wear a tightish 14 in the tiempos and would like to get these boots so do you think they would fit but very tight and then i can stretch them by putting them on in a basin of boiling water? also would it be better to get these or the sl's to stretch?
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Great boot, but is it for me? - Jun 19, 2008
Player: ryan (somewhere in California)

love the feel of these boots. The vIIIs I couldnt stand at all. They were the most uncomfortable cleat I've ever worn. These were much much more comfortable.They fit my foot very well and were insanely light. I felt like I could anything with them. Now I have a question.. Would these boots work for me? I play all over the back line, and def. mid, or winger. As a defender I play as an attacking defender. I love to make runs and get involved in the attack. I am also looking at the dark army laserIIs, adipures, F50s, which I find useless because where I live its always firm ground, or predators. I have used copas, legends, great boot, very comfortable and overall great, and am now using laserIs, also a good boot. Which ones should I get? They will be used as game cleats only. Do the studs wear out quickly? And does wearing them in the shower really work? Whats the best way to cut down on blisters? Sorry for all the questions I just really want these!
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

???????? - Jun 19, 2008
Player: Anonymous

hey i currently have the puma v. 108's and these r way better of a cleat i dont have these yet.........but i played in apair of my friends and these r a much better cleat for a striker.........the v. 108's r very flimsy and arent water proof at all.....i also have a queation on wearing these in the shower to break them in.....do you wear socks when you do that or barefoot......will it bother the glue at all anywere on the cleat im jus worried about possibly ruining the cleat at all........thanx.....also will it stretch the tejin microfiber and make the cleat tooo big?.........thanx again
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

sizing - Jun 19, 2008
Player: mike

i want to buy these vapors but i have a wider foot and i take a 14 in a tiempo and i was wondering if i could get away with a snug 13 in these especially if i wear them around a bit
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

sick - Jun 18, 2008
Player: Alex (Brooklyn Ny USA)

these are sick im gunna get them but i no the next 3 colors of mercurial vapors Iv 1st gold with a black check in front and a white check on the side of the boot. 2 dark blue with light yellow check 3. all black with white check and all white bottom of the boot and if u dont believe me go to google.com and type in new colors of nike mercurial vapors and go to images and carefully look threw each page u will find these colors. the only thing is i dont know when they come out. but someone told me summer and fall. but im not sure
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

these football boots are the best. - Jun 15, 2008
Player: Striker (woodbridge VA)

men. to anybody that has any dough about these boots, dont because there worth their price oh and yeah they give you blisters but brake them in real good and wear two pairs of socks for the first 2 months or so. so if you do that you should be fine
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Sick Boots! - Jun 14, 2008
Player: MANUMAN (USA)

first of all, these are sick boots! If i had 200 bucks, id soo get them. anyways, whats up with all the people saying that they are 9 oz.? the site says that they are 8.1 oz at the bottom. Anyway, Christiano Ronaldo helped to score a goal today during the Euro Cup in Em, so they gotta be good. Or maybe it is just Christiano Ronaldo. Maybe both?
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

ridiculous - Jun 11, 2008
Player: vincent (maine, USA)

these are sooooooooooooooooooooo ill. this color is amazing, but my red vapor IV's gave me really bad blisters on the backs of my heels
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

ridiculous - Jun 11, 2008
Player: vincent (maine, USA)

these are sooooooooooooooooooooo ill this color is amazing my red vapor IV's gave me really bad blisters on the backs of my heels
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

sickest shoes ever - Jun 11, 2008
Player: unknown (barcelona spain)

everybody says they are not going to get them because the information says that they weigh 9 oz. who cares they are still one of the best soccer shoes on the market. cant wait to get them and people dont worry about the weight of the shoe. if you are really good at soccer u should get these but if u are not good then you are just waisting your money because the shoes are not going to make u better
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
9 of 9 people found the following review helpful:

answer to weight problem - Jun 10, 2008
Player: carlos (ny,ny)

the answer to the weight question is that the weight of the cleat depends on what size you get, the bigger the cleat the heavier, so the weight stated is correct, it just doesnt state the shoe size belonging to the weight. And these are better then the adidas, especially if speed is a big weapon of yours, kool color as well, and you will never regret buying these!
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

adipures vs vapors - Jun 09, 2008
Player: Nani

im not saying the vapors are bad im getting them anyways in the white and blue im jsut saying what makes the vapor so special that its 200 and the adipures are 125?and what the diff between microfiber and k leather, i hear k leather is better anyways.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

hey smarty - Jun 09, 2008
Player: Your Mother (Your Mom.com)

weight isn't the only thing that matters. AdiPure's are kangaroo leather and vapor's are teijin microfiber. they're a lot different from one another. and to answer your question, they're just the same as the other vapors.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

help? - Jun 09, 2008
Player: Chris (around)

I'm not sure i understand this correctly, but these are 9oz even when the other vapor 4's are 8.1oz? I don't see any difference so does this mean that the other vapor 4's are really 9oz? I was looking into a pair but if they aren't what I thought they were theres no point in spending $200 for the same weight as the ADIpures or any shoe of the like. Also, does that mean that the ADIpures are also heavier than marked? help if anyone knows or anyone from Eurosport ever checks these. Thanks
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

weight - Jun 08, 2008
Player: ason

people dont be fooled. i just called nike and asked them what the acutal weight of the vapor 4 is and thay said 9.2oz its not 8.1 like the others say. keep in mind that adipures are 9.4oz kangaroo leather and alot cheaper. even so the vaps are still a good shoe
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

weight? - Jun 08, 2008
Player: Ason (Toronto Canada)

ok why are these green vapors heavier than the red vapor 4's and purple vapor 4's? the red and purple say 8.1oz and these are 9oz i dont get it. if these vapors are 9oz then whats the point in getting them. i might as well get the adipures they're 9.4 ounces. i love these shoes but they just dont seem like vapors to me if theyre 9oz instead of the 8.1 like the other vapor 4's. why am i paying $200 when i can get adipures for $125
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
Showing 1-119 of 119 reviews | 1 | Back To Paged View |