$3.99 Shipping
Join the Goal Club for $24.95
Image of adidas ForMotion Elite Sock is not availble

Customer reviews for adidas ForMotion Elite Sock

Avg. Customer Review (4 Stars):

Number of Reviews: 58


Showing 1-58 of 58 reviews | 1 | Back To Paged View |



0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

superb soccer product - Apr 02, 2014
Parent: Steve (Longmont, Colorado)

This sock meets/exceeds my expectations for long lasting wear, comfort for my kid players.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

superb soccer product - Apr 02, 2014
Parent: Steve (Longmont, Colorado)

this sock meets/exceeds my expectations, well worth the extra cost.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Great socks - Nov 13, 2013
Coach: Alex Pombo (Redmond, WA)

Very good socks, resistant, durable and comfortable.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Great socks - Jul 15, 2013
Player: Tyler G. (Bellingham, WA)

Very well made socks,. Perfect snug fit, lightweight, and breathable.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Excellent  - Jul 14, 2013
Player: Patrick E. (Teaneck, NJ USA)

I love the way these socks fit my feet, and how they look. I would definitely purchase another pair to add to my collection
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Good to play in - Jun 07, 2013
Player: fever13 (Phoenix, AZ)

Great sock for the act of playing- stretches without excessively falling down during movement. Breathable and one of the best warm weather and overall socks I've owned. The only problem, and I've had it with other colors of this sock model, the color/dye is beginning to fade with washing. I have only washed them 2-3 times and they are beginning to show some red-brown discoloration.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Nice - May 11, 2013
Player: Donny (Glendaly)

Good quality, breathable, and I am not constantly pulling them back up and readjusting shinguards. My only concern is how the coloring/pigment will hold out with washing repeatedly- previously had a blue pair and after a few washes they faded in a pattern which looked more like tye-dye.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Great sock, very comfortable and stays put while playing. - Apr 23, 2013
Player: SeanL (Wash DC)

I liked this sock a lot. After about 5 games it still has its shape and the cushion on the heel & toe is not too big so that I have to cram my foot into the cleat. I would recommend to anyone who plays & would purchase again.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Best Socks!!! - Nov 20, 2012
Player: Brian (Shoreline, WA)

These are by far the best socks I have ever bought! I currently own 6 pairs of these, and they have yet to dissapoint. I have really big calves and these socks don't lose their stretch at all. I can wear shinguards comfortably with no tightness at all, just comfort ability!! I highly recommend them to any soccer player!!
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

What you would expect - Oct 16, 2012
Player: Marc Tabah (Connecticut)

My only beef is that when I ordered the socks the fit chart was wrong ie, the M, L corresponded to the wrong shoe sizes. So check that. I ended up ordering a size M which is just big enough for my size 9 but the socks are a bit short, i am 6'0. They have plenty of stretch to fit over shinguards and look good. Just be sure the size is right.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Awesome socks! - Aug 21, 2012
Player: Travis (Oklahoma)

These are great socks and stylish too they are a little long however when you fold them down the stripes are partially covered.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Great sock - Apr 24, 2012
Player: Simon (Huntington, WV)

Great socks. Fit tight and have not stretched out so far. Worth the money.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Adidas sock - Feb 03, 2012
Player: J. (SANTA ANA, CA USA)

Great look..
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

No Complaints - Feb 02, 2012
Parent: JimmyC (Easten, NC)

I don't see how anyone can really complain about these socks. My daughter has worn them for a year of abuse and they are still holding up better than any of the other 20 ? pairs of socks that she used previously. Yes they are thin, all high end socks are, but the comfort is great and if you want cushioning get an insole. They have not lost any stretchability and are still going strong. We have tried so many different pairs of socks over the years and have been costantly dissappointed, especially with Adidas Field socks, We are going to stick with these because you get what you pay for.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 6 people found the following review helpful:

Not durable - Jan 18, 2012
Parent: Soccer fanatic (Belgrade, MT)

These socks developed holes in the upper portions almost immediately.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Super Comfortable!!! - Jan 15, 2012
Player: J8B (Los Angeles, California)

My favorite pair of soccer socks, quite durable, they fit well, and most important Super Comfortable.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Fits Nicely - Jan 09, 2012
Player: Reece (NC)

Great
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Runs Small - Jan 08, 2012
Coach: John (Tampa, FL)

They run small. Get one size larger.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

good sock - Dec 04, 2011
Player: kurt (elyria, ohio usa)

i hate to spend $15 on one pair of socks but these are the best soccer socks i've ever owned. i'd buy again.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Good socks - Size Chart incorrect - Dec 02, 2011
Player: C. Myers (Baltimore, MD)

Got two pairs of these socks yesterday and immediately noticed that the size chart on the socks doesn't match what is listed in the product page. I wear a size 9.5 shoe so ordered a Med which the product page says should be for 9-11. Chart on sock package says Med for Men's shoes is for 5-8.5. Large is for 9-13. I've tried them on and while a little snug, do seem to fit ok. I little worried that stretching them out after a bunch of uses might make them wear-out faster than normal with all the mess like areas used for breathability. Other than that they seem to be well constructed and padded in the right places.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Best Varsity Sock - Oct 17, 2011
Player: Smith (Homer NY)

My team decided on these socks for this years season and they have been the best sock we've had. They fit tight and don't slide down as much as other socks and can withstand the beating of an intense game. Overall, its worth the money.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

formotion elite sock - Sep 27, 2011
Player: Brandon (newfane ny)

these are a great soccer sock.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

adidas ForMotion Elite Sock - Sep 21, 2011
Parent: Anonymous (Phoenix, AZ)

Does not wash well, lots of threads coming loose in the toes which are uncomfortable. I understand they are supposed to be snug but they are impossible to pull on for little kids.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Excellent - Sep 19, 2011
Player: Adrian (Miami, Fl)

The best socks so far !
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Styling sock - Jul 28, 2011
Parent: Tina (GA)

These socks held up for two seasons. They are tight and hard to get on. My eleven yr old ordered the large. My fifteen year old son with size 12 feet wears large too and keeps asking if they make a bigger size.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Socks Shredded after normal use - Jun 05, 2011
Parent: Ken (Charlotte, NC)

These were uniform socks for my 12 year old and they shredded after only a few games.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Great Sock - May 19, 2011
Player: John (Frederick, Maryland)

Overall, its a very well put together sock. It may be a little heavy on your foot sometimes, but this sock is very comfortable, and it fits around your foot easily. I recommend this sock to anyone.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Very nice sock - Mar 31, 2011
Player: AF (Northampton, MA)

really nice sock. fits well and great material. i think i like the formotion extreme sock better with the design of the three stripes down the back of the leg instead of these elites which run the three stripes down the side. but a very nice sock, this one!
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

A little thin in foot well - Mar 29, 2011
Player: Ian (Stafford,Texas)

Very good sock.Nice and long.Wore them the first time and after practice the instep began to thread out,maybe it was my cleats.Anyway,I have bought other pairs since and had no problems.Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Comfortable, but they do slip a little bit - Mar 23, 2011
Player: Steve H (Los Altos, CA)

I have worn mine to three games so far, so I can't comment on long-term durability. These socks are super comfortable, but I tried using them without tape and they did slip down a little bit and allow the shin guard no sleeve to slip down about an inch. I still like them a lot and would buy them again.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Comfortable and slimming - Mar 08, 2011
Player: JT

Great looking socks that perform excellently. They don't slip, but I tape 'em anyway out of habit, and are nice and thin. The L/R labeling ensures I put them on the proper foot to unleash the ForMotion. Reasonably priced and well worth it.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

adidas ForMotion Elite Sock - Mar 07, 2011
Player: soccer player (Colorado Springs, Co)

What more can I say....it fits, and it holds my shinguard up.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

son increibles - Feb 20, 2011
Player: Ricardo (mesa arizona,usa)

I recommend it to all. they r amazing i have 3 pairs of these sock.they don't slip when you play on the field
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Not bad, Just overrated - Sep 24, 2010
Player: Stuart (Jacksonville, FL)

Pros: They are lightweight and comfortable. They do not slip or fall I play goal keeper and am always diving around They look awesome. They are thin! Cons: They are expensive for socks. I do not see any benfefit to having specific left and right socks. They are thin! I actually have 5 pairs of these mainly because I like the way they look, but if you are on a budget there is really no reason to get these over a pair of the cheaper adiadas ones. They are great socks, but I think there are some cheaper pairs that are just as good. If you dont like thin socks, do not get these.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Elite Socks - Sep 22, 2010
Parent: Janine Sudowsky (United States)

these socks hold up well. The only thing I think is the discription says that they have extra padding to conform to your feet but my son doesn't seem to feel any difference than his normal soccer socks.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Great adidas product - Jul 17, 2010
Player: Curtis Garcia (Dallas, Texas)

Very durable, comfortable socks. Simple yet refined.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Great adidas product - Jul 17, 2010
Player: Curtis Garcia (Dallas, Texas)

Very durable, comfortable socks. Simple yet refined.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Best socks in the market - Jun 25, 2010
Player: Brian (Los Angeles, CA)

Comfortable feel that's second to none. Great quality sock. Definitely recommend this. You'll never want to buy anything but this afterwards.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

top notch - May 14, 2010
Player: Anonymous (DC)

best socks I've had in my 30 year career. They wear out over time, but for a good 10-15 wears, they are great
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Best Sock Ever - Apr 22, 2010
Player: Robert (Little Rock AR)

One of the best fitting, comfortable socks I have ever played in. They give great support to the lower leg as the material is snug and has a great compression quality. They are made and marked for right and left foot which is interesting but it does make them fit better. The material in the foot is nice and thin so it doesn't overfill your shoes but still has plenty of padding to make them comfortable.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Best socks in the market - Mar 24, 2010
Player: Brian (Los Angeles, CA)

Unbelievable quality. Well made and comfortable. Vintage German engineering? Yes.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Well engineered sock - Feb 26, 2010
Player: Logan (Washington)

Just like you'd expect from a sock in this price range. I'm 6'1" 190lbs and wear a size 11.5 cleat, but ordered the size medium as i like my socks tight. fits just right for how i like it. the footbox is comfortable and the upper has good ventilation. I haven't worn the the incorrect sock on each foot to compare how that feels, but have no complaints about having a left and a right sock
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Nothing special - Jan 17, 2010
Player: Anonymous

besides moisture wicking, these socks are nothing special. very thin, not much padding, and can be somewhat rough on the skin. when wearing these, i needed an aditional pair of socks over them
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Good - Dec 30, 2009
Player: Cole (Southern Cali)

Okay first of all. how anyone could have a complaint about these socks is kinda funny. The socks are perfectly fine. They fit great. they are tight and thin, but not the cheap thin that will rip immediately. i like to wear two pairs of socks anyways so i wear ankle socks over them which probably helps with durability. Vented well. good feel. NEVER slide which is a huge plus. great socks. well done adidas.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

SOCKS - Dec 16, 2009
Player: JOHN (NEW JERSEY)

EXCELLENT FIT
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

One of my favorites - Nov 23, 2009
Player: Mark - Keeper (Alaska, USA)

I have the red with white accents. This is one of my favorite pair of socks. As a GK, I don't do much running in these so I can't comment too much on the slippage some users complain about. For me, I don't find the soles to be too thin. I don't have trouble with my foot shifting in my shoes, but I do tend to cinch my shoes up very tightly. I find the overall fit to be GREAT and they are snug enough to keep my shin guards from shifting around much during the game. I'd buy more pairs if Soccer.com carried more colors. I recommend this sock!
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Awful sock for the money - get the Extreme instead - Nov 15, 2009
Player: cs (raleigh, nc)

This sock doesn't even come close to the excellent quality. fit, and feel of the ForMotion Extreme. This sock was a waste of money compared to the Extreme. The Extreme lasted through three seasons where this one lasted one game!
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Great high-performance sock - Nov 03, 2009
Player: ALM (Colorado)

The ForMotion Elite Sock is a very good form fitting sock that does a great job a wicking moisture. It is not bulky, so it minimizes slip of the foot in your soccer cleat.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Great Venting Socks - Sep 22, 2009
Player: Anonymous (Wisconsin)

These are great socks. If you like thin and tight socks that hold your shin guards in-place than they are for you. I haven't had a problem yet and had the elite ones before these.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Great sock - Sep 18, 2009
Player: Clint Woods (La Quinta, Ca.)

confortable
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Calf area way too small - Jul 27, 2009
Player: TinaG (Streetsboro, OH USA)

I ordered a white and black pair as well as a white and red pair. The white and red pair fit perfectly. The White and black pair, though the same size, are way too small in the calf. I can barely fit them on without a shin guard. They are unusable.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Light and airy - Jul 27, 2009
Player: TinaG (Streetsboro, OH USA)

The white with red stripe pair is light and airy and fits well around my calf with a shin guard. Never had a pair of socks designated for Left and Right before.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Great sock - Apr 15, 2009
Player: Alex Martin (Longmont,)

These are great socks, I wear them during regular games.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

ForMotion Elite - Mar 10, 2009
Player: Mike (Novi, MI)

I really like the look of the Formotion Elite socks. I ordered the white with red accents. I was surprised at how thin they are. I actually got blisters the first time I wore them becuase my feet moved around alot more in my shoes than with other soccer socks. Now I use a second pair of lo-cut socks to reduce sliding in my shoes.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Too Thin For Me - Feb 23, 2009
Player: sherriman (Santa Barbara, CA)

I found these socks to be too thin for my needs. They slipped a bit in the shoe too. I like low volume socks but these don't work for me. I found them to be a bit snug around my caves where other Adidas socks are not. The Adidas ForMotion Extreme was a much better all around sock for me.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Slips in shoe - Feb 16, 2009
Fan: Gope (CT)

good fit overall but your foot slips when in the shoe which can lead to an injury
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful:

Very thin material and runs VERY small - Jan 12, 2009
Player: todd (Atlanta, Ga. - USA)

I am a huge fan of the Elite sock: my last 5 pairs have stood up to 3 years of indoor / outdoor abuse. I was excited to give these new Left / Right socks a try. Two pair of ForMotion Elites arrived today, but as soon as I ripped open the package I noticed the material was nothing like the classic Elite sock which has extra padding on the sole. These new socks are so thin, they remind me more of an OSI shinguard sleeve than a sock. However, I was still excited about trying out the LEFT and RIGHT fit, so I tried one on. Actually I 'TRIED' to try one on. When ordering these socks online, I noticed a limited size selection As of this writing, these socks only come in S, M, or L. However I think these sizes were meant to be: YS, YM, and YL. They were so tight, that I could not get them over my ankle. I am extremely disappointed, and will either return them, or give them to the ladies on my co-ed indoor team. Conclusion: Save your money and buy the classic Elites.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
7 of 8 people found the following review helpful:

quality - Dec 11, 2008
Player: minw (Northbrook IL USA)

quality good but the material of this socks make my foot move in the soccer shoes. and order one size up.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
Showing 1-58 of 58 reviews | 1 | Back To Paged View |